We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Premier Inn Bolton (Stadium/Arena) Hotel

Show Prices
#2 of 13 Hotels in Bolton
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Bolton (Stadium\/Arena) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

713 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 705: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Bolton (Stadium/Arena) Hotel
 Click to rate
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The stay here certainly excelled all of our expectations, especially during a very busy day with "Wheelchair" tennis taking place in the Arena and the hotel being used by a number of the competitors. BUT the warm welcome from reception staff made the grey sky lighten, nothing and I mean NOTHING was to small or large a request for them....

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vianalky1950
Hayling Island
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Situated close to the motorway and BWFC. The hotel is modern and/or recently refurbished. The rooms are kept clean and maintained to a high standard with effective temperature control. Double glazing conceals motorway and traffic noise. The hotel does not have an evening restaurent but the Harvester next door is good as are restaurants on the retail park that is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eatery_Reviewer
norwich
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

A spotless room with the most comfortable bed I have ever slept on, great Wi-Fi as well as great breakfast as well and for just £42!!, hope to get the chance to stay there again !! But without doubt Premier Inns as usual are No1 !!

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank greenjacket999
London
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel was very conveniently situated - 5 minutes' walk from Horwich Parkway train station and a similar distance to Macron Stadium (Bolton Wanderers). There is a Tesco Extra and other shops and eateries nearby. There is a Harvester restaurant on the same site which is reasonably priced. Full English breakfast available, friendly staff, good room facilities (tea, coffee, TV...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SevenSigma
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Arrived late evening on a cold day and room stone cold so had to switch on the heater. Breakfast unbelievable disappointing. Barely warm, dried up, tasted like old stock and on return to my table not only cereal bowl gone but everything else, the table had to reset and that happened on two occasions. Finally at the coffee machine you...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John Colin H
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Bolton (Stadium/Arena) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi John and thank you for your review. I'm very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your first visit to Premier Inn Bolton as you dissatisfied with your cold room and the breakfast service at the Harvester restaurant. Rooms should be fully serviced and prepared for guests before arrival, so I apologise that this hadn't been adjusted for...

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Although this In is good for the arena and the shopping area, I was there on business and the rooms are paper thin, so don't expect a good nights sleep, unless you are deaf of course. I did mention this to staff and just got the usual, oh I am sorry.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doug_421
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Bolton (Stadium/Arena) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Doug, Thanks for reviewing our Premier Inn, Bolton (Stadium/Arena). I am very sorry to read that there were noise disturbances that had kept you aware through the night and that the team failed to acknowledge your complaint to your satisfaction. So that we can follow this up for you, I have sent across a PM to request some further...

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I am sure it’s a lovely place to stay but I am not overly impressed at witnessing staff from here smoking outside the building and then disposing of the cigarette butts on the floor without a care for the area. On enquiry it seems that there is a staff smoking area at the back, but they choose not to use...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SereneLass
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Bolton (Stadium/Arena) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi There, Thanks for your review of our Premier Inn, Bolton (Stadium/Arena). I am very sorry to read of the disappointment you had experienced over the course of your recent stay due to the actions of the team at this hotel. Please rest assured that your feedback will be passed onto the Hotel Management Team for this hotel to investigate...

Walsall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Fantastic location, for The Bolton away game. Breakfast was very good. Also Harvester pub just across the car park. Also very good. Friendly staff and cheerful conversations had with them. Also good start for Trafford Park, and also the local outlets. Will visit again. Very good Premier Inn.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robertvictorbailey
Comrie
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Daughter playing at Bolton Arena tennis centre across the road so ideal location for us. Also shops and restaurants all within 5 to 10 minutes walking so didn't move car all weekend. Comfy beds, clean rooms and friendly and helpful staff. Premier Inns have always lived up to the high standard I expect from them.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clare W
Staffordshire, England
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Room was usual consistent Premier Inn finish - clean and comfortable. The room was on the first floor located above the kitchen area - this was an issue at 5am when staff started chatting and operating kitchen equipment (a glass washer or something if that sort) It was loud and disruptive to the comfort of the room. For this reason...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SlLVER_FOX
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bolton hotels
0.1 mi away
Bolton Whites Hotel
Bolton Whites Hotel
#1 of 13 in Bolton
1,153 reviews
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Bolton West Hotel
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Bolton Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Travelodge Bolton Central River Street
1.0 mi away
Mercure Bolton Georgian House Hotel
5.6 mi away
Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa
Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Bromley Cross
1,496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Premier Inn Hotel Bolton (Stadium/Arena) puts you in a great spot whether you're here for the big game or some serious shopping. You'll be minutes from the stadium and Bolton Arena and with Horwich Parkway and the M61 nearby, you'll be well connected wherever you're going. Get out and about to explore the sights of Bolton, Wigan, Manchester and the rest of the North West. Stroll to the Bolton Wanderers' Stadium, less than a mile from the hotel. Or seek out some great deals at Middlebrook Retail Park. Then relax in our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and comfy beds. Important info Please note: this hotel does not have air conditioning. Directions: North: From the M6 take the M61 south towards Manchester. Exit at Junction 6 and take the first exit to Horwich. Hotel situated before Reebok Stadium. South: From the M6 take the M62 towards Manchester. Exit at junction 12 and take the M60 North towards Bolton. Follow signs from the M61 to Preston. Hotel off junction 6 as above. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bolton (Stadium/Arena) Hotel

Address: Arena Approach 3 | Horwich, Bolton BL6 6LB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Bolton
Price Range: $56 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bolton (Stadium/Arena) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Bolton (Stadium/Arena) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bolton (Reebok Stadium) Hotel Bolton
Holiday Inn Bolton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Bolton (Stadium/Arena) Hotel staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Bolton (Stadium/Arena) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Avoid going when dance events are on in local area.”
 of 5 bubbles Neca14, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Choice in walk-in shower or bath with shower.”
 of 5 bubbles rainy522014, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Ideal for shoppers, arena visitors, and people who dont really want to travel far to go out to eat etc.”
 of 5 bubbles rsingh468, Jan 12, 2017 | Read review
“We were a large party and had rooms in different locations. None of us had an issue”
 of 5 bubbles CJOR2014, Nov 29, 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are fine. I was in room 3 which was near reception but it wasn't noisy”
 of 5 bubbles rfield1, Nov 27, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question