We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

688 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 674: English reviews
Start your review of Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
 Click to rate
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Close to everything but just out of the hustle and bustle of the central business district Arrived very early off a flight from Australia and drive up the motorway so obviously knackered and well before check in at 8am "No worries ... let's see what we can do " and their word the four in our group each has rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mural777
milton Keynes, United Kingdom
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed January 6, 2017

Our wedding at the Mecure Hotel Abbey Hill Milton Keynes was a huge success not least due to the efforts of Dace, Kemal and the whole team at the hotel, not only the events team but reception, the restaurant and everyone else. Dace was brilliant in the planning of the event allowing us to make whatever changes and additions we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David D
About Hotel's Favorite Review
Karl G, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you for completing such a thorough and complimentary review of your wedding day experience at the Mercure Abbey Hill Hotel, it was an absolute pleasure to host your special day with us. I would like to thank you for identifying the level of customer service and commitment you had received from our entire team from start to...

Barrow upon Humber, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Friendly service from reception staff on arrival, rest of staff pleasant too throughout our stay. The food as well as the service was good. The room was just as we asked for nice and quiet, air con too, beds very comfy.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jackiepollard1958
Karl G, Public Relations Manager at Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill, responded to this review

Dear Madam Thank you for completing a short yet wonderful review of your recent stay with us, it was a pleasure to read that your overall experience with us was an enjoyable one and that you found the service that you had received from each and every staff member to be of a professional standard. We do look forward to...

North Lincolnshire
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here for a shopping trip into Milton Keynes...fantastic location of hotel. Really comfortable quiet room. Excellent shower with heated floor in bathroom area. Only downside was air conditioning was either too cold or too stuffy, in fairness we probably controlled it wrong and should of asked the friendly staff.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank slloojs
Karl G, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for providing us with your feedback of your recent stay at the Mercure Abbey Hill Hotel, I was delighted to read that you had both and enjoyable and memorable stay with us. I would like to thank you for identifying the functionality of our bedrooms from our invigorating power showers to the underfloor heating in the...

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Went to the Murder/Mystery evening on Friday February 10th. The hotel was faultless regarding room, service and food. Breakfast was one of the best we had eaten anywhere. The room had one of the most comfiest beds. We found the murder/ mystery was disappointing. In our opinion there was too much audience participation, couldn't always hear and understand what was...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David M
Karl G, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you for completing a review of your recent experience at the Mercure Abbey Hill Hotel and for scoring your stay a five out of five on Trip Advisor. I am sorry to hear that you found our Murder Mystery night to be disappointing due over participation however I can assure you that we have actually decreased the...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

If you don't like dry sandwiches, cold tea (tea bags) and fruit scones, then this place is not for you! So totally disappointed with this, the only saving grace was that we didn't pay full price as we bought it on Groupon! Definitely wouldn't recommend!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindsey-wilkinson77
Karl G, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill, responded to this review

Dear Madam Thank you for your feedback pertaining to your recent Afternoon Tea experience with us, I was truly disappointed to read that you did not have an enjoyable time with us. We at the Mercure Abbey Hill Hotel pride ourselves on our service and product delivery and pay close attention to all of our Afternoon Tea guest whether they...

Lancaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Was staying at this hotel for a week on business. It was a good location, free parking, easy check-in, good sized and clean rooms and bathrooms, free wifi and good buffet breakfasts. Some gripes were - tea, sugar and milk was miserly on the room tray, bed was extremely high and a bit lumpy, iron wasn't very good and ironing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dmorgan202
West Parley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I am a disabled person, the stair lift was out of operation 2 consecutive mornings. Joking,on the first morning as I was unable to go to the restaurant for breakfast I said "Do I get breakfast in bed"? The tray charge was waivered for both of us. The breakfast food was good but the staff forgot a few things on...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackandtina
Sidcup, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Brilliant hotel, lovely rooms, nice food and friendly and helpful staff, was there for a business trip, the breakfast was lovely, the dinner menu had a good choice, I had t bone steak which was a good choice, the rooms were lovely and the bed was comfy

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chrisfinucane
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We really had the most amazing time thank you all at the hotel so much for enabling us to have such a perfect romantic valentines and eighth wedding anniversary, we were treated like royalty from the moment we arrived to the time when we left the next day. Everything was perfect, we were greeted on arrival by Kémal Chetitah and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carlosfandango2017
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

171 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (118)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milton Keynes hotels
3.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
3.8 mi away
Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel
1.9 mi away
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
#3 of 35 in Milton Keynes
1,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
1.7 mi away
Novotel Milton Keynes
Novotel Milton Keynes
#9 of 35 in Milton Keynes
1,082 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A warm welcome awaits at the Mercure Milton Keynes Hotel. Located close to Central Milton Keynes Train Station within easy access to the A5 and Luton airport via the M1. This stunning hotel provides a tranquil setting for wedding, meetings or events and has 92 newly refurbished bedrooms with a modern and contemporary design, each with free WIFI. The bar and restaurant offer fresh and varied meals, making us the ideal stop for guests enjoying Woburn Safari, the Shopping at Centre MK or Silverstone Racing. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill

Address: Two Mile Ash The Approach, Monks Way, Milton Keynes MK8 8LY, England (Formerly Abbey Hill Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Price Range: $58 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR and Priceline so you can book your Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill United Kingdom
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Milton Keynes
#1 Business Hotel in Milton Keynes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Oxford, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Room was good but aircon a bit temperamental, and smelt a little fusty but other than that it was fine.”
 of 5 bubbles jackiepollard1958, 2 days ago | Read review
“We requested a quiet room and it was. Ground floor on the far end.”
 of 5 bubbles slloojs, 2 days ago | Read review
“Our room was at the rear, overlooking the golf course, but as the hotel is in a quiet location, I would think there is minimal noise in whatever room is chosen”
 of 5 bubbles 987DavidM987, 2 days ago | Read review
“Floor boards loose so very noisy. Only one glass in a double room. Complimentary drinking water. The top was not sealed, anyone could have used it or even added anything to the bottle without us knowing. These bottles should be sealed surely!”
 of 5 bubbles Jackandtina, 4 days ago | Read review
“Rooms at the back are slightly quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles iansK9246YL, 5 days ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question