We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Park Inn by Radisson Telford

Expedia.com$58*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Park Inn by Radisson Telford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

653 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 645: English reviews
Start your review of Park Inn by Radisson Telford
 Click to rate
Boston, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

This really is a hotel that is fine for a couple of nights and independent travellers or as a conference/training course venue, but as a base for a coach tour holiday it falls short. The impression was that the catering facilities were not used to supplying food for 50 people at one go, the food was good but not very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill R
Blackpool, United Kingdom
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed April 11, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is a great Base for business trips. The location is good for the Telford area and motorway links. The hotel is a fairly large hotel, very clean and modern and they have excellent facilities which include full leisure facilities. The room is a really good size, very clean and the bed and pillows are very comfy. It is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lstephenson338
About Hotel's Favorite Review
stuartfleming2017, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Telford, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review of the Park Inn by Radisson, Telford. I was pleased to read that on the whole you enjoyed your stay with us and I'll be sure to share your feedback with the team. With regards to our breakfast service, when we have a low number of breakfast guests booked we will cook the hot...

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Couple of days in Telford for work. Hotel reasonably well situated for the town centre so lots of options for the evening. Room was clean and reasonably spacious. Lacked a little drawer space. Every drawer taken up by something from the hotel so other option was to put stuff on the floor of the wardrobe. Buffet breakfast is OK, nothing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham I
hampshire
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I organised an overnight stay for a group staying recently.The staff were helpful and the rooms clean with good facilities. The rate for single room supplement was very reasonable. It would have been useful if we could have controlled the temperature in the room other than opening a window.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelfriend10
stuartfleming2017, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Telford, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review of the Park Inn by Radisson, Telford. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and I hope that you choose to stay with us again. Unfortunatley the hotel is not fitted with air conditioning in the bedrooms but fans are available on request. Best regards Stuart General Manager

St. Neots, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed in a superior double room with a friend of mine, and the room was brilliant in most aspects. Our only complaints were the interconnecting doors, which although they were locked and shut, let in all sound from the adjoining room, and the fact it seemed impossible to keep the bathroom floor dry when using the shower, due to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BelleWin
stuartfleming2017, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Telford, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review of the Park Inn by Radisson, Telford. I hope that you choose to stay with us again in the future. Best regards Stuart General Manager

Hastings, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel has many facilities, a pool (opens at 6:30) along with the gym. The leisure is open to the public but at 6:30 few were there. Room was comfortable and quiet. The restaurant food was excellent portions were on the small side. Danial my waiter was a breath of fresh air, always had a smile and knew the specials...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AJR-Dad
stuartfleming2017, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Telford, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your positive review of the Park Inn by Radisson, Telford. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed our facilities and the team made you feel welcome. I 'll be sure to share your feedback with them and Nico & Dan especially. I hope that you choose to stay with us again in the near...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have never been to a hotel in my life where the hotel staff are so rude.The chambermaid was rude when I asked her if she minded cleaning my room while i was having breakfast. I complained to management and basically was told if i don;t like the hotel. Stay somewhere else!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pottypotty12345
CarlsonRezidor, Corporate Customer Care at Park Inn by Radisson Telford, responded to this review

Thank you for reaching our and sharing your feedback with us. We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best “Yes I Can!” service and we regret to hear that this was not the service you experienced. We appreciate you bringing this matter...

Oakham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Many years ago, this was obviously the classy hotel but with no air conditioning and not much upgrade to rooms, it is all a bit tired. Staff were lovely and everything worked. Very comfortable beds and I liked the ability to open a window to let fresh air in. Call me old fashioned. Breakfast was terrible , especially for £13.50....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank duncan141
stuartfleming2017, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Telford, responded to this review

Sorry to read that you did not enjoy our new Park Inn breakfast concept but I was glad that you enjoyed the facilities in our bedrooms and had a comfortable nights sleep. Best regards Stuart General Manager

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My Wife and I stayed the weekend of 13th/14th May... We'd been before so knew roughly what to expect.... and again we weren't let down.... we arrived at about 9.15am as we're both early morning people and left home at 05.30am....we wanted to inform reception our car was parked on the car park...We were checked in straight away and were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toughguy4020
stuartfleming2017, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Telford, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review of the Park Inn by Radisson, Telford. I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed our facilities and the team made every effort to accommodate your requests to make your stay more comfortable. I hope that you choose to stay with us again in the near future. Best regards Stuart General Manager

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited the park inn Telford, for a second time on the bank holiday weekend arrived Sat to mon, The hotel is conveniently placed for shopping/parks & provides easy access to Ironbridge, The hotel itself is clean & pleasant & has all the amenities you could want, the staff were friendly & helpful, we didn't use the leisure facilities although this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DARREN L
stuartfleming2017, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Telford, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback Darren following your recent stay. I was pleased to read that on the whole you enjoyed your time with us and would return. We do review all feedback to see where we can make improvements to the products and service we provide. On this occasion I will discuss your comments on our breakfast service with...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

132 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (84)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (24)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Telford hotels
0.0 mi away
Ramada Hotel Telford Ironbridge
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Telford International Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Telford Central Hotel
0.7 mi away
International Hotel Telford
3.6 mi away
Buckatree Hall Hotel
Buckatree Hall Hotel
#4 of 21 in Telford
1,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay in the town centre at the Park Inn by Radisson Telford hotel. Just a 7-minute walk from the nearest train station, it's an ideal location for a business trip, conference or weekend break. Immediately off Junction 5 of the M54, the hotel's location enables our business travellers to easily commute to Telford International Centre. Each of our 153 stylish, comfortable rooms includes amenities like Wireless High-speed Internet and Digital TV channels. Located on-site, the RBG Bar & Grill offers international specialities, making dining easy. Keep up with your routine at the hotel's Pace Heath Club, or get in a few laps in our indoor pool. Ideal for weddings or conferences, our spacious meeting facilities accommodate up to 475 guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Telford

Address: Forgegate | Telford Centre, Telford TF3 4NA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Telford
Price Range: $61 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Telford 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Rezidor, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Telford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Telford Hotel Telford
Telford Park Inn
Park Inn Telford
Park Inn By Radisson Telford England
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Telford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Park Inn by Radisson Telford staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Basildon, United Kingdom
5 months ago
Manchester, United Kingdom
Basildon, United Kingdom
5 months ago
Los Angeles, California
over a year ago
Liverpool, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Park Inn by Radisson Telford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“even numbered rooms at the back are slightly quieter. both sides very hot !”
, 3 days ago | Read review
“Don't stay at this hotel!”
pottypotty12345, 1 week ago | Read review
“Get one with Windows that open!”
duncan141, 1 week ago | Read review
“stay somewhere where you custom is valued higher”
Shaggybaz, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Go to another location.”
davidmowbray, Mar 19, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Expedia.com
$58* /night
View Deal
Cancelon$62
Hotels.com$58
Orbitz.com$58
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates