We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Hilton Milton Keynes

Hotel website
Timbold Drive, Milton Keynes MK7 6HL, England
Special Offer
Save up to 25% Off
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hilton Milton Keynes
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,149 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,126: English reviews
Perth, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I booked this hotel on a recent trip to Cranfield. The hotel is in a quiet area and has all the usual Hilton facilities. The staff are very helpful even giving out extra cold bottles of water on departure as the day was forecast to be the hottest of the year so far. The only disappointment was to find out... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Stewart B
Newry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Expensive, out of the way and quite frankly a bit tacky. Food was OK but pricey. Rooms very basic. Bar prices extortionate at £9.50 for a glass of wine! Arrived early and had to wait over 2 hours before a room was ready!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jim M

Travelers are raving about these Milton Keynes hotels

Cork
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel was booked for me as part of a business trip to a nearby company. I stayed for three nights. Upon checking in the staff didn't actually know where my room was and had to go with me to search for it. The room was large, with two double beds. The keycard lighting device didn't work so when entering... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dermot C
AhmetDonmez, General Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Dermot C Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. I was sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations on this occasion. Firstly, I have shared your feedback with my Head Housekeeper with regard to the issues you have mentioned in your room, this is unusual for our hotel, therefore... More 

London
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

No air con, which usually wouldn't be a problem with the British weather but sometimes we do get a few weeks of very warm weather and we did this weekend. Unfortunately this meant we had to have our window open and therefore got woken up multiple times by people chatting loudly outside when smoking. The walls are paper thin so... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank ClearClaire1987
AhmetDonmez, General Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear ClearClaire1987 Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy on this occasion, and I understand that you have had a written response from my Duty Manager. I am sorry that you were disrupted by other guests during your... More 

Norfolk
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Have stayed at this hotel many times over the years.very disappointed with last trip. No air on,room too hot.cant open window enough.no fridge.tierd fittings.now no swimming pool.needs update and overhaul.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank lanesend
AhmetDonmez, General Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Ianesend Thank you for your review. I was sorry to hear of your disappointment with the closure of our pool facility, however we will be opening a brand new 24 hour gym facility in December and in the meantime our gym remains open for guests and members. Unfortunately, as with many other Hilton's in the UK, we do not... More 

Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Booked this hotel as part of a Bletchley Park deal which included a 3 course dinner. Before travelling an email was sent requesting a booking for dinner, when we checked in no trace of booking but this was quickly remedied by the lovely lady on reception (Helen). When we arrived at the restuarant, we were informed that they were full... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maslass
AhmetDonmez, General Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Maslass Thank you for your review and kind comments with regard to the lovely staff and great breakfast. Your feedback was greatly appreciated by the team. I do apologise that your dinner was not so memorable, and please be assured that my newly appointed Food and Beverage Manager will be focussing on such feedback for future stays, in order... More 

Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Seen some of the negative reviews on here about the beds and I have to say this bed was one of the most comfy beds I have ever slept in. The room was pleasant and fairly spacious and we decided to watch one of the movies in the room which we did pay extra for but it was a reasonable... More 

Helpful?
Thank pennysharp
AhmetDonmez, General Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear pennysharp Thank you for your great review. I am pleased that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay at Hilton Milton Keynes, and found everything to your satisfaction. We do have a couple of new team members on the front desk, and I will ensure that extra training takes place, in order that our guests arrive fully informed and... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

For a Hilton, this hotel is long over due refurbishment. No fridge/mini bar or aircon. The overall appearance is that it is very tired. The staff however were exceptional. Would I stay there again, no.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Richard H
AhmetDonmez, General Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Richard H Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. Thank you too for your very kind comments with regard to the service you received from the team, your feedback was greatly appreciated by them. You may be interested to hear that we do have an on-going improvement programme in place at the hotel, where many of our bathrooms... More 

Penzance, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We travelled to MK for the Grand Prix and were greeted at check in with a smile from Elvira who pointed out the restaurant , coffee shop, and bar. we made our way to the room and started to unpack , the room was hot, we couldn't open the window, no air conditioning, no fridge, and the room was very... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Christopher E
AhmetDonmez, General Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Christopher E Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. Thank you for your kind comments regarding Elvira, she was happy to receive them. I was concerned to hear that your room did not meet your expectations on this occasion. I believe we have contacted you by email with an apology for your disappointment,... More 

Uxbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed in the Hilton for three nights whilst participating in MK Marathon. The room was spacious and the bed extremely comfortable, ensuring a good nights sleep. The restaurant for lunch and dinner was pleasant with a good range of food and beverages, and the restaurant for breakfast was equally as nice. I also took the opportunity to relax in... More 

Helpful?
Thank SimonJF1982
AhmetDonmez, General Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear SimonJF1982 Thank you for your review, following your stay during the MK Marathon. I was pleased to hear that you had such a comfortable and relaxing stay, following your hard work, and I have passed your very kind comments on to the team. Thank you too, for recommending us to others, and in the meantime, we look forward to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

180 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (150)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milton Keynes hotels
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Milton Keynes South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel
3.5 mi away
Novotel Milton Keynes
Novotel Milton Keynes
#8 of 35 in Milton Keynes
4.0 of 5 stars 970 reviews
2.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
#2 of 35 in Milton Keynes
4.0 of 5 stars 734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hilton Milton Keynes

Address: Timbold Drive, Milton Keynes MK7 6HL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Price Range: $70 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Milton Keynes 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Milton Keynes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Milton Keynes Hotel Milton Keynes
Hilton International Milton Keynes
Milton Keynes Hilton
Hilton Milton Keynes United Kingdom
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Milton Keynes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay