We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lydiard House Conference Centre

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Lydiard House Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

193 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 188: English reviews
1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Driving in the surroundings are beautiful until you realise you are staying in what looks like a hideous office block. The reception isn't manned which would be fine if there was a way to attract their attention. All the windows throughout the hotel have thick layers of grime and bird mess on them. There are cobwebs everywhere and the dust... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel D
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I visit my father in Swindon once a month and have tried several hotels in the area. This one is defintely the worst of them all. I agree with Tom D this place is ghastly! My room was on the ground floor and to be fare was not too bad although the beds are very uncomfortable and small. The bathroom... More 

Helpful?
Thank Essexgirl47
Ashwin R, General Manager at Lydiard House Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your comments. The hotel is in need of a refurbishment which i am sure the new owners will do and in the mean time i will ensure that the rooms are clean and tidy like you have mentioned. More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful surroundings, room was clean but on the small side. Staff very friendly and helpful. Continental breakfast could have been more varied. Swimming pool a good addition for families with children.

Helpful?
Thank willow103
Ashwin R, General Manager at Lydiard House Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again. More 

Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I sent a couple of emails to the centre prior to our stay - but had no response, however they had taken most of my requests in to consideration. I was pleased that we had brought our our travel cot for my grandaughter as they hadn't confirmed they could provide one and there wasn't one in the room - there... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sharon D
Ashwin R, General Manager at Lydiard House Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Sharon Thank you for your review, Im sorry that you didn't get a response to your e-mail which surprises me as the reception team are very efficient. More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful location wasted by the shack you get told your staying in. The images on their website and on booking sites do not show the real hotel. Very disappointed in this hotel after arriving late on a Friday night after air show. The smell of the hotel wasn't great, the bed was far from comfy, the TV in the room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tom D
Ashwin R, General Manager at Lydiard House Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Tom Im sorry you didnt enjoy your stay with us and yes the rooms are now a little dated. We are a budget hotel and offer a good standard of room for the price we charge. Not sure what you mean about the smell. Thank you More 

Travelers are raving about these Swindon hotels

Worthing
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile

Staying over one night for business. Found the place fine and the grounds are lovely. I think the best way to describe it is a conference venue with done rooms added on. It was basic sure but the bed was comfy. Some decorative repairs were needed but minor in my room I could accept that for a night. Breakfast was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Worthybrother47
Ashwin R, General Manager at Lydiard House Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your comments. We have done repairs and so you experienced what we deliver and thank you for taking time to put a positive comment on Tripadvisor, we look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards Ashwin More 

Hereford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2016

On reading the reviews (after my visit) the manager states he is addressing the housekeeping issues (I believe in one reply he said there had been a blip). Well, he hasn't had much success. Although this is classed as a budget hotel, I do not think that £55 (no breakfast) is a budget price. Whilst I appreciate things take a... More 

Helpful?
Thank C D
Ashwin R, General Manager at Lydiard House Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your comments. I have had a look at your room and the realocated room and yes the carpet had a stain but the cleanliness of the room was good. . I feel like i am winning and after several very positive comments from guests on checking out , the housekeeping needs to be addressed which... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2016 via mobile

The grounds of which the hotel is situated is absolutely beautiful however the accommodation looked completely out of place and we couldn't even spend more than 5 minutes in there. The rooms were worse than a student accommodation, bedding was ripped, chewing gum in the wardrobe and dirt everywhere, looked very unclean, with the bathroom looking less inviting and had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chloe W
Ashwin R, General Manager at Lydiard House Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Chloe Thank you fr your review. I have spoken to housekeeping and they had a blip and apologise. The accommodation needs upgrading and will continue to do so. You didnt get a true reflection on Lydiard and my apologies. More 

Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2016

This hotel /conference centre offers accommodation at "reasonable rates" However tacked onto the side of the striking house which is in wonderful grounds is what looks like student hostel. As you enter, the bar looks like that of a working men's club. In such a special looking place you would expect far better accommodation. The bedroom I had was very... More 

Helpful?
Thank bazza1664
Ashwin R, General Manager at Lydiard House Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Bazza Your review is valued. The hotel needs am upgrade an i will continue to do my best to keep improving and refurbishing, liaising with Swindon Borough Council and the directors as they are the owners. More 

Winterton-on-Sea, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016

This is very basic accommodation but comfortable. Quite concerned on arrival to be told we had the option to move to a room with a 4' 6" bed - they had actually booked my husband and I into a room with a 4' bed! No way should a bed this size be ever considered suitable for two people. The bathroom... More 

Helpful?
Thank dillydo
Ashwin R, General Manager at Lydiard House Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review. Some of our beds are 4 ft and it is advertised on all the booking sites we are on, but I am please we could change rooms for you. We are well known for our breakfasts and i am surprised that you found it to be poor, this will be addressed with the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (69)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Swindon
2.5 mi away
Marsh Farm Hotel
Marsh Farm Hotel
#2 of 2 in Royal Wootton Bassett
3.5 of 5 stars 299 reviews
1.3 mi away
Campanile Swindon
Campanile Swindon
#16 of 27 in Swindon
3.5 of 5 stars 418 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Swindon
Jurys Inn Swindon
#3 of 27 in Swindon
4.0 of 5 stars 1,150 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Swindon
Hilton Swindon
#12 of 27 in Swindon
4.0 of 5 stars 1,133 reviews
3.0 mi away
20 at The Kings
20 at The Kings
#24 of 27 in Swindon
3.5 of 5 stars 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Lydiard House Conference Centre

Address: Lydiard Tregoze, Swindon SN5 3PA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Swindon
Price Range: $46 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lydiard House Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, LateRooms, Travelocity, HRS and Booking.com so you can book your Lydiard House Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lydiard House Conference Centre Hotel Swindon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay