We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Swindon Central Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Swindon Central Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

153 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 152: English reviews
Grantham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great place to stay over. Staff very helpful. Beds and pillows extremely comfortable. Breakfast very good and inexpensive . No parking but the multi-storey car park was very close by and only £5 for 24 hours. I would certainly stay here again. A lot better than the Premier Inn in Swindon

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Angela H
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

The room was basic but nothing special, but the price was good! I stayed in the hotel because I was watching a gig in Swindon, but overall the hotel room was standard and clean, but the service from the staff was poor and they just all looked unhappy.

Helpful?
Thank Lewis W
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Swindon Central Hotel, responded to this review

We apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay with us at Travelodge Taunton. Please be assured that we appreciate your feedback and we will pass this on to the relevant department as it helps us to improve the services we offer and implement any changes based on customers recommendations and feedback. Thank you again for your review. We... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Decided to stay here the night before travelling further north to meet family, and was quite disappointed as a whole! The room itself was clean and tidy, however first thing I noticed was the bent hanging rail in the wardrobe. Not even sure how it would of got bent in first place? In he bathroom there appeared to be mould... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark F
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Swindon Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the the time to share your experience. We are really sorry to hear of your experience as we aim to provide a clean and comfortable stay to all of our guests. We apologise that you did not enjoy the food in our bar/cafe. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the... More 

Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here on a business trip. Its not too bad but it was filthy, the meals were obviously microwave meals but after i dusted off the sheets it was good for what i was there for. The location is good as its central therefor good for business etc

Helpful?
Thank mrjackrussell
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Swindon Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Swindon Central hotel. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we would like to apologise that your room was not cleaned to our usual high standard and that you did not enjoy the food in our bar cafe. We will be sure to pass your valuable comments to the hotel to ensure that... More 

Henlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
145 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It's not the most luxurious of venues, but it's quite acceptable and you get what you pay for. Unfortunately the centre of Swindon is quite scruffy with lots of litter and weeds around, but if you need to stay here for a reasonable cost it's as good as anywhere. One downside is the lack of air con. The road outside... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Unox85
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Swindon Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Swindon Central hotel. We are sorry to hear that your experience was hindered by the lack of airconditioning. We have taken measures to limit the nuisance caused by the heat and we do apologise if these were not sufficient to give you a good night’s sleep. We hope to have the... More 

Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel itself is fairly clean, although our room did smell of stale socks. The staff on reception were helpful and friendly as was the security guard who roamed the corridor at night, However the room was very hot and because of the smell, and we had no choice but to leave the window open at night. This proved to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alison_L507
UK
Level Contributor
235 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This place was fantastic value at £40 per night. Very clean, very comfortable beds, wonderfully helpful staff. Just be a little careful of the area which can be frequented by drunks , beer cans everywhere on the grass verges round the hotel. Unfortunately rather a reflection of the rundown nature of Swindon town centre.

Helpful?
Thank paulm2101
Newbury, Berks
Level Contributor
60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The bed and pillows were rock hard making sleep impossible. We left at 5 in the morning to go home and get a decent sleep! The room was also very warm and no air con. A fan was supplied but nowhere much to plug it in.

Helpful?
Thank Quaya
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Swindon Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that we didn’t manage to meet your expectations on this occasion and for this we apologise. We are sorry to learn that our new Dreamer bed did not suit your standards and we apologise if the room temperature contributed to make your stay less comfortable. Thank you again for taking... More 

Oxford
Level Contributor
111 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

My night in this Travelodge did as expected by providing a comfortable bed and a good night of sleep. Travelodge appears to remain 'no thrills' but the central location in Swindon was ideal, whilst the check in process was efficient and staff were friendly.

Helpful?
Thank callcrookie
Dawlish, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2016

Friendly staff on arrival. Clean and tidy room which I have found at all Travelodges i have stayed at recently. Comfortable bed - although after 12 hours travelling I might have slept on any bed.. Breakfast ok but they should have fried and boiled eggs available.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank 676peteru
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Swindon Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're extremely pleased to hear you enjoyed a friendly welcoming from our staff members upon arrival and your accommodation was clean, tidy and comfortable. Your comments are greatly appreicated regarding our breakfast options and we will be passing your feedback onto the relevant departments. Thank you again for your review and we do hope to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Swindon hotels
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Swindon
Jurys Inn Swindon
#3 of 27 in Swindon
4.0 of 5 stars 1,154 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Swindon City Centre
1.6 mi away
Campanile Swindon
Campanile Swindon
#15 of 27 in Swindon
3.5 of 5 stars 420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Swindon West (M4, J16) Hotel
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16
1.1 mi away
Swindon Marriott Hotel
Swindon Marriott Hotel
#7 of 27 in Swindon
4.0 of 5 stars 567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi

Additional Information about Travelodge Swindon Central Hotel

Address: Princes House Princes Street, Swindon SN1 2SF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Swindon
Price Range: $53 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Swindon Central Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Swindon Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Swindon
Travel Lodge Swindon
Swindon Travelodge
Swindon Travel Lodge
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Swindon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay