We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton London Gatwick Airport

Show Prices
#19 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton London Gatwick Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

6,858 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 6,622: English reviews
Start your review of Hilton London Gatwick Airport
 Click to rate
St. Andrews, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel is very close to the South Terminal at Gatwick airport, only a few minutes walk from the terminal building. I was given an upgraded room which was very nice indeed, well furnished, modern as well as large. Check-in and check-out procedures were very quick.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Braveliver
RemcoNordenGM, General Manager at Hilton London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing this hotel your accommodation: I was extremely pleased and very grateful to see the score given and thank you so very much. We hope to welcome you back with us in the near future. Kindest regards, Remco Norden, General Manager

Davenport, Florida
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Although I try to travel through London's Heathrow Airport and avoid Gatwick Airport; there is always one consolation waiting when I must use Gatwick: the Hilton London Gatwick Airport. It's generally available at a good price and its location is just great for departures and arrivals at Gatwick's South Terminal. Having tried the North Terminal's Sofitel a few times (nice);...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank frankinthesun
About Hotel's Favorite Review
RemcoNordenGM, General Manager at Hilton London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for yet again choosing this hotel for your accommodation: I am well aware that customers have a choice of hotels at Gatwick and I am so very grateful for your continued support and confidence. It really is much appreciated. Very best regards, Remco Norden, General Manager

Milan, Italy
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Really nice,good location,excellent service. The breakfast is really good, the bedrooms are nice.Next to the south terminal with good connection to London center. I will definitely choose this airport in the future.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stylianosb2017
RemcoNordenGM, General Manager at Hilton London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing this hotel your accommodation: I was extremely pleased and very grateful to see the score given and thank you so very much. We hope to welcome you back with us in the near future. Kindest regards, Remco Norden, General Manager

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed for one night and never again, has to be worst Hilton I have stayed in. Room was clean enough although bathroom had mouldy round the bath. The bed was so uncomfortable as were the pillows. The room had a connecting door and we were rudely awakened by the occupants next door opening the door and being very noisy. Sleep...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ScotlandTravel-lover
RemcoNordenGM, General Manager at Hilton London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Hilton London Gatwick for your accommodation on this occasion. It is clear that in some areas we did not achieve the scores or deliver the quality one would expect and please accept my sincerest apologies. I do hope however that we may still have the opportunity to welcome you back to this hotel in the...

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Hilton as a brand should not offer anyhow the room quality sold in London Gatwick Hilton. I was given #4118 and the status of the room was disgusting for what the brand wants to stand for. Old room, old furnished, no equipped mini bar, no power plug near the bed and a bathroom which invites you not to use it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pablo C
RemcoNordenGM, General Manager at Hilton London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Hilton London Gatwick for your accommodation on this occasion. It is clear that in some areas we did not achieve the scores or deliver the quality one would expect and please accept my sincerest apologies. I do hope however that we may still have the opportunity to welcome you back to this hotel in the...

Brentwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Checked in by Marco, who was extremely helpful, friendly and made my wife and I feel welcomed and a valued guest. Our room was very clean, and the beds comfortable. Water was available in the room at no extra cost, as was tea and coffee. We had decided to stay at the airport as we had an early morning flight...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dirtdiver15
RemcoNordenGM, General Manager at Hilton London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing this hotel for your accommodation: I was absolutely delighted to see the great scores and to read your very positive feedback and thank you so very much. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kindest regards, Remco Norden, General Manager

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed overnight for a connecting flight the next morning and booked this hotel due to its location , but will certainly look for an alternative if we ever had to return . The entire hotel has an old tired look and the rooms reflected this as well , we understand it's a transit hotel but it could do with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kevin G
RemcoNordenGM, General Manager at Hilton London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing this hotel for your accommodation: I was pleased to see the scores given and do hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kindest regards, Remco Norden, General Manager

Dorset
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I usually use the Sofitel at North Terminal if I am flying out of Gatwick but as flight was leaving South Terminal and my friends had chosen Hilton I thought I would check it out. I booked a 9 Day Park and Fly package. Bag drop off and check in was smooth and I parked in the South Long Stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DoctorFeelgoodDorset
RemcoNordenGM, General Manager at Hilton London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your post and for the good scores given. I was very pleased and grateful to read your review and thank you. Best regards, Remco Norden, General Manager

Uppsala, Sweden
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

When i missed a flight from London recently i ended up staying in Hilton for one night in wait on the next available flight. It is very nice that the hotel is connected directly to the South Terminal, had to wait for less than a minute to be served by the front-desk personnel when i checked in. I was surprised...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel Ö
RemcoNordenGM, General Manager at Hilton London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing this hotel for your accommodation. I was very pleased and grateful to see the scores given and read your positive comments. Thank you again and I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon. Best regards, Remco Norden, General Manager

Cambridgeshire
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Check in quick, but receptionist gave me incorrect directions to find room. After wandering around for ten minutes on the first floor, I found it on the ground floor. Right next to staff entrance to kitchens - very noisy room, lots of banging and shouting into the early hours. Stayed here many times in the past, but this was my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CFPANDDWP
RemcoNordenGM, General Manager at Hilton London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for yet again choosing this hotel for your accommodation: I was however very sorry that on this occasion we did not reach expectation and please accept my unreserved apologies. I do hope however that we may have the opportunity to restore your impression in the future? Kind regards, Remco Norden, General Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,217 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1106)
Viewed
Bathroom (177)
Viewed
Room/Suite (377)
Viewed
Dining (73)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (75)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (376)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (111)
Viewed
Room/Suite (63)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Crawley hotels
0.9 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
0.3 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
0.9 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
0.2 mi away
Courtyard London Gatwick Airport
1.9 mi away
Ibis London Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Hilton London Gatwick Airport

Address: South Terminal Gatwick Airport, Crawley RH6 0LL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Price Range: $95 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Gatwick Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 821
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Hilton London Gatwick Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Gatwick Airport Hotel Lowfield Heath
Hilton Hotel Lowfield Heath
Hilton Lowfield Heath
Lowfield Heath Hilton
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Crawley
#7 Luxury Hotel in Crawley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hilton London Gatwick Airport staff and other travelers.
68 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (68)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton London Gatwick Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Having stayed at this hotel in the past, I have never found any of the rooms anything but quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Dirtdiver15, 4 days ago | Read review
“The rooms in the newer part of the hotel probably better than older part , but sill tired in appearance”
 of 5 bubbles jaredg286, 4 days ago | Read review
“Avoid ground floor rooms - very noisy”
 of 5 bubbles CFPANDDWP, 6 days ago | Read review
“Book through a third party website for better rates”
 of 5 bubbles Ed1982_10, 6 days ago | Read review
“Probably all the same as views limited.”
 of 5 bubbles Passpartout40, 6 days ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question