We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes

Agoda.com$52*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,739 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,714: English reviews
Start your review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
 Click to rate
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Arrived after six after flying down from Edinburgh and finding a mini heatwave. The hotel is built into the MK Dons stadium so there are warnings that it the car park can be busy. I was able to park just across from the hotel and only a short walk to reception. Check in was quick and easy and didn't even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol G
Preston, England, United Kingdom
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for 2 nights. Situated on a retail park which I didn't think I would like but the shops were good and lots of restaurants on the site as well as a cinema. The hotel itself is attached to MK Dons stadium. Close to Woburn and Bletchley. The hotel was nicely decorated, the staff were lovely especially Fay Richardson...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Br0lga
About Hotel's Favorite Review
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

First visit for 2 nights attending an exhibition at the Arena. Great location and welcome. Booked a King Deluxe Room, that was pretty basic for the money, views overlooking the arena. Free wifi, good bathroom and bed reasonably comfy. Breakfast was good buffet style - Just a little disappointed in the limited food choice in the Pitchside Restaurant - OK...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dabren1963
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Went for a 2 day conference last week. The staff were helpful & friendly. We went min / tues so it was pretty quiet, only us in the terrace bar. The food was lovely - extensive breakfast choice! Room was a spacious double, clean & quite modern.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2008-sl
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Considering there was numerous events on that weekend, hotel was quiet and little one slept through the night. Staff were friendly and helpful. Amenities were close by and range of food outlets nearby if you fancied something different to the hotel

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 335gisellel
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed one night 21st May 2017, we even upgraded to pitch view! At extra cost. Lovely surroundings . We booked the V7 restaurant for 7.30pm the receptionist explained with difficulties to where it was as we couldn't understand her accent. We had 2 phone calls from reception once in our room, 1 ) asking was the room ok! 2...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sandra P
Peterborough
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Lovely hotel with very spacious room. They welcome you with warm gorgeous cookie. TV in room works.. bonus!! Plenty of plugs than what other hotels offer, plug right beside bed stand for phone and many more around the room. Coffee tea kettle etc. Lovely clean bathroom. As is large hotel our room was quite far away so would recommend you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bevsey
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Take your sport shoes as you need to walk long distance to your room due to the design of the building. This applies to 90 percent of the rooms. Avaiod the Resturant due to its poor cleanses, quality of food and very poor service.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fara A
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The best things about this hotel is Sally who is one of the managers in the restaurant. Sally is old school and believes in customer service and nothing at all is to much trouble for her. If the Hilton could clone Sally and staff this hotel completely with Sally's it would be the best hotel ever. So I was staying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SimonA634
HotelMiltonKeynes, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear SimonA634 I am pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay and for your kind words about Sally, however I am disappointed that on this occasion we were unable to exceed your expectations. We take all feedback very seriously and so please rest assured that I will be forwarding your comments to the relevant Head OF Departments for further review....

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I booked two nights here and trust me it's a shambles. Key failed on both nights two twenty minute rates for spares. the room is a twenty minute walk . Arrive for breakfast complete chaos as not on the breakfast list. Two nights booked and only one in the computer . Then when I complained all you get is oh...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank G7ONL
HotelMiltonKeynes, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear G7ONL Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience following your recent stay with us. Thank you also for your constructive feedback regarding your room key, breakfast experience and query with your bedroom reservation, please do accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. I have communicated your thoughts with the relevant Managers, so they may investigate...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

359 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (269)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (60)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (107)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (90)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milton Keynes hotels
2.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
#4 of 34 in Milton Keynes
1,194 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
4.0 mi away
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
#2 of 34 in Milton Keynes
778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hilton Milton Keynes
Hilton Milton Keynes
#14 of 34 in Milton Keynes
1,430 reviews
1.5 mi away
Woughton House - MGallery by Sofitel (was Mercure Parkside House)
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This impressive hotel and conference venue is built into Stadium MK, home of MK Dons football Club and Arena MK. Modern,tasteful design has been applied throughout to create a relaxing, inspirational venue for work and pleasure.We currently offer 304 bedrooms, 17 conference and event spaces, two public bar areas plus, unique to Milton Keynes - pitchside restaurant which has views out to the stadium. We are also delighted to offer all of our guests complimentary car parking and WiFi. Our friendly yet professional team have been trained to anticipate your needs, it is our pleasure to ensure that your time with us is the best it possibly can be. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes

Address: Stadium M K Stadium Way West, Milton Keynes MK1 1ST, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Price Range: $63 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes 4*
Number of rooms: 304
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Milton Keynes Hotel Milton Keynes
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes United Kingdom
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Milton Keynes
#3 Family Hotel in Milton Keynes
#3 Luxury Hotel in Milton Keynes
#4 Business Hotel in Milton Keynes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“If you want to use the fitness centre request this at check in.”
CarolG96, 2 days ago | Read review
“Get a stadium view”
bens988, 1 week ago | Read review
“best views floor 4 you can overlook the pitch”
A6480CBroys, 1 week ago | Read review
“Get a room with a pitch view.”
622milese, 1 week ago | Read review
“Avoid rooms on the top floor near the centre line.”
StewartW205, 4 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Agoda.com
$52* /night
View Deal
AMOMA$113
Hotels.com$53
Booking.com$53
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates