We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Swindon City Centre

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Swindon City Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

498 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 485: English reviews
Brisbane
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We spent about a week at this hotel with my wife and daughter. Very close to train and bus station. Rooms are very clean. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is included and has a good array of choices. The dinner menu is reasonable prices and a good selection. All meals we had here were good quality. Overall this... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank LamboBrisbane
Bode P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swindon City Centre, responded to this review

Hi LamboBrisbane, Thank you so much for your candid review of our hotel! I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us overall. See you again soon. Regards, Bode P More 

Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed here, room 511, on Saturday 10 September. After reading some bad reviews about noise from a neighbouring club, and overly hot rooms, I wasn't entirely happy with my booking. On arrival we were allocated a room on floor 5. The room was lovely. Good value for money, clean and comfortable. We got in to the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rich M
Bode P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swindon City Centre, responded to this review

Hi Rich M, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and I am also pleased that you enjoyed our inclusive breakfast. This is something that our staff take great pride in and how we hope all our guests can be like you. Rest assured, we... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is in a good location just a couple of minutes walk away from the station with eating options very nearby. The room was clean, spacious and perfectly adequate for an overnight stay. Complimentary wifi was of a good and reliable speed. Comfortable night stay and no disruption from city centre noise. Complimentary breakfast was provided in the morning,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank GME-SE10
Bode P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swindon City Centre, responded to this review

Hi GME-SE10, Thank you for your candid review. I appreciate your comments and I apologise for the Breakfast rush hour scenario, however, I did actually rota'd the required number of staff but we cannot intelligently confirm how many volume of guest will come down to breakfast at any given time. Nevertheless, we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived in the ground floor entrance and there was a bus load of tourists queuing for the lifts so we took the stairs, didn't realize there were 6 flights of stairs! Checked in quickly and were put on 4th floor. The room was a good size with a nice bathroom. Th room was hot so opened the window. There... More 

Helpful?
Thank Martin H
Bode P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swindon City Centre, responded to this review

Hi Martin H, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, I am also pleased that you enjoyed our inclusive breakfast, it’s something our staff take great pride in. Rest assured, we are undergoing a multi-million refurbishment which include new air-cooling system all over the hotel. Nevertheless,... More 

Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean & comfortable room. Good food choice at breakfast. Service at breakfast was an issue - staff worked their socks off to cope with 'rush hour' - but coach parties overwhelmed the operation. Lost our table between eating cereal and collecting hot food - it had been cleared very promptly and then taken by other people ... in fact dishes... More 

Helpful?
Thank WheelieSlow
Bode P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swindon City Centre, responded to this review

Hi WheelieSlow, Thank you for your candid review. I appreciate your comments and I apologise for the rush hour scenario, however, we cannot intelligently confirm how many volume of guest will come down to breakfast at any given time. Nevertheless, we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
232 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for one night as a transit point to explore the Cotswolds. As with any other Holiday Inn Express hotel chains, room was clean, predictable and comfortable. My room had a sofa bed as well and was reasonably spacious. Good strong water pressure for the shower. The mattress was a bit too soft to my liking though. The free breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kent O
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The only good thing about this hotel was the location. The bed was terrible to sleep on; it felt like I was sleeping on a concrete floor. There is a very loud night club behind the hotel, so if you’re looking to get an early nights rest, good luck with that!! The music from the club was soo loud that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Prina23
Sam B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swindon City Centre, responded to this review

Hi Prina23 Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. Rest assured we're currently exploring different options to better insulate our hotel from town centre noise, specifically at weekends! We do hope... More 

Travelers are raving about these Swindon hotels

Gillingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a terrible Saturday night at this city centre hotel with extremely loud nightclub all night (could hear the words in the room and heavy bass beats with the window closed) until 5:30am!! Reception at hotel said this happens every Saturday - and what did we expect from a city centre hotel!! If you want a good sleep don't stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank emma0lsen
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swindon City Centre, responded to this review

Dear emma0lsen, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean, and superior accommodations. It seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience due to the noise challenges from... More 

Stokesley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Rooms were terribly overheated, air conditioning wasn't working, and a night club next door was so loud that it could be heard distinctly through the closed windows, until well after 5 a.m. The lifts seem to have a mind of their own and will open the doors when they feel like it rather than when you want them to. A... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn K
Sam B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swindon City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Carolyn K Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and always ensure that we share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services - we're currently exploring options to insulate the hotel better from excessive external noise! Please also be mindful... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2016 via mobile

Upon arriving we believed this hotel was okay for the money we paid, however were disappointed at the location of the lonely car park and the cost being incorrect for this service. However, how wrong we were! Unless you can sleep through anything do not bother staying here, it is situated right next to a night club which they fail... More 

Helpful?
Thank hgfindlay
Sam B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swindon City Centre, responded to this review

Dear hgfindlay Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and always ensure that we share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services - we're currently exploring options to insulate the hotel better from excessive external noise! Please also be mindful that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

117 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (72)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Swindon hotels
0.1 mi away
Jurys Inn Swindon
Jurys Inn Swindon
#4 of 27 in Swindon
4.0 of 5 stars 1,184 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Swindon West (M4, J16) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Campanile Swindon
Campanile Swindon
#16 of 27 in Swindon
3.5 of 5 stars 427 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Swindon
Holiday Inn Swindon
#20 of 27 in Swindon
3.5 of 5 stars 414 reviews
1.4 mi away
Swindon Marriott Hotel
Swindon Marriott Hotel
#7 of 27 in Swindon
4.0 of 5 stars 585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Swindon City Centre is a new modern hotel offering a bar, restaurant and 6 modern meeting rooms. Each modern guest room is spacious and offers power shower, cosy beds and plasma-screen LCD satellite TV. Complimentary Hot Continental Breakfast is included in the rate. Relax in the lounge area, with 2 large screen TVs. Enjoy a prime location in the Swindon City Centre, only minutes away from shops and attractions such as STEAM Museum, Outlet Village or Oasis Leisure Centre. The Swindon Rail Station and the Central bus station are a brief walk away. Pop in a train or a bus and visit the historical towns of Bath, Oxford, Cirencester, Wotton Basset, Cippenham or Bristol.Located close to one of the most important ancient routes in the UK - The Ridgeway. At 85 miles long and 6000 years old, it offers some of the finest walking, cycling and horse riding experiences in the UK. Walk a short way along The Ridgeway and you will find Barbury Castle, Wiltshires best Iron Age fort. Further along you will see the famous White Horses at Hackpen.Within touching distance are the delightful Cotswolds. This Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty is world renowned for its rolling hills and hidden valleys. Most certainly a quintessential English landscape not to be missed. Only 15 minutes north is The Cotswolds Water Park. With 147 Lakes it offers canoeing, sailing, fishing windsurfing and waterskiing. Close to Avebury, Stonehenge and Westonbirt - The National Arboretum which is one of the most spectacular tree gardens in the world. Visit Castle Combe and Lacock Abbey, a National Trust property. Breathtaking scenery, prehistoric sites, the Cotswolds, castles, historic houses & gardens, Britain's largest water park and The Ridgeway-all a short distance from Swindon. With so much to see and do you must make Swindon your touring base! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Swindon City Centre

Address: Bridge Street, Swindon SN1 1BT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Swindon
Price Range: $64 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Swindon City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Swindon City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Swindon City Centre Hotel Swindon
Holiday Inn Swindon
Swindon Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay