We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Bolton Centre

Booking.com$41*
View Deal
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Bolton Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

661 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Bolton Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 652: English reviews
South Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 21, 2017

a nice and well accommodating room for the night. the staff were great and the hotel was very easy to find. I would recommend this place to a friend and I look forward to staying here again in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheGreatDame123
Dieter K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of the hotel and I was pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the team could make a difference. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Bolton Centre in the near future. Kind regards Dieter Koch General Manager

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 19, 2017

There is a lot going for the Holiday Inn in Bolton - but a few reservations, if you'll forgive the pun. It is central, easy to find, and with adequate car parking. Reception are friendly and helpful, and neither checking in nor checking out took very long. Our room was just about adequate. We were attending a conference, and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barrie L
Dieter K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your constructive review of the hotel. I am sorry that we didn’t meet your expectations within all areas of your stay, however I have passed on your positive comments to the relevant team members. Only with your feedback can we improve our product and service levels. Please accept my sincere apologies for the service issues you experienced...

Blackburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 14, 2017

We visit 9-10 times a year. The Hotel is easy to find in Bolton Centre, good plentyful free car parking underground car park or top car park. Check in was swift and staff alwayshave a smile. Room was on first floor and first impressions were good. It was clean with lovely king bed with choice of pillow types duvet looked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tonyrosenalex
Dieter K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of the hotel and I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall. Please accept my apologies for the housekeeping team members disturbing you on the Sunday morning, I have passed on your comments to our housekeeping manager who will be sure to discuss this with her team members. We are looking...

Glasgow
Reviewed March 12, 2017

This hotel was booked on my behalf. I have stayed before, the organisation I work with uses this hotel. The staff are top notch and can't do enough to help, so it makes the short stay tolerable. This hotel opened in 1970 and is in much need of a makeover. It looks lovely from outside and the reception area is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JMF_7
Dieter K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the hotel and I was delighted to hear that the team could make a difference to your stay with us. My sincere apologies for the issues you encountered within your room, I have passed on your concerns to our housekeeping manager who will look into the issues you have raised. We do not currently...

Johnstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 10, 2017

Stayed here before many years ago and didn't rate it highly but found myself needing a hotel at short notice and this place was available. I checked in and found myself in one of those rooms where you get the feeling they are kept on reserve just in case, not really used much kinda rooms. I noticed the sheet wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PMACCA
Dieter K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your constructive review of the hotel and I am sorry you didn’t enjoy your stay with us. Only with your feedback can we improve our product and service levels. Please accept my sincere apologies for the issues you experienced and I would like the opportunity to discuss this with you further. Your experience with us was clearly...

London
Reviewed March 9, 2017 via mobile

With only two hotels in Bolton to choose from. This hotel is tired and need some new beds and a lick of paint. Breakfast is ok and the restaurant serve ok food (service is slow) Location is central and it does what it says on the tin. Loved the fact that the bathroom had a bath.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank worldtravellerplus77
Dieter K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of the hotel. Unfortunately we do not currently have a full refurbishment programme in place but we do try to update and replace items as and when required, however I will be sure to share your comments with the ownership of the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn...

Lichfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 7, 2017

Typical city centre business hotel. Ok for one night stay. Minimum effort. Staff ok if a little detached. Room a bit noisy. Breakfast fine. Parking not very good for a city hotel. Limited places in the basement with tight spaces for manoeuvring and outside overflow not well signposted.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob B
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, responded to this review

Dear Bob B, Thank you for your stay and for posting a review on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is extremely important as this will help us to achieve our mission to provide the perfect guest experience. It is nice to hear that you found our location convenient and breakfast option to your liking. On the other hand, sorry that your stay...

Reviewed February 20, 2017 via mobile

First off: on arrival I found the pool was out of order and has been for 2 months. Through. I fault of the hotel I was not aware of this as I'd booked through Hotels dot com. Very disappointed but it was (when pointed that way) clearly marked on the Holiday Inn website. Pleasant and very helpful staff created a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rob D
Dieter K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of the hotel and I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the team could make a difference. Due to some complex maintenance issues the pool had to be closed but we working on a solution and are hopeful to open this facility again in the near future. We do...

Reviewed February 20, 2017

Only been here an hour and its put me in a bad mood, King size bed advertised, not two single beds put together with a mattress cover, you can actually see the parting, don't waste your money here holiday or business. Room itself, it was like back to the future films everything out dated, bathroom what was once white is...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Palvinder B
Dieter K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your constructive review of the hotel and I am sorry you didn’t enjoy your stay with us. Only with your feedback can we improve our product. We do not currently have a full refurbishment programme in place at the present time but we do update and replace items as and when required and I will share your...

Reviewed February 18, 2017 via mobile

Lovely clean room and welcoming staff. Room service ordered and was quick to be delivered and arrived well presented by a lovely young man called Luke who was such a credit To holiday Inn at Bolton as very friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Annie0161
Dieter K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of the hotel and I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the team could make a difference. I have shared your comments with Luke who was very pleased to hear your praise. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Bolton Centre in the near...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bolton hotels
4.5 mi away
Premier Inn Bolton (Stadium/Arena) Hotel
4.3 mi away
Bolton Whites Hotel
Bolton Whites Hotel
#1 of 13 in Bolton
1,210 reviews
2.7 mi away
Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa
Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Bromley Cross
1,551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Premier Inn Bolton West Hotel
2.4 mi away
Britannia Bolton Hotel
Britannia Bolton Hotel
#10 of 13 in Bolton
441 reviews
5.4 mi away
Mercure Bolton Georgian House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Bolton Centre is within easy reach of the M6, M61, M62 and M60 motorway networks making us ideally situated for both business and leisure. A large hotel boasting 132 bedrooms including 7 Executive bedrooms all with individually controlled air-conditioning. For conferences and events, Holiday Inn Bolton Centre can accommodate upto 340 delegates. We will ensure your conference, function or event runs like clockwork. Our superb facilities include wireless internet access. So for a successful conference in Bolton , look no further. We also boast the perfect venue for civil ceremonies and weddings in Bolton with our very beautiful Cloisters suite, a converted church and hidden jewel of the North West. And for a place to dine, the stylish Lounge Bar and Restaurant offers cuisine to suit all. Our leisure club, includes an indoor swimming pool, sauna, and gym. Local attractions include The Reebok Stadium, home to Bolton Wanderers, Old Trafford, home of Manchester United and City of Manchester Stadium, home of Manchester City FC the Trafford Centre, is close by aswell as other places of interest such as The Lowry Centre, Bury, Blackburn, Horwich, Chorley, Manchester, Oldham, Heywood, Rochdale and Darwen. In accordance with English law this hotel is non-smoking throughout. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Bolton Centre

Address: 1 Higher Bridge Street, Bolton BL1 2EW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Bolton
Price Range: $58 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Bolton Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Bolton Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Bolton Centre Hotel Bolton
Bolton Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Bolton Centre staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
8 months ago
8 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Bolton Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“If you get too hot at night use air con or open the window”
M260XEcharlieb, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Don't book here at all”
palvinderb, Feb 20, 2017 | Read review
“Room 225 on the second floor which was dated but very warm and comfortable with no noise from the road and from other guests”
Marshville, Dec 3, 2016 | Read review
“mid city centre,built up areas, you could ask if they have quiet corridor but really unreasonable to expect this at time of year.”
catherinef545, Nov 28, 2016 | Read review
“best views are at the front of the building. higher floors will reduce the risk of hearing any road noise or 'party noise'”
Linda_Northern, Nov 28, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$41* /night
View Deal
HolidayInn.com$49
Hotels.com$41
Expedia.com$41
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates