We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes

Save
Share
Stadium M K Stadium Way West, Milton Keynes MK1 1ST England
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Hilton Honors Discount
$114
$109
View deal
SAVE $5
Free cancellation until 10/20/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
$114
$110
View deal
SAVE $4
Free cancellation until 10/20/21
Expedia.com$109
eDreams$110
ZenHotels.com$114
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (586)
Room & Suite (269)
Dining (51)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 10/27/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
Updated 10/27/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#14 of 38 hotels in Milton Keynes
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
This impressive hotel and conference venue is built into Stadium MK, home of MK Dons Football Club and the Marshall Arena. Modern,tasteful design has been applied throughout to create a relaxing, inspirational venue for work and pleasure. We offer 304 bedrooms, 17 conference and event spaces, two public bar areas, and two restaurants - pitchside restaurant which has views out to the stadium and Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill. We are also delighted to offer all of our guests complimentary car parking and WiFi. Our friendly yet professional team have been trained to anticipate your needs, it is our pleasure to ensure that your time with us is the best it possibly can be.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Highchairs available
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking garage
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Kids' meals
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Bottled water
Iron
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 3 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Hilton Honors Discount
2589Reviews23Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,151
  • 824
  • 349
  • 148
  • 117
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
justinswann wrote a review Jun 7
March, United Kingdom1 contribution
Great hotel for a group of friends and children. We also met 2 very good members of staff 1 being Anna on reception she was brilliant we then met a lady in Marco Pierre whites restaurant called Kristen she was also brilliant highly recommend this hotel and restaurant
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Jessica Bennett, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
Responded 1 week ago
Dear justinswann Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, I will make sure to pass on your comments to our team. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind Regards Jessica Bennett Night Manager
Read more
Neil C wrote a review May 2021
Manchester60 contributions43 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
I have just got back from a 2 night stay at this brilliant hotel, I travelled down with a pal to watch the darts at the stadium which is adjoined to the hotel. We received a warm welcome from Jayne on reception and got the keys to our room. The room was a great size & spotlessly clean (as was everywhere we went in the hotel). We had 2 comfy beds and all the amenities you would need for a comfortable stay. We also had a fantastic view of the MK Dons ground/pitch (room 3005). There are signs everywhere to reassure you that the hotel is being cleaned to a high standard in line with Covid 19 regs. We had drinks during the daytime and in the evening in the Red Dot Bar. There are plenty of tables and comfortable seating. Due to Covid restrictions it is table service only but we never had to wait for drinks and the staff were friendly and helpful. We ate breakfast in the hotel and it was superb, lots of choice and quality ingredients,again, the staff were top notch. We were lucky enough the meet the Hotel General Manager Mr Slann who is a great bloke. It turned out he is from our neck of the woods and he gave us loads of advice on things to do in the area. We saw him a number of times during our stay and he had remembered our names and always had a few minutes to chat which is rare these days. We had dinner in Marco Pierre Whites restaurant which is also at the Stadium. This is where we met Mrs Slann who is the manager of the restaurant. She is a lovely, warm hostess, she talked us through the menu and kept on checking that all was well. There were 2 other brilliant young ladies working in Marcos Restaurant, Charlotte & Denny they were both polite and attentive. If I was staying somewhere else in MK, I would go back to Marco Pierre Whites for the level of service we received and to see these people again. All in all, we had a great trip, met some fantastic people and I will stay here everytime I have to visit Milton Keynes.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Jessica Bennett, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Network67 Thank you for such a detailed and wonderful review of our premises. I am thoroughly pleased you enjoyed your time with us, and met with some of our lovely attentive staff. Its always an absolute pleasure to hear that our staff have given the best customer care which is what we aim for. I will pass your comments on to all our staff and I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards Jessica Bennett Night Manager
Read more
Erica L wrote a review Jun 4
81 contributions16 helpful votes
Me and my partner stayed for a one night mini break and chose the doubletree as it’s Hilton so we had higher expectations than that of a cheaper hotel chain. I can honestly say worst nights sleep we’ve had in a hotel unfortunately - there is zero sound proofing, the walls are like paper and there are big gaps in the door. We had 2 kids in the room next to us that were up screaming and running around at 11pm and it sounded like they were in our room it was that loud - tried to wait it out but for some reason the kids never went to sleep and every 10 minutes we heard a wail/scream from them so we literally could not fall asleep. At 1.15am enough was enough so called the reception and they said that’s just how the rooms are there’s no soundproofing - only option was for us to move rooms in the middle of the night which wasn’t ideal but we had to do it to ensure we got some shut eye. Also worth noting the standard rooms have double beds not king size and we couldn’t work out the windows (whether we could open or close them) the whole time we were there - the first room was freezing and the second room was very hot. The staff were friendly and did their best by moving us and offering us free breakfast but I just don’t think the standards are good enough for what we expected. Check in was very slow and had people trying to push in front of us by creating another line so in terms of Covid the check in queue is not well managed. Hotel location however is excellent and is built around the entire stadium.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Jessica Bennett, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
Responded 1 week ago
Dear erical940 Thank you for leaving us a review regards your recent stay with us. I would like to apologise for the issues you raised about bedroom and the fact your night was disturbed by other guests. I am pleased to hear my staff looked after you to the best of their ability, but I completely appreciate the idea of having to move half way through the night is not something you expect from any hotel. I will be sure to pass on the details to our maintenance department, to see if there is anything we can do going forward. In the meantime, I hope we get a chance to welcome you back, so that we may be given the chance to make it right for you. Kind Regards Jessica Bennett Night Manager
Read more
Stephenwasere wrote a review Jun 2
Southport, United Kingdom308 contributions68 helpful votes
As Hilton Honours members, we try to book Hilton hotels for most of our stays. This hotel was perfect for the MK stadium which we were attending the UK’s Strongestman competition. The hotel is immaculate and breakfast was great. However the reason for losing a mark on the overall rating was the Red Dot Bar. The 3 young ladies working there have not worked out the most efficient way to operate table service. They eventually acknowledge that you have arrived at the bar ( after finishing any conversation with other staff), then they take your order,wait for it to be prepared, casually bring it over, then go and get the card machine. Then they chat a bit and notice someone else has arrived and do the same again! Meanwhile, the 2 older members of staff ( one man and one woman) are doing their best and apologising for delays. This was not one incident. We were there 4 days and visited the bar about 6 times. The same experience each time. Not a good first impression I’d this was your 1st Hilton visit.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Jessica Bennett, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Stephenwasere Thank you for leaving us a review. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, However, I would like to apologise for the issues you raised about bar service. I will make sure to pass on your comments to our team, so that they can review internally with the staff. I hope we get a chance to welcome you back very soon. Kind Regards Jessica Bennett Night Manager
Read more
Sash19871987 wrote a review May 2021
Southampton, United Kingdom73 contributions92 helpful votes
Stayed for strong man event, our room was spotless and the bed was so comfortable, beautiful bathroom and the hotel itself was spotless. Breakfast this morning however, was shambolic! We booked for 9.30, queued for 15 mins to give our Room number, queue another 30 mins for some cold left over food, another queue for toast, had to find someone to get a clean set of cutlery and a cup of tea! Then, as we start tucking in the older waitress (short lady with blonde hair) stood at her station saying “god why won’t this Just bloody end” then proceeds to tell my other half how we got here at the best time as the queue earlier was out the room....(yes we’ve been stood in it for 45 mins) I get bad shifts happen- I run a pub- but no customer wants to hear the staff complaining! Especially when we’ve had to painfully queue for a cold egg! So over all, rooms lovely and clean, location is fabulous but breakfast and it’s serving staff needs to do better!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Jessica Bennett, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Sash19871987 Thank you for leaving us a review. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, However, I would like to apologise for the issues you raised about breakfast service. I will make sure to pass on your comments to our team, so that they can review internally with the staff. I hope we get a chance to welcome you back very soon. Kind Regards Jessica Bennett Night Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$64 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
doubletree by hilton milton keynes hotel milton keynes
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandBuckinghamshireMilton Keynes
NUMBER OF ROOMS
304
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
Which popular attractions are close to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes?
Nearby attractions include Stadium mk (0.05 miles), Odeon Milton Keynes Stadium and IMAX (0.10 miles), and Bounce Indoor Trampoline Park Milton Keynes (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bella Italia, Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar and Grill Milton Keynes, and Pitchside Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Italian, Russian, Polish, and Hungarian.
Are there any historical sites close to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Bletchley Park (0.8 miles).