We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,924 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,775: English reviews
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Stayed at the gatwick bloc hotel before an early morning flight. What a great experience. With parking, fast track security and the experience of the hotel itself it made a great start to the break. I know not everyone likes the small boutique element of the rooms but the plus for us was the technology (Samsung TV) with room controlled... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stuart W
Glasgow, UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Booked into the Bloc Hotel as a result of a long stop over at Gatwick before connecting flight home. We had the family room, double bed and bunk beds. The room was compact and comfortable. It was spotlessly clean. The bathroom is a wet room, great shower and lovely hot water to refresh you after a red eye flight. There... More 

Helpful?
Thank ElaineLUK
Pokhara
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Good stay and provided all you would expect, novelty hotel to be based in the hotel Bathroom smelt slightly of damp but thats due to no window. I would recommend the stay if you want to be in the hotel and ready for an early flight.

Helpful?
Thank Craig B
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Our room was fairly small but beautifully finished. Very clean and modern. We had asked for a runway view and they did not disappoint. Very conveniently located right in the airport, all the shops you need right downstairs. Ideal for a short stay, cannot wait to visit again. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Helpful?
Thank Gareth E
portsmouth
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

The only reason I have given this a four star is because the room was so tiny. Coming in on a night flight with two large cases we hardly had room to move once we placed the cases in the corner. We also had an interior room which meant there was no windows. I knew when booking that this was... More 

Helpful?
Thank louistheman
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

My husband and I stayed here in November as we had an earlyish flight to Puerto de Santiago Tenerife . Check in/out was quick and easy .. The guys on the front desk were very nice and helpful ... Loved the room it was cosy and comfortable . Great shower .. The tablet on the wall for the lights., blinds... More 

Helpful?
Thank xmichelle_81x
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Only stayed for a few hours before our flight but the beds were so comfy, had a great sleep before the stressful journey ahead, Didn't hear a sound from any other room or outside, Staff were polite and informative Will definitely stay here again

Helpful?
Thank Kerrie A
Sarah O, Manager at BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport, responded to this review

Dear Kerrie, it is fabulous to hear that you were able to snatch the few hours sleep that you really needed when you stayed with us recently at BLOC Hotel Gatwick and that you will return to stay with us again. We have designed our standard Sleep rooms with excellent sound-proofing, either windowless or with blackout blinds to promote a... More 

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed for only one night only and we found it very good for a short stay. we had a room with no window and that was a bit strange but all you want to do is sleep then its fine. Very small but clean and sound proof. Very modern and the toilet and shower and sink are very compact if... More 

Helpful?
Thank David T
Sarah O, Manager at BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport, responded to this review

Dear David, whilst I am sorry to hear that your wife inadvertently included you in her shower, I am delighted to hear that you would return to stay with us at BLOC Hotel Gatwick in the future! Our unique, windowless Sleep rooms are efficient, sleek and beautifully designed to promote a restful night's sleep in the very heart of Gatwick... More 

Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Small but clean and has everything you need for a short stay, though I wouldn't have liked to stay here longer than one night as the room is very small. Good shower. Fantastic access to the airport. Check-in easy and convenient. Cheap. Surprisingly quiet.

Helpful?
Thank Alex T
Sarah O, Manager at BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport, responded to this review

Dear Alex, thank you for your review of BLOC Hotel Gatwick. The vast majority of our guests are, like you, staying for one night at Gatwick either after a late flight or before catching an early morning flight. We have therefore made compromises on floor space to provide the very best of everything that a traveller could need for a... More 

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Its small as expected, but big enough for what two people need. The lighting is pretty horrible could do with some other source of light other then the purple light as the bed side light wasnt working. The shower itself is okay but the whole bathroom gets soaked as entire room is a small wetroom. Good location in the airport... More 

Helpful?
Thank mademesignup
Sarah O, Manager at BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback following your recent stay with us at BLOC Hotel Gatwick. I am very pleased to hear that your room was the size that you expected it to be, we have tried to describe all our rooms absolutely accurately across all our booking platforms so that guests know exactly what to expect. Our standard... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

944 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (551)
Viewed
View from Room (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (168)
Viewed
Bathroom (52)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (252)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (371)
Viewed
Aspire Double Desk Room (34)
Viewed
Aspire Family Room (46)
Viewed
Sleep Room (33)
Viewed
Smart Desk Room (38)
Viewed
Smart Family Room (46)
Viewed
Twin Room (31)
Viewed
VIP Room (53)
Viewed
VIP Room with Runway View (50)
Viewed
Vista Room (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Crawley hotels
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
0.7 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton London Gatwick Airport
0.0 mi away
YOTEL London Gatwick Airport
1.7 mi away
Ibis London Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In-terminal hotel offering efficient, sleek and beautifully designed accommodation, BLOC Hotel is located within the South Terminal of London's Gatwick Airport. Super fast free Wi-Fi is accessible throughout. Rooms are compact but perfectly formed, equipped with an en suite wet-room with a monsoon shower, and all have an extra-long king-size bed with premium cotton linen. The lighting, electronic window blinds, climate control and flat-screen Smart TV can all be controlled with the Samsung Galaxy Tab found in the room. There's no need for hotel restaurants here, the popular shops, cafes and restaurants of Gatwick Airport can be reached in less than 1 minute on foot and most are open 24 hours. Exclusive discounts are available at these outlets for BLOC Guests. Central London and Brighton can both be reached in less than 30 minutes by train from the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport

Address: | South Terminal, Gatwick Airport, Crawley RH6 0NN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Price Range: $81 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 245
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay