We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel

Save
Share
Northway Gatwick Airport, North Terminal, Crawley RH6 0PH England
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
PremierInn.com
$95
$65
View deal
SAVE $30
Priceline
$95
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreams$95
Booking.com$95
Trip.com$77
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (994)
360
Panoramas (14)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 07/27/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
Updated 07/27/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 29 hotels in Crawley
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
You'll be on cloud nine with a stay at the Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal). We're perfect for a flying visit or a handy base for all the business and leisure locations of London and the South East. Directly opposite the North Terminal, and with free 2 minute transfers to the South Terminal, you'll be really well connected. All our spacious rooms have extra-comfy beds and there's a tasty restaurant, Costa and business lounge on site, too.
Read more
Room & Suite (573)573
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free internet
Coffee shop
Highchairs available
Taxi service
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour check-in
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Vending machine
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Telephone
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Green
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Estonian and 3 more
16,659Reviews643Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 10,211
  • 4,595
  • 1,101
  • 413
  • 339
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Colin M wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution
This hotel is only worth a one or two star. The rooms are dated and look tired. Premier its not, travel lodge is much cheaper and nicer rooms. Look around before you book this tired hotel. Holiday Inn is a much better hotel and you get a free breakfast
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
pompeytoffee22 wrote a review Sep 2020
Gosport, United Kingdom712 contributions243 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
On arrival at Gatwick north terminal 24/08/202we were greeted by Andy who dealt with our reservation. He explained we were due a refund because of the day out to help out on the breakfast. This with credited straight away. We were issued room 1025 and was lovely and spacious. We woke early for breakfast and the restaurant was chaos. Too many people for the amount of staff that were working. People left waiting for food to be ordered or food being delivered to the table. By the time our food came it was all wrong and we’d waited an hour already. The next lot of food which was meant to be freshly cooked was cold. Give the waitress her due she was over run with people complaining and she arranged for a refund to be issued for us. Which was done on checking out. Whilst away we decided to book a room for our return as we landed early in the morning. We arrived about 3.20am and we were dealt with efficiently and were issued with room 10.45 this room was a lot smaller than the one we had the previous week even the bed felt smaller. We had to phone for more pillows as rooms are set for one pillow each. A constant droning noise kept us awake for a while but we did eventually get to sleep. Breakfast in the morning we queued and we’re seen to quickly compared to the week before and all food that was cooked was hot. Black pudding was especially nice and has a melt in the mouth feeling. Overall for the prices we paid we always say you can’t beat a premier inn room at Gatwick north terminal as long as it isn’t near a lift shaft. Hopefully we will see you soon Marie and Chris
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Parik Zala, Other at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
Responded Sep 4, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your review based on your stay at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North terminal. We greatly appreciate your honest feedback, and we take these opportunities to look at how we can implement further measures to improve our hotel for the future. If you wish to discuss your experience further, please email us at receptionmanager.gatwickairportnorthterminal@whitbread.com with your booking reference number and the details of your stay. We look forward to speaking with you directly and to investigate your experience. At Premier Inn, we take great pride in delivering a high standard of customer service, and we are very disappointed we did not do so on this occasion, I am pleased, however that your experience at breakfast was much better the second time round. I hope to have an opportunity in the future to restore your faith in Premier Inn and for you to receive and experience our usual high standards.
Read more
Marta L wrote a review Feb 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Premier inn cancelled my booking just hours before I was due to arrive. They didnt answer my calls or give me a reason why. I arrived at the hotel and the hotel was closed with a note on the door. They have taken my money and there is no way of reaching out to them to get a refund.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Whitbread Hotels and Restaurants, Other at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
Responded Feb 8, 2021
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're sorry to hear you were left disappointed by the cancellation of your booking due to the hotel closures. Unfortunately a number of our hotels have been closed due to the National Lockdown and existing bookings are being cancelled or transferred. Our hotel teams are contacting all guests who have been affected so we apologise if the team were unable to successfully get a hold of you to discuss this further. A refund should have been issued at the time of cancellation but if you still have not been able to speak with a member of the team or received the funds yet, please contact us on 0333 003 0025 and we can help further. Our apologies again and hope we can welcome you for a comfortable stay in the future. Kind regards, Rebecca
Read more
Joey T wrote a review Jan 2021
Portsmouth, United Kingdom13 contributions
Stayed here for the night before our flight to Orlando on New Year’s Day morning. Very handy where It was just outside North terminal, great Idea.! Staff was very polite and helpful. The Hotel and was very clean, Bed was lovely and comfortable. The restaurant dinner and breakfast was lovely and enjoyable. Couldn’t fault the hotel at all, big thumbs up.!!!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Parik Zala, Other at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
Responded Jan 20, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your review based on your stay at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal. I am very glad that you enjoyed many aspects of our hotel from our convenient location to our clean and comfortable bedrooms. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Read more
johnandlucia wrote a review Jan 2021
Birmingham, United Kingdom140 contributions124 helpful votes
Was here just after one of the lockdowns. The place is so well located for the airport terminal. The rooms are typical chain hotel rooms, but they are very comfortable. There is an inhouse coffee place, so you can always get drinks and snacks.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Parik Zala, Other at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
Responded Jan 15, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your review based on your stay at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal. We greatly appreciate your positive review .I am pleased to hear that you found the hotel to be conveniently located for Gatwick airport. It is brilliant to hear that your room was comfortable. Thank you again, we look forward to welcoming you back again next time.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$48 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandWest SussexCrawley
NUMBER OF ROOMS
701
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Archway Theatre Horley (0.7 miles), The London Bar (0.6 miles), and St. Bartholomew's Church (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, breakfast buffet, and free internet access.
Which room amenities are available at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, breakfast, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Brasserie at the Sofitel London Gatwick, Thyme Restaurant, and Comptoir Libanais.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Italian, Polish, Slovenian, and Estonian.
Are there any historical sites close to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Standen (7.9 miles), The Deepdene Trail (8.0 miles), and Sackville College (7.8 miles).
Is Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.