We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Hilton Milton Keynes

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hilton Milton Keynes
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Milton Keynes
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,129: English reviews
Chandler, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

Despite advertising climate controlled rooms, this hotel does NOT have air conditioning in the rooms or screens on the windows. Welcome to the outdoors... Staff was very nice and accommodating. Breakfast was good variety, and lengthy times. I would not recommend the hotel during the summer...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeremiah H
AhmetDonmez, General Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Jeremiah H Thank you for your review and I was pleased that you found our staff pleasant and helpful and you enjoyed your breakfast. Regarding climate controlled rooms, I am wondering which website you visited. If you visit the official Hilton Milton Keynes website, along with many other UK regional Hilton's, you will not see air conditioning advertised in... More 

Budleigh Salterton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

Was rather concerned having read previous reviews and were prepared for the worst. However we found the hotel to be bright and modern and the staff attentive. The king size bed was comfortable and it is a pleasure to find a lightweight duvet and soft pillows! Quite a rarity - hotel pillows are usually made of firm foam and very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Booksearch
AhmetDonmez, General Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Booksearch Thank you for your review. I was pleased to hear that you had a very enjoyable and comfortable stay at Hilton Milton Keynes and I very much look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in the area. Kind regards Ahmet Donmez Hotel Manager More 

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
491 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 327 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

We visited this hotel as part of a Great Little Breaks package. Firstly, we don't have sat nav and follow directions as published. They were rubbish - just did not make any sense at all. Next, the check in was very slow, we gave a copy of our booking voucher and then followed lots of tapping on the computer keyboard... More 

Helpful?
Thank joan t
AhmetDonmez, General Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear joan t Thank you for your review. I was pleased that you found a deal which included visiting Bletchley Park and wine in your room. Also pleased that you had a comfortable night's sleep. It was good to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast and found it good value for money. We do have free WiFi in the public... More 

Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015 via mobile

This hotel is conveniently located not far from the m1 and has plenty of parking. Check in was efficient and check out can be automatic if you sign the paperwork in the envelope pushed through your door overnight. The food was good especially the steak and there's a decent choice of drinks although remember you do pay hotel prices! The... More 

Helpful?
Thank DodgetheViper
AhmetDonmez, General Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear DodgetheViper Thank you for your review. I was pleased to hear that everything met your expectations and that you found our rooms were everything you expected, in order to enjoy your guest experience. Please do visit us again when you are next in the area, you can be sure of a warm welcome at Hilton Milton Keynes. Kind regards... More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

Absolutely shocking value for money. Platinum Brand name Zinc value for money!!! Decor is a 1950s time warp! Restaurant menu very limited! Room wasn't ready when checked in at 7pm! Bed squeaked! No Air Conditioning. Blocked bath plug hole! Broken standing lamp! No fridge in Deluxe family room! No air conditioning! Got billed twice!!! Stay in the Jury's Inn near... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kelly R
AhmetDonmez, General Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Kelly R Thank you for your review. I was sorry to hear of your frustrations with your bill, however I believe that my Front Office Manager has been in touch with your husband by telephone, with assurances that all billing was correct at this end, and that the issue on your account, should be addressed with your bank, and... More 

Travelers are raving about these Milton Keynes hotels

Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

The room was average quality for a) what we paid and b) the expected Hiltons brand but it served it's one night over stay purpose. Nothing grand or pretty, average and out dated designs but clean and comfortable. However! The breakfast ! Highly recommend you try this buffet, one the best we've had, fresh, so much choice and friendly, quick... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Loren C
AhmetDonmez, General Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Loren C Thank you for your review. I was pleased that you found our accommodation clean and comfortable, and enjoyed your breakfast. Because of a major event at the Bowl, the taxi company you used may have increased their prices. A taxi to Milton Keynes City Centre would normally be less than £10.00. Once again thank you for taking... More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

stayed one night over the weekend. for the price you say you would expected a little bit more! no fridge in the room was a shocker! beds were uncomfortable and room furniture looked old and dirty. Breakfast was really good and a good selection and service. Reception was very friendly. Location is good as its central to the city.

Helpful?
Thank QuraishAdamally
AhmetDonmez, General Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear QuraishAdamally Thank you for your review. I was pleased to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast and found the service friendly and welcoming. I was sorry to hear that your room did not meet your expectations, and disappointed that we were not made aware of this at the time of your stay as we like to see all our... More 

Pequannock, New Jersey
Level Contributor
319 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015 via mobile

Never stay here in the summer. It was not brutally hot outside but I really never stay at a place w/o air. The room was quite warm & a fan was provided to move the hot air. Internet was slow or difficult to get into. The staff were very nice but would not stay here again in warmer months.

Helpful?
Thank Rich H
AhmetDonmez, General Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Rich H Thank you for your review, and kind comments about the staff, these were really appreciated. As with many hotels in the UK, we do not have air conditioning in the hotel bedrooms, and I can only apologise that the use of the fan provided during a particularly warm spell of weather, was not sufficient for your comfort... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

Poor hotel. No value for money. No free internet and the food is not good quality/ overcooked. Bath filled up due to blocked plug hole. Were over charged our security money by more than 200GPB but 'there was nothing they could do as it was booking.coms fault and happened all the time with their bookings'.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank samanthag504
AhmetDonmez, General Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear samanthag504, Thank you for your review. I was sorry to hear about your billing issue and booking problems. With regard to the WiFi, we do offer free WiFi in our lounge for all guests, and if you are a Hilton Honors member, booking through a Hilton channel, you automatically get free standard WiFi included throughout the hotel. It is... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2015

I have mixed feelings about this hotel. Service is impeccable, breakfast is delicious, environment is great. Rooms a bit tired, need renovation, but that alone would not be a reason for me to rate it average. What disappointed me is the fact that you have to pay for Wifi in the rooms. In the common areas it is free, but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Graz-London
AhmetDonmez, General Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Graz-London Thank you for your review. I was delighted that you found our service impeccable and that you enjoyed your breakfast experience. With regard to the WiFi – this is indeed complimentary for all our Hilton Honors guests, who book through a Hilton channel. If you are not already a Hilton Honors member, it is free and very easy... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

180 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (150)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milton Keynes hotels
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Milton Keynes South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel
3.5 mi away
Novotel Milton Keynes
Novotel Milton Keynes
#8 of 35 in Milton Keynes
4.0 of 5 stars 970 reviews
2.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
#2 of 35 in Milton Keynes
4.0 of 5 stars 736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hilton Milton Keynes

Address: Timbold Drive, Milton Keynes MK7 6HL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Price Range: $69 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Milton Keynes 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Milton Keynes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Milton Keynes Hotel Milton Keynes
Hilton International Milton Keynes
Milton Keynes Hilton
Hilton Milton Keynes United Kingdom
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Milton Keynes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay