We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Travelodge Milton Keynes Central

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Milton Keynes Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

184 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 183: English reviews
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

hotel room was a good size , very clean and a good temperature ( not too hot especially as it was nearly 30degrees outside), bathroom was good, again very clean , parking was in the private car park. No restaurant at the hotel , which I knew before so no issue. Staff where very polite.

Helpful?
Thank Chucky1971
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Checked in for two nights, it's clean but really basic. No bar or restaurant, but central to the business district and handy for the train station. The hub is within a 5 minute walk and there's plenty of nice restaurants to choose from.

Helpful?
Thank Gavin S
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Milton Keynes Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We do apologise for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay with us. We aim to provide the best service possible to our guests and we will continue to do so by making the most of customer feedback such as yours. Please accept our apologies that on this occasion you did not receive the best... More 

Travelers are raving about these Milton Keynes hotels

Burnham-on-Crouch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

I've stayed in a few travelodge inns so have an idea of what to expect. This one however did not provide breakfast, there is an option of a breakfast box, however I feel that this doesn't quite feel the same. The room was very spacious and well kept, my only issue was the tv was not tuned so I was... More 

Helpful?
Thank j260
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Milton Keynes Central, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We're sorry to learn of your issues regarding the television connection within your room, in such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. Your feedback about our breakfast choices is very much appreicated and we thank you again... More 

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Welcomed very well by the gentleman night staff on Wednesday 3rd august 11pm,helpful,kind,caring and thoughtful. Room was fresh,quiet and very well presented,slept almost too well ready for my onward busy day. My team/colleagues and company shall be using this hotel for the future, hope the standards remain,keep up the great work

Helpful?
Thank L6D
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very poor room cleaning, room temperature and horrible breakfast option. The room had a little table fan that cannot cool down the room temperature during summer. This is the worst hotel I have ever visited.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank olatundet
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Milton Keynes Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Milton Keynes Central hotel. We apologise that you were disappointed with your stay as we strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to the hotel. As... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very poor, Twin Room is a double with pull out mini bed. Very dissatisfied & feel sorry for unempowered receptionist. Good car park though. Lots else very poor but can't be bothered to rant anymore. Very poor value as no breakfast and no bar area to socialise.

Helpful?
Thank David B
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Milton Keynes Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to learn that you were disappointed with your recent stay. We would like the opportunity to hear more about your stay so we can look into this further for you. Could we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form along with this review.... More 

High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good location and good car park.Comfortable bed. Expensive daily wi-fi (£3) and very slow. No restaurant. No breakfast area. Cups left on stairs all day. Very, very basic. You wouldn't want to stay more than two nights.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Beatnik2013
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

Pretty disappointed with this hotel. Staff members weren't friendly and helpful at all, we always had problems with the rooms, some of the rooms weren't clean after the previous occupier... The rooms weren't bad, beds quite comfy, no food served in the hotel. Very good location thou!

Helpful?
Thank Aggie L
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Milton Keynes Central, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Milton Keynes Central Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear of your experience with our staff and we would like to reassure you that your comments have been passed to the hotel manager to ensure all team members are retrained in Customer Care. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the service you received.... More 

Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

No Food at all .. Unless one is happy with an incredibly bland takeaway box 😖 No aircon .. Not a problem, till Saturday night ... Windows open and the sound of Boy Racers roaring up and down nearby roads permeates the room .. Till gone midnight ... Well it is cheap so what should I expect .. Credit where... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alan D
TravelodgeUK, Adele from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Milton Keynes Central, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Milton Keynes Central Travelodge. Feedback is really important to us and detailed comments like yours will help us in improving our services. We will ensure our hotel team receive a copy of your review and we do apologise for any disappointment that has been caused on this occasion. Thank you again for... More 

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016

Without a doubt the worse hotel I have ever known. Rooms that are outdated and frankly disgusting. Holes in the walls, blood and other marks on the matress and TVs from the 90s. The hall ways are so bare and outdated it feels more like a prison than a hotel. Staff know the faults but told us how they feel... More 

Helpful?
Thank tom774
TravelodgeUK, Adele from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Milton Keynes Central, responded to this review

Many Thanks for submitting your review. We're so sorry to hear about your recent stay with us at our Milton Keynes Central Travelodge and would like to hear more about your experience. Please may we kindly request you contact us with your review via the website so we can investigate your stay for you. We look forward to hearing from... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milton Keynes hotels
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Milton Keynes at The Hub
Travelodge Milton Keynes at The ...
#29 of 35 in Milton Keynes
3.0 of 5 stars 33 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
#2 of 35 in Milton Keynes
4.0 of 5 stars 804 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Milton Keynes Shenley Church End
Travelodge Milton Keynes Shenley...
#14 of 35 in Milton Keynes
4.0 of 5 stars 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Milton Keynes Central

Address: 199 Grafton Gate East | Buckinghamshire, Milton Keynes MK9 1AL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Price Range: $57 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Milton Keynes Central 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotel.de and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Milton Keynes Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Milton Keynes Central Hotel Milton Keynes
Travel Lodge Milton Keynes
Milton Keynes Travel Lodge
Milton Keynes Travelodge
Travelodge Milton Keynes Central United Kingdom
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay