We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 28 hotels in Crawley

Europa Gatwick Hotel

2,916 reviews
Save
Traveler (972)
Room & Suite (227)
Dining (7)
Overview
  • Excellent2%
  • Very good10%
  • Average17%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible56%
1 week ago
“Mr W Woodward”
1 week ago
“Disappointed in crawley ”
Free Internet
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (2,916)Write a Review
Filter reviews
2,877 results
Traveler rating
86
304
507
455
1,525
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
86
304
507
455
1,525
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 2,877 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

we stayed overnight ready for a flight the next day, got an extremely cheap price, which at the time I have to say I thought odd, but as it was only one night what could be that bad, well we had trouble parking, as completely...More

Thank slinkyminky
Response from EuropaGatwick, Guest Relations Manager at Europa Gatwick HotelResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for your comments. There are plenty of car parking spaces all around the hotel including parking on grass and gravel areas. The Lodge rooms are smaller than those in the main hotel, hence the cheaper prices. If you had contacted either Reception or...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A very tired hotel. You get what you pay for! Rooms are in bad need of an upgrade. Check-in was shambolic. Extremely slow with just one poor receptionist trying her best. Manager was standing about looking like a spare part. Dinner probably not worth the...More

Thank William_Woodward_1
Response from EuropaGatwick, Guest Relations Manager at Europa Gatwick HotelResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for your comments. Unfortunately due to sickness there was only 1 Receptionist on duty that evening. The DM you mention is new and at the moment is unable to help on Reception. You do need to have a pre auth from your credit...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Quick stay for convenience, sadly not to be visited in the future. Pros- price, bar food, wine selection Cons-tired, outdated, lethargic staff, tired surroundings (think builders cafe with accommodation) Avoid carvery as lacking in appeal , does not look fresh( opted for bar food instead)...More

Thank Christopher D
Response from EuropaGatwick, Guest Relations Manager at Europa Gatwick HotelResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for your comments which have been passed onto the various departments. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us.

Reviewed 1 week ago

We went for a mystery coach trip and this was the accommodation, the room was in need of refurbishment but it was clean, the evening meal was carverey style and was quite good as was the breakfast. The bar area was a bit cramped with...More

Thank pompey7111
Response from EuropaGatwick, Guest Relations Manager at Europa Gatwick HotelResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Works have been and are still being carried out in bedrooms and corridors and hopefully will be finished shortly.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Brilliant stay over the Christmas period 2017. Food was up to standard, although l found the drinks slightly expensive. The TVs in rooms need updating. Maybe need a slight refurbishment of rooms. Were comfortable. The staff were very friendly and polite.

Thank occyCrawley
Response from EuropaGatwick, Guest Relations Manager at Europa Gatwick HotelResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your valuable comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your break over the Christmas and New Year period and we hope to see you again this year.

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456576
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
$48 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
$48 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (972)
Room & Suite (227)
Dining (7)
Pool & Beach (1)
Hotel & Grounds (592)
Bathroom (145)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
all4-theson
June 26, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Antony B |
Please find another hotel, this is the dirtiest hotel I have ever stayed in, urine stains on all beds (even the room we was swapped with)
2
Votes
Vernon H
June 1, 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Georgina W | Reviewed this property |
Forgot to add rooms are basic but as you're just there to sleep they're OK. Staff are helpful. We found that the easy and cheap access to the airport far outweighed the not so great hotel.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"ask for there best room if they have one"
Read review
"Ask for a room away from the fire doors in the corridors!"
Read review
"1st floor rooms nice and quiet ,not far to restaurant and only a few steps down to reception"
Read review
"Rooms on the second floor are larger"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite