We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Telford Hotel & Golf Resort

3.4 miles from Telford center
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
Great Hay Drive, Sutton Heights, Telford TF7 4DT, England
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,248 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,244: English reviews
Start your review of Telford Hotel & Golf Resort
 Click to rate
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My friend very kindly invited me on a spa break to this Hotel. I had never been to a Q Hotel before. I stay in quite a lot of Hotels with work and the one standout thing at this Hotel was the staff. Every single staff member we met was polite and friendly. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nic H
Steven E, General Manager at Telford Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Nic H Many thanks for review and delighted to hear you enjoyed your spa day with us and the team looked after you well. We do look forward to seeing in the not too distant future. Kind regards Steven

Trawsfynydd, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Have stayed at this hotel before and thoroughly enjoyed it, so on our 3rd (or is it 4th) trip we were not disappointed. The facilities and rooms are great, but what makes the difference in this place are the fabulous staff, who, without exception, are friendly and helpful and seem to go out of their way to make your experience...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrisbl2017
Steven E, General Manager at Telford Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Chrisbl2017, Always great to have feedback from our regular Spa breakers and so pleased to hear you have enjoyed your recent Spa break with us. I will be certain to pass your thanks on to the team. hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Steven

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Me and a friend had a Groupon voucher for a spa day including tea and a pastry. We arrived around 11am. Reception were very friendly and helpful so first impressions were good! Made our way to the changing rooms which was full of a girls football team! Was worried it was going to be very busy but they had their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nattie182
Steven E, General Manager at Telford Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear nattie182 Many thanks for the five star review and really pleased to hear you enjoyed your spa day with us. I will be certain to pass on your kind words to the Spa and leisure teams. Hope to see you again soon. kind regards Steven

Suffolk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visiting family in Wolverhampton and found myself free for a day. Decided to go to a spa day at Telford hotel and golf resort. Extremely glad I did! The staff was so friendly when I arrived, very clean changing rooms and relaxing facilities. Lunch was incredible and couldn't believe it was all included and the waiting staff were attentive and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lilly B
Steven E, General Manager at Telford Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Lilly Thank you for spending the day with us and for the great feedback. I will be certain to pass your kind comments onto our award winning Spa and leisure team. Hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Steven

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

a relaxing spa break for me and my wife the treatment was great and the facilities were everything we expected. the room was very spacious and comfortable ( loved the size of the bed) staff were very friendly and couldn't help enough. will be back and hopefully get to play the golf course.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John M
Steven E, General Manager at Telford Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear John Thank you for the lovely review and so pleased to hear you enjoyed your Spa break with us. We look forward to seeing you later in the year as we do have some great residential golf break offers. Kind regards Steven

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Although the price is slowly increasing from what I remember £10 to £12 without any alterations - actually the opposite when I visited no ice fountain in the corner which I think this is quirky and love taking my friends for that and everything else. I know it's not major but for the price increase you would think the facilities...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sophie S
Steven E, General Manager at Telford Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sophie, Thanks for the review and great to hear you 'love' our leisure facilities. The ice crush machine has unfortunately 'crushed' its last piece of ice and moved on to a quieter place. The good news the son of ice crush is reborn and will be in place by Friday. Sorry for the inconvenience. Kind regards Steven

West Midlands, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went their for a spa day break, Pool was noisy with kids and swimming class lesson. ( i can't believed it) so noisy. It's should be a local leisure centre rather hotel spa. We don't think will be here again. We were very disappointed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Food_business
Steven E, General Manager at Telford Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Food_business, Thanks for the review and sorry to hear you did not enjoy your day with us. We are indeed a Hotel Spa and leisure facility and as such we cater for a diverse group of guests and sometimes childrens activities and this is reflected in our selling prices. Hope you will give us a second chance. kind regards...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Today we visited the spa at this resort, it was very relaxing as we had 2 treatments each, access to steam room sauna and swimming pool and a free drink and pastry. I booked this as a gift for my mom for Christmas through groupon and was definitely worth the price I paid, great value for money. staff were friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily B
Steven E, General Manager at Telford Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Emily Thanks for the review and I will be certain to pass on your kind comments to our award winning spa team. Hope to see you (any your Mum) back in the future. Kind regards Steven

Bedfordshire
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for 2 night for my husbands birthday. From when we arrived we were impressed at the relaxed atmosphere and how quiet the hotel was. The room are spacious and well equipped, very clean and had a beautiful view over the golf course. The sound proofing in the room was the best I've known and we slept really well....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 337sallye
Steven E, General Manager at Telford Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear 337sallye Thank you for the five star review and great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us for your husbands birthday. I will be certain to pass on your kind comments to the team. Hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Steven

Lisburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed for 5 nights on business... Rooms. There seem to be 2 sizes available as i had a bath and sofa and decent size living area and my colleague just had shower. However the rooms were clean and hotel was quite at night times. Wifi. Very fast and free. Food. I had hoped for more varied menu but instead...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven H
Steven E, General Manager at Telford Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Steven H Many thanks for your review and pleased to hear that you enjoyed much about the Hotel. You have raised a few issues and we will certainly act upon your comments and see where immediate improvements can be made. We hope to see you again soon when business brings you to this area. Kind regards Steven

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

185 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (183)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (56)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Telford
15.5 mi away
Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa
1.3 mi away
Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel
2.1 mi away
Best Western Valley Hotel
Best Western Valley Hotel
#1 of 3 in Ironbridge
865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Telford / Ironbridge
5.5 mi away
Buckatree Hall Hotel
Buckatree Hall Hotel
#6 of 21 in Telford
1,078 reviews
3.9 mi away
Ramada Hotel Telford Ironbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Golf course
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel resides in the UNESCO World Heritage Site of the Ironbridge Gorge and overlooks the gorge. You can look out over them from our 1779 Restaurant, while you feast on seasonal dishes. Or from your contemporary suite, with LCD TV, stylish décor and fabulous bathroom. You can daydream of them while you’re massaged into a state of relaxation in our spa. And you can walk amongst them as you wander our 170 acres of idyllic grounds, or play a round of golf on our exceptional course. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Telford Hotel & Golf Resort

Address: Great Hay Drive, Sutton Heights, Telford TF7 4DT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Telford
Price Range: $73 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Telford Hotel & Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Telford Hotel & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Telford Hotel & Golf Telford
Telford Hotel And Golf Resort
Telford Hotel & Golf Resort England
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Telford
#2 Luxury Hotel in Telford
#2 Business Hotel in Telford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Telford Hotel & Golf Resort staff and other travelers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Telford Hotel & Golf Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Be inquisitive. State precisely what you want: Bathroom/Shower, Twin/Double, Outward facing rooms. All wishes can be accommodated.”
 of 5 bubbles CasGor, Nov 30, 2016 | Read review
“225 was in a quiet area”
 of 5 bubbles BellF2014, Nov 14, 2016 | Read review
“The executive rooms are well worth the upgrade charge”
 of 5 bubbles Q7244IAdonaldm, Nov 7, 2016 | Read review
“The hotel is set in 170 acres of ground, so no bad rooms. All quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Ecarola, Oct 23, 2016 | Read review
“Comfortable with everything we needed ”
 of 5 bubbles 349garyb, Sep 29, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question