We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,495 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,474: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

I've stayed in a lot of hotels over many years, and this is the first one I've found in the U.K. with aircon that actually keeps the room cool and doesn't sound like you're driving a tractor. Facilities in the hotel are excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim C
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here for a function on saturday night. Staff were friendly and efficient we were upgraded to a suite which was very nice, with jacussi bath with tv! you need help to sort out the heating/air con controls! function food (buffet) was good as was breakfast. It is on a retail park with cinema opposite so great for since travellers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pinkholidayman
Home Counties UK
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Why not perfect? Three things really - the hotel surrounds the MK Dons football pitch so, having reached your floor by lift you then have to walk around the pitch to your room. Now you could be lucky and it might not be too far - or like my wife and I you may have to walk right around a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin S
HotelMiltonKeynes, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Hi Thanks for the feedback and for sharing your concerns with us. I just wanted to point out that we have two entrances into the hotel with two reception desk as we are a large hotel. Which ever desk you arrive at you have the ability to drive around and park at the other side of the hotel, use the...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great hotel,good food and perfect location for shopping. Comfortable rooms with good facilities. Loved the hot cookie on arrival. We attended a wedding in one of the smaller rooms. Staff were on hand but not in your face.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sukijoma4
HotelMiltonKeynes, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Hi I think your heading says it all, great review - thank you.

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

On arrival we were upgraded to the presidential suite, room was big & clean & great views over the football pitch. Bed was very comfy. I would recommend this hotel & location is great, we walked over to frankie & bennys for breakfast each morning. Thank you for a great stay :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie B
HotelMiltonKeynes, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Hi Glad you had a great stay with us and pleased that you enjoyed the Presidential Suite. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is an unusual hotel in that it is part of MK Dons football stadium. This has a significant impact on hotel users parking cars on match days, although if you ask them, the hotel will reserve you a car parking space. The hotel is about two or three miles from the main centre of Milton Keynes e.g. the main...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger M
HotelMiltonKeynes, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Hi Wow what a detailed review, thank you for sharing and taking the time. I will ensure that we follow up on the time it took to prepare your desserts and sorry that you felt you had to leave. I'm sure we could have resolved during your dining experience to make it right. Thanks for letting us know.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Room lovely and staff ok. But never told us on arrival that the TVs are not working. So me and my partner have been watching tv on our phones. If it is not working soon I will be going down getting a refund and going else where!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meghan S
HotelMiltonKeynes, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Hi Pleased that you had a lovely room but really sorry about our technical failure that we experienced. We were made aware of the problem approx 19.30 on Saturday evening and called for technical support. I am sorry we let you down on this occasion.

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely place to stay would recommend it to couples and business alike, staff helpful and food great. Rooms clean and tidy and tea making facilities are great. Nice and quiet in the room and airy and roomy

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardo796
HotelMiltonKeynes, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Hi I am really pleased that you had a good stay with us and thanks for finding the time to review the hotel.

Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for two nights, I received a warm and efficient greeting and had a great first nights sleep. Next morning I was ignored by the server at breakfast while she completed some paperwork, just a few words of acknowledgement would have been nice! Food was good at breakfast and having chef there to cook eggs to your liking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
HotelMiltonKeynes, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Hi Thanks for reviewing the hotel and your detailed comments. With regards to the football game I am pleased to inform you that only have approx 6 games per season in the evening. I totally understand your point about the clear up after an evening game and we will continue to minimize activity late at night to ensure our guest...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I like the Hilton Doubletrees welcome of a freshly baked cookie upon arrival. This hotel is huge, so be prepared to walk 10 minutes from the lift to your room. When I did eventually reach my room, I was disappointed to find two used glasses outside the door. That said, the room was very nice, had a nice view over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SteMar247
HotelMiltonKeynes, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Hi Glad you liked our famous cookie on arrival! Just to point out that because we have such a large hotel we also have two entrances for our guests to use to limit the travel distances. Our directional signage also shows this to ensure guest comfort.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

309 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (218)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (56)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (82)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (91)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milton Keynes hotels
2.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
#2 of 35 in Milton Keynes
937 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Milton Keynes South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central
1.7 mi away
Hilton Milton Keynes
Hilton Milton Keynes
#14 of 35 in Milton Keynes
1,293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This impressive hotel and conference venue is built into Stadium MK, home of MK Dons football Club and Arena MK. Modern,tasteful design has been applied throughout to create a relaxing, inspirational venue for work and pleasure.We currently offer 304 bedrooms, 17 conference and event spaces, two public bar areas plus, unique to Milton Keynes - pitchside restaurant which has views out to the stadium. We are also delighted to offer all of our guests complimentary car parking and WiFi. Our friendly yet professional team have been trained to anticipate your needs, it is our pleasure to ensure that your time with us is the best it possibly can be. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes

Address: Stadium M K Stadium Way West, Milton Keynes MK1 1ST, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Price Range: $55 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes 4*
Number of rooms: 304
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com and Travelocity so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Milton Keynes Hotel Milton Keynes
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes United Kingdom
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Milton Keynes
#2 Romantic Hotel in Milton Keynes
#3 Family Hotel in Milton Keynes
#4 Business Hotel in Milton Keynes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for a room near the lift although we are told these can be noisy being above the function rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles scrivenor, 3 days ago | Read review
“The rooms run all the way around the stadium and the nearest lift can be a long way away - care if you have mobility problems.”
 of 5 bubbles I8075IProgerm, 6 days ago | Read review
“Stay well away from the lifts and stairs!!”
 of 5 bubbles PaulH575, 1 week ago | Read review
“I stayed in the room on the third floor facing a car park. At least the windows opened.”
 of 5 bubbles Nazzer, 1 week ago | Read review
“pay a bit more and go for a room overlooking the pitch”
 of 5 bubbles HELMYLASS, 2 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay