We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sofitel London Gatwick Hotel

Save
Share
North Terminal Gatwick Airport, Crawley RH6 0PH England
E-mail hotel
Hotel direct offer!Book Early, Pay Less
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
travelup.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1441)
Room & Suite (353)
Videos (2)

About

#3 of 29 hotels in Crawley
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
This 4-star hotel is linked to Gatwick Airport's North Terminal by a short, covered walkway and easy connections via monorail to the South Terminal. It features 3 restaurants, 2 bars, and spacious soundproof en suite rooms with satellite TV. The Gatwick Express rail link is easily accessible from Sofitel London Gatwick via the monorail and provides a 30-minute direct journeys to Central London via Victoria Station or London Bridge. Sofitel London Gatwick is also only a 20-minute direct rail journey to Brighton. Guests can enjoy air-conditioned, soundproof rooms with 24-hour room service. There is also a business centre, a concierge desk, beauty room as well as a short and long stay car park where we offer 4, 8, 15 and 21 Days Park & Fly packages. La Brasserie is a 2 Rosetta Restaurant that offers a modern European menu with a French Twist, Vanda Oriental Restaurant provides Southeast Asian cuisine and Urban Cafe is a casual Bistro Restaurant that offers a selection of High Street dishes. Guests can also enjoy a drink in the La Terrace Bar or The View from our Le Ceil Bar which serves a range of cocktails. In response to the COVID-19 pandemic and government guidelines we have taken the difficult decision to close the hotel. Our thoughts remain with everyone impacted across the world and we look forward to welcoming guests and visitors back soon
Read more
Room & Suite (353)353
Full view
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free internet
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Foot massage
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Bathrobes
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Iron
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Italian and 2 more
Hotel links
Special Rate:Book Early, Pay Less
10,404Reviews201Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 5,689
  • 3,250
  • 952
  • 320
  • 194
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Hol57 wrote a review Yesterday
plymouth26 contributions25 helpful votes
I would like to thank Sofitel for their excellent customer service. We were booked to stay here before our flight. Although the hotel was closed we were informed in plenty of time and they even arranged for our booking to be transferred to their sister hotel in the south terminal. Unfortunately our holiday was cancelled, I contacted the hotel, we were able to transfer our booking to next year. Faultless customer service.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
STEPHJANT wrote a review Feb 2020
21 contributions7 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
I love staying at this hotel. Always feel welcome on arrival. Rooms are comfortable and clean. For our most recent stay in January we discovered at check in we were the "guest of the day" as a result of which we got an upgrade giving us access to the exec level lounge. We were taken to our room and shown around by the manager of guest relations. She was fantastic. So once again, thanks Sofitel Gatwick. I am already planning my next stay at the hotel. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Gabriela Libanio, Guest Services / Front Office at Sofitel London Gatwick Hotel
Responded Feb 23, 2020
” THE REAL VOYAGE OF DISCOVERY CONSISTS NOT IN SEEKING NEW LANDSCAPES, BUT IN HAVING NEW EYES.” ~ MARCEL PROUST
Read more
araf wrote a review Oct 2020
West Midlands, United Kingdom305 contributions202 helpful votes
Not sure how the current closure would have impacted on our planned stay on the 15th November but after cancelling our holiday because of COVID they had no hesitation in refunding in full our booking cost which was strictly non cancellable. Great customer service from Lelly. Nice hotel , have stayed there several times and hope to be back.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Gabriela Libanio, Guest Services / Front Office at Sofitel London Gatwick Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Araf, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am pleased to see that Lelly could assist you during these uncertain times and that we were able to make things a little easier for you. I will ensure Lelly is made aware of your kind comments, we look forward to seeing you and the family back at The Sofitel London Gatwick again very soon. Kind Regards, Sonali Sawant Reception Manager
Read more
Marco B wrote a review Oct 2020
2 contributions
I booked through Agoda and also confirmed with Sofitel for my booking. I arrived on the 21st of October to find it closed and caused many hours of frustration to find another lodging at 11pm. This is not a 4 star behavior. Angry and disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Gabriela Libanio, Guest Services / Front Office at Sofitel London Gatwick Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Marco B, We were disappointed to see your review and we are sorry that you were not able to stay with us on your recent visit to London. I would like to ask you to kindly contact me on h6204-fo3@sofitel.com so that I can discuss these issues in further details with you and to further extend our apologies personally. Warm regards, Sonali Sawant
Read more
ManicMum wrote a review Sep 2020
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom7 contributions
The hotel is completely 5* from arriving to leaving, it is truly faultless. Within walking distance to the terminal it made the holiday start early. With 3 children it’s always manic in our eyes but the room and stay was amazing, thank you!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$146 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sofitel london gatwick hotel crawley, sofitel hotel london gatwick, sofitel hotel crawley, sofitel crawley, crawley sofitel, gatwick london sofitel, gatwick hotel sofitel
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandWest SussexCrawley
NUMBER OF ROOMS
518
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sofitel London Gatwick Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Sofitel London Gatwick Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Archway Theatre Horley (0.7 miles), The London Bar (0.6 miles), and St. Bartholomew's Church (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sofitel London Gatwick Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at Sofitel London Gatwick Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Sofitel London Gatwick Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Sofitel London Gatwick Hotel?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sofitel London Gatwick Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Brasserie at the Sofitel London Gatwick, Thyme Restaurant, and Ye Olde Six Bells.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sofitel London Gatwick Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sofitel London Gatwick Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Sofitel London Gatwick Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sofitel London Gatwick Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Italian, Portuguese, and Polish.
Are there any historical sites close to Sofitel London Gatwick Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Standen (7.9 miles), The Deepdene Trail (8.1 miles), and Sackville College (7.8 miles).