We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes

Traveler (158)
Room & Suite (84)
Video (1)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Choose Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes, one mile from the M1 and 3.5 miles from the town centre. Our contemporary hotel offers 192 air-conditioned guest rooms with flat-screen TVs, free parking and an inclusive breakfast. Stay connected with free Wi-Fi and host training days for 12-65 people in our 8 contemporary meeting rooms. It's just a short stroll from Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes to Fox Milne and Northfield business parks. Hurtle downhill on real snow and test your nerve on the rock-climbing walls at Xscape indoor ski and leisure complex, 3 miles from the hotel. You can catch top international bands at the huge Milton Keynes Bowl and shop till you drop at thecentre:mk. Experience the thrill of race day at Silverstone, 12 miles away. Treat yourself to a drink and tasty meal from our Express Cafe and Bar menu. Host meetings for up to 60 in the hotel’s dedicated conference centre.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Business
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Save More on Your Rate
Hotel deals
1,127Reviews
192Photos
16Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 593
  • 373
  • 124
  • 26
  • 11
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+1
1 night overnight stay while visiting family A great, clean & well staffed & well maintained hotel Room was clean & spacious Couldn't get to grips with the heating but was warm enough Brilliant wifi & loads of parking 1st class brekkies included. Best hotel on our 12
Read more
Response from HIEMK, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
Responded 1 week ago
Dear 256graemeb, Thank you for taking the time to leave this FANTASTIC review on your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes. It is so amazing to read that you found us the best hotel out of your 12 night stay in the UK. I am so pleased to read that feedback and I know my team will be just as pleased as me and a big thank you will be passed onto the whole team. We all hope you will join us again in the future next time you are in the UK. Kind regards, Charlotte - Deputy General Manager
Read more
A pleasant stay. The rooms are clean, with comfortable beds. The staff is friendly and helpful and the surroundings are really nice. The restaurant is also good. Breakfast is ok, however there could be more variety, as after a week of the same it gets a bit boring. But still,
Read more
Response from HIEMK, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments about breakfast, which we have since passed on to our food and beverage department. I am so happy to see you would definitely recommend us and look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind regards, Charlotte - Deputy General Manager
Read more
We stayed at this hotel while visiting nearby Bletchley Park. I was attracted by the good reviews on Trip Advisor, the location and the price. Plenty of free parking (make sure you park in the Hotel grounds and not in the car park reserved for an adjacent office building). Room
Read more
Response from HIEMK, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit and most importantly had a very good nights sleep with us. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Charlotte - Deputy General Manager
Read more
Stopped one night... on way to Center Parcs Woburn. Finding hotel.. mmmm... Easy off motorway... but tiny sign at a poor angle meant I drove round some office estate for a while! Room a good size. Double bed.. comfy and clean. Sofa bed.. uncomfortable. Didn't sleep well.
Read more
Response from HIEMK, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Mr Shaw, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments about the missed goodbye opportunity, which we have since addressed with our staff members as I found this completely unacceptable and not part of our usual service we offer. We hope to welcome you back again in the future when in Milton Keynes and to show you the improvements we have made. Kind regards, Charlotte - Deputy General Manager
Read more
Stayed with hubby and son , Saturday evening . We had requested an earlier check in but this was never going to happen , rooms are not checked out of until 12 , by the time they have been cleaned they Don’t start to become available until at least 1.30pm Public areas are
Read more
Response from HIEMK, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Jaynem528, I would first like to thank you for leaving such an in depth review on your recent stay with us and really paint a picture from our guests eyes on how your experience was. I am glad that overall you had a lovely stay and would stay here again. We all look forward to welcoming you back in the future if you ever visit the stadium or Milton Keynes again. Kind regards, Charlotte - Deputy General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Center & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Express Milton Keynes
Guest room
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Express Milton Keynes
Guest room amenity
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Express Milton Keynes
Guest room
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Express Milton Keynes
Guest room
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Express Milton Keynes
Guest room
PreviousNext
12345617
We had a standard double room which came with a two seater sofa. The room itself was spacious enough but we only stayed 1 night so you may decide to get a family room as this will offers more space.
0 votes
You would need a taxi to get to those places, the theme park is about a 5 minute drive and the roads nearby are main roads not ideal for walking next too. Would recommend walking around will enjoy lake though
0 votes
Dear Teresa K, Thank you very much for asking. Our hotel is equipped with shower only. Please let us know how we can assist you further. Regards, Holiday Inn Expresss team
0 votes
Show all answers
Is this hotel dog friendly please?
Yes
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234
"We had room 381, its in the newer looking wing at rear of Hotel and very quiet."
"First floor rooms were quiet and comfortable."
"Try to get a clean room (good luck) away from the kitchens, unless you like the smell of cooking."
"Reception were very obliging in given you a room that suits ie quiet room. Just ask"
"would think all are good but some are a good walk away"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
$55 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn express milton keynes hotel milton keynesholiday inn milton keynesmilton keynes holiday inn
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandMilton Keynes
NUMBER OF ROOMS
178
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing