We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Swindon Central Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Swindon Central Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

164 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 163: English reviews
York
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My room was comfortable with a big bed. And by and large was a clean room. I had 2 issues. The TV was in droop mode so was facing down. If you tilted it back up it just drooped down again. But it was watchable. The other issue for me was the number of boy racers tearing up and down... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gary C
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Swindon Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our Swindon Central hotel. We have passed on your comments to the hotel manager and we do apologise for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay with us due to the heat, external noise, and the TV in your room. We aim to provide the best service possible to our guests and we will make the... More 

Weymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

fantastic central hotel, basic but with hot showers , comfy bed tv , tea and coffee in rooms just everything l needed for overnight stay cant fault this hotel what so ever l am going to be booking it again in a few weeks time

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Candy M
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were put in the worst hotel room I have ever experienced. There was black mould all round the bath, stains on ceiling & curtains, holes in walls, an iron shaped burn on the carpet, trainer/shoe rubber stripes down the wall & generally very very dirty.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank E457NDmichellef
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Swindon Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Swindon Central Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your... More 

Swanage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed for 2 nights whilst visiting our home town for my Wife's Mother's 100th birthday celebration. There's no direct parking but there are car parks nearby and, limited/free parking in nearby streets if you know where to find them! Our room was at the back of the hotel where it was pretty quiet at night. My... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Blazingriff
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here with my two teenage kids. I grew up just around the corner but now live 200 miles away. Quick weekend visit. Room was very clean and the staff were really nice and friendly. Unfortunately the TV didn't work correctly and it's a shame that the hotel doesn't have it's own car park but that's not a big issue.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Clare D
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

i stayed there over two week whilst working in Swindon. the rooms are clean and fine and as expected. The food is not so good, I had one meal there, sausage and mash with gravy. OH Dear oh Dear its actually made me VOM. Dry as cardboard and the gravy was a weird concoction of tomatoes and a horrific smell.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carl B
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Swindon Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to learn that you were disappointed with your stay. We aim to provide an enjoyable stay to all of our guests so we apologise that we did not deliver this on this occasion. As your experience was not up to our standards, could we kindly ask you to contact one of our... More 

Croydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had a free weekend on my own and wanted to see Avebury stone circle and get some local nightlife. The lodge is a five minute walk to the main high street and about fifteen minutes to the train station. It was clean and quiet, the bed was comfy and large and there was a great shower. The staff were... More 

Helpful?
Thank BenidormVet1
Level Contributor
112 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We travelled to Swindon for a stop off en route to somewhere else, and very glad it was a stop off. We couldn't find the car park, parked somewhere eventually, very shadey area, didn't feel safe. First impressions not great, 5+ people all standing around the entrance smoking, even reception had a security guard on duty, says a lot... Eventually... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephsutton
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Swindon Central Hotel, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and thank you for submitting your review. We strive to offer our guests a good night’s sleep and an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us. That is why we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our Swindon Central hotel due to the cleanliness and... More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Good staff, bad location. Main road really loud but room far too hot so had to open window which meant we had all the noise of the road and people coming and going to the bars and clubs in the town Parking a pain - no Travelodge car park so pay to park across the road - long walk if... More 

Helpful?
Thank Healsby
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Swindon Central Hotel, responded to this review

We apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay with us at Travelodge Swindon Central Hotel. Please be assured that we appreciate your feedback and we will pass this on to the relevant department as it helps us to improve the services we offer and implement any changes based on customers recommendations and feedback. Thank you again for your... More 

London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Couldn't fault the hotel for comfort, service and value. However, guests arriving by car are obliged to park in the car park opposite the hotel. We checked in about 3.30pm then drove out for dinner, then parked up again for the night. The hotel gives you a discount for parking but it still cost us £9 in total to park.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Mark E
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Swindon hotels
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Swindon
Jurys Inn Swindon
#3 of 27 in Swindon
4.0 of 5 stars 1,193 reviews
1.6 mi away
Campanile Swindon
Campanile Swindon
#16 of 27 in Swindon
3.5 of 5 stars 430 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Swindon City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Swindon West (M4, J16) Hotel
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16
1.3 mi away
Premier Inn Swindon Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Swindon Central Hotel

Address: Princes House Princes Street, Swindon SN1 2SF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Swindon
Price Range: $52 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Swindon Central Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotel.de and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Swindon Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Swindon
Travel Lodge Swindon
Swindon Travelodge
Swindon Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay