We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stanton House Hotel

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
The Avenue | Fitzwarren, Swindon SN6 7SD, England
Special Offer
ONLINE BOOKING + PRICING
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Stanton House Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

315 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

a beautiful location for a peaceful stay british countryside at its best. very corporate hotel perhaps leaning to the Japanese market. not a great selection in the restaurant unless you like to try Japanese food. having said that the breakfast was very good and we would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank kevin g
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Nice people. Nice grounds to the hotel, with sheep! The Cotswold Room was comfortable. The bar food was good (they make excellent ham sandwiches). And if you're working at South Marston park, as I was, the location is an easy 3 minute drive!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank vickym587
Bulkington, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Been here for a two night break and have had a lovely time, the room we had which was upgraded to a suite was superb, the most comfortable bed I have slept in in a hotel in a long time, the room I presume has just been totally redecorated, with the bathroom looking brand new, the staff are friendly and... More 

Helpful?
Thank cazpop
Stranraer, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The Stanton House Hotel is a great value hotel situated just outside of Swindon in a superb location next to a country park. The staff and service are excellent - if you are travelling to Swindon on business or pleasure this an ideal hotel to use.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank N7421RFmichaeld
Surrey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Good place to stay if travelling to go to Swindon outlet. Staff very helpful and friendly and rooms clean and comfortable. If you like Japanese food it is must to eat at the hotel. Other menu items a little limited.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kim W
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

A really charming and lovely hotel. Great location and lovely grounds. The staff were so friendly and helpful and the food was delicious! We upgraded to an executive double and this was lovely! Would definatley return!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 17carriea
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Exceptionally clean hotel with beautiful surroundings. Small to average size room. Cannot comment on evening food as did not eat at the hotel. Afternoon tea was ok but not fantastic. Good value on wowcher though

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank donnafD2698IR
stantonhouse, Front Office Manager at Stanton House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Donna, Thank you for the lovely feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed your time in Stanton. We run special offers on a monthly basis on the Stanton House website, please feel free to check it out. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Ling Meng More 

Plymouth
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Tiny, little room with a single bed and hard pillows. Bad general service, terrible bar service. Quiche served at lunch was promised by two members to be vegetarian even when I'm pointing out the pieces of bacon in it!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Craigyb85
stantonhouse, Front Office Manager at Stanton House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Craigyb85, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with our waiting service during your last visit. With regards to the Quiche, the ones we have ordered from our supplier were the Veg Quiches. However due to your comments, we will check the whole order and speak... More 

Cardiff
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First woman at check in was rather rude - seemed to think she was better than us! Room was old fashioned which suited hotel, then new bed and paintings which was odd! Food was out of this world though

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 318carlyk
stantonhouse, Front Office Manager at Stanton House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 318carlyk, Thank you very much for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with our service and room decors. We are offering many room types in Stanton, including Standard, Classic, Executive and Four Poster rooms. Some of those rooms in a Manor House Style and some with modern twist decor to suit everyone. We are... More 

Evergem - Ertvelde
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel offers standard rooms for 1 or 2 persons with the standard quality to offer a pleasant stay. This time only an executive room was available and I was surprised about the spacious room and the additional features offered. This hotel is located at the boarder of Stanton Park with a view on the lake. This lovely invites for... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Julien_VD
stantonhouse, Front Office Manager at Stanton House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Julien, Thank you so much for taking the time to put your review on Tripadvisor. I am glad to hear that you have had a pleasant stay. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you in the near future. Regards Ling More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

119 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (99)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (34)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Swindon hotels
5.6 mi away
The Pear Tree at Purton
The Pear Tree at Purton
#1 of 28 in Swindon
4.5 of 5 stars 307 reviews
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Blunsdon House Hotel
1.8 mi away
Mercure Swindon South Marston Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Swindon
Jurys Inn Swindon
#6 of 28 in Swindon
4.0 of 5 stars 915 reviews
6.6 mi away
Chiseldon House
Chiseldon House
#18 of 28 in Swindon
4.0 of 5 stars 148 reviews
4.6 mi away
Marriott Swindon Hotel
Marriott Swindon Hotel
#9 of 28 in Swindon
4.0 of 5 stars 506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay