We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Hilton Milton Keynes

Hotel website
Timbold Drive, Milton Keynes MK7 6HL, England
Special Offer
Save up to 25% Off
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hilton Milton Keynes
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,160 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,137: English reviews
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Stayed here for the first time this week. Plus points: Good sized rooms with comfortable beds Decent gym Plenty of parking space Nice and quiet - no problem sleeping with windows open. Close proximity to MK centre Friendly staff Minus points: Way too expensive - for the rooms and for food & drink (£4 for a medium costa, over £6... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bigguypoppabear
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

First the location is shocking. There is nothing nearby and its so far from the station considering the fact that there are a group of hotels near the Hub which are in close proximity to restaurants and the train station. The decor is ugly and dated. The 1970's called, they want their decor back. Because the rooms looked so old... More 

Helpful?
Thank Patricia A

Travelers are raving about these Milton Keynes hotels

Copenhagen Region, Denmark
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Avarage hotel located far from city center, service was ok but nothing special - would though recommend breakfast as it was very good traditional English, apart from that every else was not bad but not especially good either

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Niels I
Lincoln, United Kingdom
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

With the hotel being within a good location to Gullivers Land, I found it a shame the hotel has closed the pool to make way for a bigger gym. Our choice in booking this hotel rested purely on the fact it was a family orientated hotel and the kids could go for a swim. Its a shame this decision has... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jason P
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Lovely hotel, staff were brilliant even though a few of the students were a bit worse for ware. Breakfast was decent and had good opening hours (handy for the hangovers). Expensive bar though, didn't have dinner or lunch there as was on campus. Quiet hotel and bed was comfy but hard.

Helpful?
Thank Rachel H
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

I would call this a fairly basic hotel with no frills. The reception staff were exemplary however and we were made to feel most welcome. The room was standard and in the absence of air conditioning (this does need to be addressed, it's pretty much standard over in the US) a fan was supplied and most definitely needed. A bit... More 

Helpful?
Thank madisonWilts
AhmetDonmez, General Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear madisonWilts Thank you for your review. I was delighted to hear that you received a warm welcome from our friendly Reception team, and your kind comments were much appreciated. As with many Hilton's in the UK we do not have air conditioning in our guest bedrooms. However, during this recent spell of unusually hot british weather, our Housekeeping team... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We were just staying in this hotel for one night, whilst visiting family and were very impressed. The staff without fail were helpful, friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Our room was clean, comfortable and although it was a very hot day, we were provided with a fan which helped a lot. Breakfast was superb, with so much choice... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sue M
AhmetDonmez, General Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Sue M Thank you very much for your great review. I am delighted that you were impressed with the quality of your stay, and found our staff helpful, friendly and efficient. It is great to hear that you had a comfortable night, despite our recent spell of unusually hot british weather, and I am pleased that our efforts to... More 

Ipswich
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Everything was good but the only thing that is the most important for ur stay which is a bed making u have a nice sleep was not provided. Bed was awfull! Caused us sleeples nights and a back pain from the very 1st morning. Its unacceptable for a hotel of this class to have such awfull beds and no air... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Anna K
AhmetDonmez, General Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Anna K Thank you for your review. I was pleased to hear that everything was good during your stay. I noted your comments with regard to your bed, and I was sorry to hear that this did not suit your personal comfort on this occasion. All our beds are regularly replaced, and are supplied as standard in Hilton Hotels.... More 

Dromore, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Firstly, I have stayed in a few other Hiltons for less money and had a better stay so this is in comparison to my stay with other Hilton hotels. We booked with a days notice, and literally used to put our heads down and have somewhere reliable for breakfast before catching a flight so it did the job alright! But... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nicola D
AhmetDonmez, General Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Nicola D Thank you for your review. I was pleased to hear that you found our Reception team friendly and informative during your one night stay with us, and that you enjoyed your breakfast in the morning. I was concerned to hear that you did not enjoy the cocktails you selected. My Food and Beverage Manager, Gregg, joins me... More 

oxford
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I arrived at eight on Friday evening there was one person in front of me checking in. Two receptionists but only one computer in use. The person in front of me was also ordering dinner for a group so took a while. Eventually I was spoken to by a recptionist who started to check me then stopped when some one... More 

Helpful?
Thank Allybye
AhmetDonmez, General Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Allybye Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor. I do believe that we have responded to your concerns via other channels, and I do hope that the make it right gestures we have made, have eased your disappointment on this occasion. The shortcomings you reported are very unusual for our hotel, as the team here work very... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

180 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (150)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milton Keynes hotels
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Milton Keynes South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel
3.5 mi away
Novotel Milton Keynes
Novotel Milton Keynes
#8 of 35 in Milton Keynes
4.0 of 5 stars 973 reviews
2.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
#2 of 35 in Milton Keynes
4.0 of 5 stars 750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hilton Milton Keynes

Address: Timbold Drive, Milton Keynes MK7 6HL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Price Range: $66 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Milton Keynes 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Milton Keynes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Milton Keynes Hotel Milton Keynes
Hilton International Milton Keynes
Milton Keynes Hilton
Hilton Milton Keynes United Kingdom
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Milton Keynes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay