We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hilton Milton Keynes

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hilton Milton Keynes
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,233 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Milton Keynes
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,207: English reviews
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in Sept for 2 nights as it was very close to code breaking Bletchley Park we wanted to visit. The check in was going okay until we asked the time of breakfast & we were told we were only on Room only tariff!!!??? We were sure we booked B&B on line but they were adamant we hadn t&... More 

Helpful?
Thank carol m
AhmetDonmez, General Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear carol m Thank you for your feedback via Trip Advisor. I was sorry to hear that your stay was marred by a disappointment that you had not selected breakfast when choosing your rate online. I will certainly share your comments with regard to the Housekeeping standards in your room with my Head Housekeeper. This is unusual for our hotel,... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room not ready at check in. Hotel was clean but pretty average overall. Nothing close by. Definitely need a car. Bar was ok but a bit pricy. Got a good deal on room rate so no real complaints overall.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank kevin393
AhmetDonmez, General Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear kevin393 Thank you for your review. I was sorry to hear that your selected room type was not ready at check-in, however I was pleased that you found a good room rate for your stay. We are situated just 5 minutes by car or taxi, from Central Milton Keynes and a nearer cluster of shops and restaurants, should you... More 

Level Contributor
51 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed for one evening at this hotel. Room was of a large size. Bed was comfortable however very noisy when turning over, it looked as if it had been previously repaired. Did not eat in the restaurant during the evening having chosen to eat out due to issues with their fire alarms. Due to the inconvenience I was given free... More 

Helpful?
Thank cranny_ni
AhmetDonmez, General Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear cranny_ni Thank you for your review. I was pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay and found your room adequate for your needs. We did have an unfortunate issue with the fire alarm panel, which has now been fixed, and I am pleased that our gesture of apology was gratefully received. I do hope that you will... More 

Dublin, Ireland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you are visiting the Open University, the Hilton Milton Keynes is the best place to stay in terms of proximity to the campus. Friendly staff, clean rooms, comfortable beds, tasty breakfast including gluten free bread option makes for a very pleasant business stay. Perhaps lacking in atmosphere, but it does what it says it does.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Nessa O
AhmetDonmez, General Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Nessa O Thank you for your response on Trip Advisor and kind feedback. Myself and the team were delighted to hear that the hotel offered everything to suit your needs during your visit to the Open University. In the meantime, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Ahmet Donmez General Manager More 

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

In short, my stay here was awful. The fire alarm was going off through the night and I was offered little compensation for my 4 hours broken sleep. Breakfast was terrible, the rooms are dated, the showers are weak, I had to eat dinner in the bar as the restaurant was shut, the pool is gone along with the sauna... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank David B
AhmetDonmez, General Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear David B Thank you for your review. I was pleased to hear that you found all staff in the hotel very good, however I was surprised to hear that you did not enjoy your breakfast experience and I will feed your comments back to my Food and Beverage team, for further review. I do apologise that you experienced a... More 

Travelers are raving about these Milton Keynes hotels

Grays Thurrock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for 1 night before a Christening, we were charged £75, and then when we checked in we were told that it was £10 each for breakfast! WTH, that was a bit much, the room was OK, bit dusty and the TV reception was awful... We ordered room service and felt this was very expensive for what it... More 

Helpful?
Thank dalmoore
AhmetDonmez, General Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear dalmoore Thank you for your review. We do display all pricing both at the Bar and in the rooms, for our guest's choice and preference. As with all hotels, breakfast is charged as an extra if you book on a room only basis. I can recommend that you can always find the best guaranteed rates, by booking directly through... More 

Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Sorry; this was the word we heard regularly during our one night stay in this hotel. We were greeted by a lovely member of staff offering canapés, which were very nice, but difficult to manage with luggage and checking-in routine. I had asked for a room with a walk in shower but got a room with a shower over a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Howe2906
AhmetDonmez, General Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Howe2906 Thank you for your feedback via Trip Advisor. I was concerned to about your disappointment with regard to your selected meal on your package deal. This is unusual for our hotel and team, and I have shared your feedback with the Chef, for future reference. I was pleased however, to hear that Clara attended to your requests, and... More 

South Coast England
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First of all I have to say that the staff are fantastic, they couldn't be more attentive without being too cloying if they tried. The decor is very good although the empty pint glasses and dirty dishes outside room doors were a bit of a turn off especially as they were there when I arrived on the Weds and we're... More 

Helpful?
Thank nosspot
AhmetDonmez, General Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear nosspot Thank you for your review. I was delighted to hear that you found all my team attentive and I was so pleased that they delivered an excellent service to you. I do apologise about the room service trays, this is unusual for our hotel and corrective action has already taken place in this respect. We do have complimentary... More 

Offenbach, Germany
Level Contributor
65 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nothing spectacular. The rooms are clean, but used. No air condition as well. Friendly personal. The best was the breakfast what was served. The hotel has to be refurbished, then the price and quality will be in line. The location was good, little bit outside.

Helpful?
Thank Alexander K
AhmetDonmez, General Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Alexander K Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you enjoyed 'The Best Breakfast in Town' and found our staff friendly and personable, and found our location good for your requirements. In the meantime, I hope that you will visit us again in the future, when you will find more of our rooms have undergone improvements. Kind... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed on 3 different occasions and each time my stay was great. Staff is very helpful and goes extra mile to meet guests expectations.Rooms are specious and and beds are comfortable.Dined on 2 occasions and both times food was great.Check-in service is very efficient.Carmen went above and beyond my expectations on my last visit.Only downside of this Hilton hotel is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marek H
AhmetDonmez, General Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Marek H Thank you for your great four star review. I am delighted that you always find the staff helpful and attentive. I am also pleased that you find the beds comfortable and our rooms and food meet your complete expectations of a hotel of our standard. I have passed your kind comments on to Carmen, which were gratefully... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

192 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (162)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milton Keynes hotels
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel
2.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
#2 of 35 in Milton Keynes
4.0 of 5 stars 842 reviews
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Milton Keynes South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hilton Milton Keynes

Address: Timbold Drive, Milton Keynes MK7 6HL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Price Range: $69 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Milton Keynes 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Hilton EMEA, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Milton Keynes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Milton Keynes Hotel Milton Keynes
Hilton International Milton Keynes
Milton Keynes Hilton
Hilton Milton Keynes United Kingdom
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Milton Keynes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay