We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Milton Keynes Central

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with LateRooms to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Milton Keynes Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

177 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 176: English reviews
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Pretty disappointed with this hotel. Staff members weren't friendly and helpful at all, we always had problems with the rooms, some of the rooms weren't clean after the previous occupier... The rooms weren't bad, beds quite comfy, no food served in the hotel. Very good location thou!

Helpful?
Thank Aggie L
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Milton Keynes Central, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Milton Keynes Central Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear of your experience with our staff and we would like to reassure you that your comments have been passed to the hotel manager to ensure all team members are retrained in Customer Care. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the service you received.... More 

Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

No Food at all .. Unless one is happy with an incredibly bland takeaway box 😖 No aircon .. Not a problem, till Saturday night ... Windows open and the sound of Boy Racers roaring up and down nearby roads permeates the room .. Till gone midnight ... Well it is cheap so what should I expect .. Credit where... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alan D
TravelodgeUK, Adele from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Milton Keynes Central, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Milton Keynes Central Travelodge. Feedback is really important to us and detailed comments like yours will help us in improving our services. We will ensure our hotel team receive a copy of your review and we do apologise for any disappointment that has been caused on this occasion. Thank you again for... More 

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Without a doubt the worse hotel I have ever known. Rooms that are outdated and frankly disgusting. Holes in the walls, blood and other marks on the matress and TVs from the 90s. The hall ways are so bare and outdated it feels more like a prison than a hotel. Staff know the faults but told us how they feel... More 

Helpful?
Thank tom774
TravelodgeUK, Adele from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Milton Keynes Central, responded to this review

Many Thanks for submitting your review. We're so sorry to hear about your recent stay with us at our Milton Keynes Central Travelodge and would like to hear more about your experience. Please may we kindly request you contact us with your review via the website so we can investigate your stay for you. We look forward to hearing from... More 

Travelers are raving about these Milton Keynes hotels

Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at Milton Keynes Central Travelodge the weekend of Silverstone. It was the cheapest hotel in the area but the service & customer care was top drawer. Certainly wasn't expecting the level of service we received!! Every member of staff I came into contact with was friendly, polite & couldn't do enough for us. Initially booked because of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank ScottyB987
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Cannot believe this place is even classed as a Travelodge! Outdated, dirty, over priced and totally not what I'd expect. Service at reception was slow and useless and in general a rip off! Good location but train station but walk ten minutes to the other one, far more modern, right by restaurants and no doubt far nicer!

Helpful?
Thank Tricksta24
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media team at Travelodge Milton Keynes Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It’s really important to us that our staff provide a fantastic service to our customers so we are sorry to learn that you feel this was not the case on this occasion. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay so we apologise that we did not deliver this on this. Feedback such as yours... More 

Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016

Over £100 for a room but with no facilities either in the hotel or nearby even though it is called a central hotel. The locality is deserted at night with only offices nearby. The station is close but there is little open at night.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Fredjmbass
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Milton Keynes Central, responded to this review

We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience at our Milton Keynes Central Travelodge but we appreciate you taking the time to leave us your review. We would like to hear more about your stay, therefore may we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank... More 

Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2016

Hotel ideally located across the road from the train station, took us 5 minutes to walk across. There were two ladies on at check in, Gladys and Amy, they were both really friendly and cheered us up after having the worst journey ever! Room was ok, big enough for the two of us, spotlessly clean and tidy. TV is Tiny... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Will H
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Milton Keynes Central, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We’re so pleased to hear our staff have provided our expected high standard of service and contributed positively to your stay with us. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay and we will be making the hotel aware of your comments. We do hope you stay with us again in the... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2016 via mobile

A typical noisy and grubby Travelodge. No restaurant, stains on the carpet and tired rooms with a 4:3 telly. Pretty poor show for £77 a night. As a supposedly budget hotel chain they certainly live up to that aspiration in every way except the price. I have staid in quite a few Travelodges and this is no worse than any... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark S
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Milton Keynes Central, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We understand that your overall experience was not exceptional and we do apologise for this. We have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as continuous improvement is our main focus. We hope you will decide to choose Travelodge again in the near future and give us the opportunity to restore your faith in... More 

Kent
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2016 via mobile

Needed a room for a 2 nights, room was very sparse, didn't expect too much but at least expected to have a small sofa area/coffee bar but it wasn't to be.. There was two small vending machines and a even smaller round table in a corner ( but they didn't have change on reception) so if you didn't have the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chez61Kent
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Milton Keynes Central, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our Milton Keynes Central Hotel. We are sorry to learn of your disappointment, we do try to provide all the information regarding the facilities on our website so our guests can make an informed decision prior to booking although we can appreciate the frustrations. Feedback is invaluable so we would like to thank you again for... More 

Manchester
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2016 via mobile

Located near the Hub in Milton Keynes. Nice clean and modern shame it's let down by the terrible internet service and worse it's not free after 30 mins. The TV's is a small 17" but worse only basic 5 channels, the satellite channels don't work or have no volume. Had same problem last time. Would not stay here except the... More 

Helpful?
Thank khalidm777
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Milton Keynes Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the Hotel’s location, however we would like to apologise for the issues that impacted your stay. Your feedback is very important as it allow us to improve the service we offer and we would like to thank you for the time... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milton Keynes hotels
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
#2 of 35 in Milton Keynes
4.0 of 5 stars 745 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Milton Keynes at The Hub
Travelodge Milton Keynes at The ...
#29 of 35 in Milton Keynes
3.0 of 5 stars 29 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central Hotel
2.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Milton Keynes Central

Address: 199 Grafton Gate | Buckinghamshire, Milton Keynes MK9 1AL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Price Range: $58 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Milton Keynes Central 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotel.de so you can book your Travelodge Milton Keynes Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Milton Keynes Central Hotel Milton Keynes
Travel Lodge Milton Keynes
Milton Keynes Travel Lodge
Milton Keynes Travelodge
Travelodge Milton Keynes Central United Kingdom
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay