We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Travelodge Swindon Central Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Swindon Central Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

181 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 179: English reviews
Shoreham-by-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed from Friday evening (2nd Dec) to Sunday morning (4th Dec 16), in The Travel Lodge Central Swindon. Reception Service, through to the room, to the breakfasts and Friday evening meal, to leaving were all accomplished well with very friendly staff. The room was well prepared and clean and tidy, with no noise disturbance from the busy main road outside....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
UK
Reviewed 1 week ago

The appearance and the customer service is far to be appropriate for a reception staff. The only one who showed good customer skills was the hotel manager. Staff should learn that the way how they dress, the way how they respond to customer needs can be a reason to return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ralluque
Taunton
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I didn't know Travelodge had hotels without parking facilities. This should be displayed on the booking pages with a link to explain where the car parks are and how much. Because they're not cheap. If you're planning to stay until noon. Add £10 to cost of room. Jury Inn is next door and has secure parking. The least Travelodge can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin D
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Swindon Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel. We are pleased to learn that you are happy with the service you received and the cleanliness of your room, although we would like to apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay. Please rest assured we will pass on your feedback to the Hotel, so it may be...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Arrived Friday eve around 7pm. Staff were very welcoming and friendly and great with the kids. Needed an extra bed made up which was absolutely no trouble at all. Got a very good nights sleep which cant be said for all Travelodges so that was a nice bonus. Car park opposite which charges £5 overnight if you get your ticket...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charleigh D
Swindon, England
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is a standard travelodge, clean rooms. Fairly comfy bed. Room was a little cold. This hotel is on the main road in the town centre and you can hear the traffic outside. However this didn't have any impact on my sleep. There is an extremely strong smell of cleaning fluid/ furniture polish in the whole hotel. But at least...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mummybunny82
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Swindon Central Hotel, responded to this review

We're pleased to learn you had a peaceful stay recently at our Swindon Central Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your positive stay with us. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for all of our guests and we're thankful this has been achieved. We will be sure to pass your kind comments to the hotel and we do...

Edinburgh
Reviewed 1 week ago

After making an error on my booking, I was left stranded in Swindon Travelodge reception as the hotel was fully booked that evening and couldn't offer me a room. The guy on reception helped me phone around local hotels to see what else was on offer - at 11.30pm! - and helped me devise another plan. Whilst phoning around (no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amyedinburgh126
Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Location is good and room was clean but bed was very hard and uncomfortable, shower was cold, no bath, sink didn't drain. Don't bother paying for wifi because it kicks you off every few minutes. Staff were really rude when I tried to complain about the wifi but it was eventually refunded. Not so cheap at £70 per night so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laurau611
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Swindon Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our Swindon Central hotel. We have passed on your comments to the hotel manager and we do apologise for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay with us. We aim to provide the best service possible to our guests and we will make the most of customer feedback such as yours to help improve the service...

United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here with my family this weekend. There were several little things throughout the weekend that just soured my experience of the hotel. Firstly, carparking, when we checked in I asked the receptionist about where to park, he just shrugged his Shoulders at me. We ended up parking in one of the public car parks opposite, it cost £8...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Isobel P
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Swindon Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of the problems you experienced during your recent stay with us. Please accept our sincerest apologies as we aim to provide a comfortable stay to all of our guests. We have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. Could we kindly ask...

Europe
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here as it was so close to the Wyvern Theatre. The welcome at reception was warm and there were a choice of hairdryer available. Our room was on the second floor and was very comfortable with as many facilities as you would expect! My complaint would be the chemical smell in the corridor and, to a lesser extent,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ustaritz
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Swindon Central Hotel, responded to this review

It pleases us to learn that our hotel team were kind and helpful throughout your recent stay with us at our Swindon Central Travelodge and we would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are sorry to learn that the corridor smelt of cleaning fluid, however all in all we're thrilled to hear you had a...

Skelmersdale
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very friendly staff would stay again and highly recommended. parking not a far walk from hotel and reasonably priced. Breakfast was nice and a reasonable selection of food and drink. Location is great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vstroud17
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Swindon Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay with us, such as the service from our staff and the breakfast you had in our bar cafe. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests and we are thrilled that we succeeded...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Swindon hotels
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Swindon
Jurys Inn Swindon
#2 of 25 in Swindon
1,250 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Swindon City Centre
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Swindon West (M4, J16) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Campanile Swindon
Campanile Swindon
#15 of 25 in Swindon
444 reviews
0.6 mi away
20 at The Kings
20 at The Kings
#23 of 25 in Swindon
121 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Swindon Central Hotel

Address: Princes House Princes Street, Swindon SN1 2SF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Swindon
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Swindon Central Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Travelodge Swindon Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Swindon
Travel Lodge Swindon
Swindon Travelodge
Swindon Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Swindon Central Hotel staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Swindon Central Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Get a room off the main road.”
 of 5 bubbles GaryC25, Sep 16, 2016 | Read review
“Just don't go there !”
 of 5 bubbles carlb218, Sep 4, 2016 | Read review
“room lower floor and away from corridor door banging constantly”
 of 5 bubbles Stephsutton, Aug 30, 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room at the back”
 of 5 bubbles Alison_L507, Aug 7, 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor with a side room”
 of 5 bubbles TravelLizzy5, Jun 29, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay