We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Travelodge Milton Keynes Central

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Milton Keynes Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

193 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 192: English reviews
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here 10th September 2016. On a positive note 3 adults, a 3yr old and a 6mnt old and there was loads of space in the room Unfortunately however we checked in only for the reception staff to then realise they didn't have a key card for the room they checked us into so we then given another room.... More 

Helpful?
Thank FionataDevil
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Milton Keynes Central, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Milton Keynes Central Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting... More 

Burnham-On-Sea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First night woke up to a nock at the door at 6am, thought nothing of it, had it again at 6.30, was a homeless person asking for a phone, we were on the second floor, how?! told staff the next day they said can't really do much about it, they just said the main door is locked between 10pm and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank joshwF9434FS
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Milton Keynes Central, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Milton Keynes Central Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting... More 

Travelers are raving about these Milton Keynes hotels

Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a very happy short stay at this Travelodge. the room was spacious and very comfortable for us and our dog. we were all made welcome on arrival and at all points of our stay. One small bonus was that the kettle boiled speedily. I've stayed in hotels before when a candle would have heated the water faster. Thank... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank barriew99
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The advantage with Travelodge is that if you've stayed in one before you know what to expect, so what was this one like ? Positives: Large room Decent shower Comfortable bed Clean Free parking (unlike some others in the area) Great location for the train station and for the shops and restaurants Negatives: Only one plug socket in the entire... More 

Helpful?
Thank David A
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

No wi FI although paid for. Room stifling couldn't stay in it. Couldn't use vending machine for food and drink as no change. Receptionist couldn't assist. Nowhere to eat or buy food within reasonable walking distance. This was not a central location

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Z9586JMcindyc
TravelodgeUK, Adele from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Milton Keynes Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we will pass your comments onto the hotel as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. If you wish to contact us directly to give us more feedback, please be aware that you can always contact our Customer Services team with... More 

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I haven't stayed with Travelodge for several years after some previous bad experiences. Given the recent ad campaigns I decided to try again. Dirty room, long waits at reception and an appalling breach of my privacy and security by the staff mean I am unlikely to ever try again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank rs9162016
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Milton Keynes Central, responded to this review

Many thanks for reviewing our Milton Keynes Central Travelodge. We're sorry to learn of your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. Please could we ask that you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to... More 

Shepparton, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stopped over for one night on a bank long weekend and whilst the farriers were up the comfy bed with a lovely pillow made it worth it. Very basic but lge room,, great bed and shower. Staff were helpful. Were forced to shut Windows as there was loud music was evident from close by.

Helpful?
Thank Stephen P
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

hardly any customer care; unclean bath; wifi free only for /2hr, after that they charge, holes in the bedsheets. breakfast box full of sugary items - poor quality, it should be free of charge; bed and shower were good. Massively overpriced

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 428marisam
Stoke Mandeville
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

All was pleasant with stay apart for the doors made banging noises on corridor through out the night as guests returned, although the problem was with doors and not people, soft close might improve this problem.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank brendanmcfall511
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

hotel room was a good size , very clean and a good temperature ( not too hot especially as it was nearly 30degrees outside), bathroom was good, again very clean , parking was in the private car park. No restaurant at the hotel , which I knew before so no issue. Staff where very polite.

Helpful?
Thank Chucky1971
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milton Keynes hotels
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Milton Keynes at The Hub
Travelodge Milton Keynes at The ...
#29 of 35 in Milton Keynes
3.0 of 5 stars 3 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
#2 of 35 in Milton Keynes
4.0 of 5 stars 845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central Hotel
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Milton Keynes Shenley Church End
Travelodge Milton Keynes Shenley...
#13 of 35 in Milton Keynes
4.0 of 5 stars 64 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Milton Keynes Central

Address: 199 Grafton Gate East | Buckinghamshire, Milton Keynes MK9 1AL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Price Range: $58 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Milton Keynes Central 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotel.de and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Milton Keynes Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Milton Keynes Central Hotel Milton Keynes
Travel Lodge Milton Keynes
Milton Keynes Travelodge
Milton Keynes Travel Lodge
Travelodge Milton Keynes Central United Kingdom
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay