We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Basingstoke

240 reviews
Save
Traveler (10)
Room & Suite (4)
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Overview
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good36%
  • Average12%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible3%
Travelers talk about
Internet
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Concierge
Wheelchair access
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (240)Write a Review
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveler rating
100
87
29
15
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
100
87
29
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspizza expresstravel lodgeharvester restaurantroom was cleanroad noisecar parkcheap hotelmain roadone nightfood outletswhat it says on the tinwater pressurecomfortable stayon arrivaleasy accessfamily roomlady on reception
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 240 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I paid over £90 for this room and it was definitely not worth it! The manger was very friendly and we were well greeted. When entering the room it smelt very musky and old. A lot of air freshener had been used in the attempt...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank rabbithat362
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location for us easy access to most areas of Basingstoke. Unfortunately the Harvester next door is poor by any standard, despite recent management change. There are other places to eat so best search them out, a very good Indian called the Spice. The Pizza...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank nbMai
Reviewed December 18, 2017

Overnight visit/party with friends including a visit to the Milestone Museum this Travelodge is conveniently located. A standard Travelodge facility with helpful and amenable staff it is located next to a Harvester pub, the Stag & Hounds. The only issue we found was our room...More

Thank Bob C
Response from TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge BasingstokeResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were pleased with the location of our Hotel. The comfort of your bed, and the service you received from our team members, however we would like to...More

Reviewed December 18, 2017

We booked a room in September, to be sure of getting in, and as dear wife has a problem with stairs (no lift here) we asked for a ground floor room - when we booked in on 16th December we got exactly what we wanted,...More

1  Thank dickyfromdorset
Reviewed December 15, 2017

Bathroom: No water pressure from sink and no soap in dispenser, no lock on door. Room: rubbish under bed, expired PAT test on radiator, no soundproofing from internal or external noise, dirty curtains. Amenities: TV set to be too loud every time you turn it...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Danny B
Response from TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge BasingstokeResponded December 18, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345648
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Concierge
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
$53 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
$53 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (10)
Room & Suite (4)
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Bathroom (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Paola G
November 27, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from katielittlered87 | Reviewed this property |
I am sure they can put your suitcase somewhere safe as reception staff really helpful. There is a chance you can get in your booked room, depends on housekeeping ?
0
Votes
Sarah R
July 8, 2014|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Jon N | Property representative |
Dear Sarah, Will you be travelling to us by train, car or coach journey? Kind Regards, Jon Nickson Hotel Manager Travelodge Basingstoke
0
Votes
Room Tips
"rooms in the main building have less traffic noise than those in the annexe - numbers 101+"
Read review
"wont be stopping there again"
Read review
"Only two floors - no lift"
Read review
"Not Car Park Side"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite