We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

573 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 561: English reviews
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had booked 5 rooms for our family staying there for two nights. The reception staff was efficient, friendly and helpful. It made our stay very welcome. The breakfast was ok and not spectacular. The rooms were adequate and beds were comfortable. There was a small gym which did the job. Overall we enjoyed our stay there. Some parts of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stevietam
Karl G, General Manager at Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you for taking a moment to provide us with the feedback of your recent stay at the Mercure Abbey Hill Hotel, I was pleased to read that your time spent with us was an enjoyable one. I would like to thank you for the wonderful feedback you have provided with regards to the service you had received... More 

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We held our wedding here, and it was a wonderful experience, the staff and the service were fantastic, likewise the food. The venue was great, clean and smart, everyone of our guests have commented on what a great hotel it was. I cannot fault anything.

Helpful?
Thank martinandlyn2016
Karl G, General Manager at Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for completing a review of your recent experience at the Mercure Abbey Hill hotel, it was a pleasure to read that you had both and enjoyable and memorable experience at our hotel. I would like to thank you for selecting our hotel to host such an important life event and for supplying such positive feedback with... More 

LAUNCESTON
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our stay at Mercure Abbey Hill was a good experience. The staff on reception had some helpful advice about getting to the 'undercover city'. There was a wedding at the venue that went quite late, we were thankful for double glazed windows. The food in the restaurent was tasty and well presented. Buffet breakfast wasn't bad, but the hot food... More 

Helpful?
Thank JOYOUS52
Karl G, General Manager at Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for completing a review of your recent stay at the Mercure Abbey Hill hotel, it is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback such as yours. It was wonderful to read that our front office team were able to assist you in uncovering the “hidden gems” of Milton Keynes. I would like to thank you for... More 

Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
260 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A friend and I used this hotel as we were due to go to Bletchley Park which, due to the distance from home, necessitated an overnight stay. I had found it on Booking.com and it was a reasonable price but I had genuinely not expected it to be as good as it turned out to be, Milton Keynes - the... More 

Helpful?
Thank lillibet12309
Karl G, General Manager at Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the opportunity to provide us with the feedback of your recent stay at the Mercure Abbey Hill hotel and for scoring our property a five out of five on Trip Advisor. I was pleased that you had found our hotel to be easily accessible to get to and from Bletchley Park as this destination... More 

Sisi
Level Contributor
172 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

What a clean and lovely hotel ! Staff are all very helpful and the rooms are a good size and in very good order , the breakfast was very nice and the chef made great poached eggs for me ..... First class

Helpful?
Thank John D
Karl G, General Manager at Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you for completing such a wonderful review of your recent stay I was delighted to read that you found all aspects of your stay to be of a high standard We look forward to welcoming you back to the Mercure Abbey Hill hotel soon. Best Regards Karl Goebel General Manager More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and i were married in the hotel grounds, overlooking the golf course on 14.08.16. We booked the wedding with the wedding co-ordinator back in spring 2015. We was able to form a relationship with the co-ordinator and was troubled and saddened when we found out 2 days before the wedding she had been taken poorly and would not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Julie R
Karl G, General Manager at Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill, responded to this review

Dear Madam Thank you for completing such a wonderful review of your recent experience at the Mercure Abbey Hill Hotel, it was an absolute pleasure to read that our team was able to ensure that your wedding day was both and enjoyable and memorable experience. I would like to thank you for the detailed feedback you have provided with regards... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is a fantastic hotel! Staff are great, or room is large, clean and modern, with a view over the gardens & the golf course beyond. The restaurant is first class and not expensive if you go for the 2 or 3 course THT options. We left our previous hotel because it was so bad and picked this online as... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris W
Karl G, General Manager at Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of you r recent experience at the Mercure Abbey Hill Hotel, I was delighted to read that after having poor experience at your previous hotel we were able to provide you with an enjoyable experience. I would like to thank you for the wonderful feedback you have provided... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Overall an Excellent hotel, executive styled bedrooms offering the basic amenities with a clean and fresh approach. As mentioned, my Room was very 'business like', but still accommodating and warm, what you would or should expect at this price point. Service was also excellent, would definitely stay again.

Helpful?
Thank Graeme M
Karl G, General Manager at Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback of your recent stay with us and for scoring our hotel a five out of five on Trip Advisor. At the Mercure Abbey Hill hotel we cater to a wide range of travellers and I am pleased that you found our rooms to be clean and... More 

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our anniversary treat was tea for two at Abbey Hill Hotel. Over the years we have had other tea for two outings in some lovely hotels. Abbey Hill Hotel exceeded our expectations as it was by far the best tea of all. The staff were courteous and nothing was too much trouble for them. We were seated in comfortable seats... More 

Helpful?
Thank lindajoyce2012
Karl G, General Manager at Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill, responded to this review

Dear Madam Thank you for completing a review of your recent Afternoon Tea experience at the Mercure Abbey Hill Hotel, it is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback such as yours. It was wonderful to read that you have partaken in numerous afternoon teas over the years and that you have found our hotel to be leaps and bounds... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is the third year I have stayed in Milton Keynes before heading to Silverstone race track and this is by far the best hotel I have stayed at yet. On approach it looks like a well kept and clean hotel, with plenty of parking for it's guests unfortunately it's not a secure carpark which is a little bit of... More 

Helpful?
Thank jon g
Karl G, General Manager at Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you for completing a very detailed review of your recent stay at the Mercure Abbey Hill Hotel, I was pleased to read that you had chosen to book your room with us due to the ease and accessibility to the Silverstone racing circuit. I was delighted that you found our hotel to be the best hotel you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

126 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (88)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milton Keynes hotels
3.8 mi away
Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel
4.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
1.9 mi away
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
#2 of 35 in Milton Keynes
4.0 of 5 stars 801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
1.7 mi away
Novotel Milton Keynes
Novotel Milton Keynes
#9 of 35 in Milton Keynes
4.0 of 5 stars 986 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf course
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill provides a tranquil setting for wedding, meetings or events and has 88 newly refurbished bedrooms with a modern and contemporary design, each with free Wifi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill

Address: Two Mile Ash The Approach, Monks Way, Milton Keynes MK8 8LY, England (Formerly Abbey Hill Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Price Range: $69 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Hotwire, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill United Kingdom
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Milton Keynes
#2 Luxury Hotel in Milton Keynes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay