We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Milton Keynes Central

Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Traveler (51)
Room & Suite (17)

About

#17 of 36 hotels in Milton Keynes
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free parking
Non-smoking hotel
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Wheelchair access
Room features
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Centrally Located
561Reviews
4Q+A
65Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 220
  • 129
  • 90
  • 51
  • 71
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I have stayed here a number of times on business in Milton Keynes. It has always offered a clean room with a comfortable bed, a bathroom with clean towels and a TV. If you are expecting any more then you may be disappointed. It's definitely worth reiterating there is no restaurant or bar in the hotel as this is something you'd usually expect - even of a budget hotel. The travelodge less than a mile away at the hub:MK is much better, though I assume more expensive.
Read more
Pleasantly surprised! Budget hotel, budget price but what we got was very good for the price. Sure, there were only 2 power sockets in the room but the room was lovely and clean, bed was comfy and sufficient towels for our need. Room at good temperature and away from major noise - we had a room on the business floor, slightly more expensive but worth the difference. No restaurant on site but good facilities nearby. Special mention to Nick who welcomed us on arrival, directed us to the car park and some of the local restaurants, pubs and the quickest way into town. On checkout, again, friendly staff and great service.
Read more
Lacks polish & professionalism in the customer offer. Welcome first impression of premises and team member was not good. The reception was not professional whilst the team member may suggest it was affable & amiable it was not. She looked unkempt and was far too relaxed in her approach as though I was one of her ‘mates’ . Information was poor about the local area and delivered in a far too casual/ flippant manner I was very disappointed after a very long day to be welcomed in this way The premises needs some attention in its standard of decoration
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from TravelodgeUK, Tilly from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Milton Keynes Central
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you for your review of our Milton Keynes Central hotel and taking the time to share your experience with us. We're really sorry to learn of your disappointment with your overall stay. We want our customers to enjoy their experience in our hotels so we are sorry to learn that you did not receive our high standard of service on this occasion. We hope that there will be another occasion to welcome you as our guest in the future.
Read more
I have stayed at the Milton Keynes Travelodge on a regular basis for over 5 years. A excellent budget hotel with consistently high levels of comfort and cleanliness. Staff are always very helpful and will go the extra mile to help you.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Arrived to a rude desk clerk, corridors not hovered. Stiflingly warm in whole building. A distinct lack of any facilities compared to all the other hotels in the area. Work booking otherwise id never have stayed
Read more
Response from TravelodgeUK, Shaf rom the Social Media Team. at Travelodge Milton Keynes Central
Responded 6 days ago
Thank you for submitting your review of our Milton Keynes Central Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$37 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
travelodge milton keynes central hotel milton keynestravel lodge milton keynesmilton keynes travelodgemilton keynes travel lodge
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandMilton Keynes
NUMBER OF ROOMS
80
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing