We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Village Hotel Swindon

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Village Hotel Swindon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,568 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,555: English reviews
Start your review of Village Hotel Swindon
 Click to rate
Reviewed today NEWvia mobile

My new favourite Saturday lunch time place. Bar manager very accommodating and friendly. Nice food. Family friendly, kids entertained by the football. Quiet environment. Quick service. Overall very good

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M B
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We attended a family event in the hotel. The hotel is well situated and well presented . The staff could not have been more attentive and helpful . Service was excellent and the food was delicious. A big thank you all round.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lizjpj
Andrew S, General Manager at Village Hotel Swindon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your 5 star review. I'm really pleased that you had a great time with us and found our team to be engaging and attentive. Hope to welcome you back again soon. Best regards Andrew

Truro, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Loved my stay at this hotel. Great value for money. Really comfy bed, massive tv, friendly service, amazing facilities, loads of choice on the restaurant & bar menus. Can't wait to return in a few weeks. All in all, I can't recommend the hotel highly enough,

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shaunc858
Andrew S, General Manager at Village Hotel Swindon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for writing your review. I'm really pleased that you enjoyed every element of your stay with us and that you will be returning for another stay soon. We're looking forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Andrew

Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Rooms were spacious and modern, very clean had all the utilities needed and the staff were so polite and helpful throughout of the stay. The restaurant was accessible and happy to see there were two choices with the pub and the italian

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte W
Andrew S, General Manager at Village Hotel Swindon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for giving us a review and for your kind words. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and very much hope you will come and stay again soon. Best regards Andrew

Yeovil, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My wife & I enjoyed the Sunday night deal - my wife found the bed a bit hard for her taste but it suited me we have stayed here a few times and enjoy each visit as its in a great location and staff always attentive with plenty to do if you wish or too just chill out.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tricky4949
Andrew S, General Manager at Village Hotel Swindon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I appreciate that the firmness of a bed mattress is one of personal preference and hope it didn't cause too much distress to your wife. I'm pleased you continue to enjoy staying with us and I hope to welcome you back again soon. Best regards Andrew

Norwich
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

It was my Birthday on the friday We stay with you from Thursday to Sunday. It was an enjoyable stay. I do the thing the condition of some the comfy chairs in the main area could do with addressing the look a bit shabby and let the hotel down also the empty classes could be collected more often

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G5823QKsimona
Andrew S, General Manager at Village Hotel Swindon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and happy birthday. I am pleased to say that we are getting new lounge furniture along with a reception and lobby area refurbishment in the next couple of months and I hope you will see the difference on your next visit. Best regards Andrew

Bilston
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Initial room allocated was very dirty, bedstead, carpet and side table very stained. Although we were given a different room when we complained. Staff were friendly but overall I would not stay there again as there isn't much going on in the surrounding area and this Village Hotel is not one of the best.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephenhG1103KZ
Andrew S, General Manager at Village Hotel Swindon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I am sorry that your initial impression of the hotel was not a positive one and I am aware that my colleague has been in contact with you regarding your stay. Whilst you may have no desire to return to Village Swindon I do hope you will continue to enjoy using the other...

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

A local hotel with everything bar restaurant extensive gym spa 2 eating places and coffee shop. Close to cinema, restaurants ice rink sports centre banks and shopping centre easy reach of M4.Good place

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue G
Andrew S, General Manager at Village Hotel Swindon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for giving us a review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had the opportunity to enjoy all our facilities. I hope to welcome you back again soon. Best regards Andrew

Melksham
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stained sofa unsure what it was Shelf by bed was hanging off Window handle wouldn't shut properly Unable to shower as it was far too hot Bath took ages to fill Breakfast was great though close to other restaurant and places to get a drink as we could t get to the bar to even get a drink

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank fionaj231
Andrew S, General Manager at Village Hotel Swindon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry and most disappointed that your stay was not as enjoyable as you or I would have liked. Whilst we are a very busy hotel I do hope the team dealt with the issues you mentioned to your satisfaction when you brought them to our attention. Kind regards Andrew

Cirencester
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Nice welcome, clean quiet room, comfortable bed. We were given our room card holders to show at the leisure club, so that we could enjoy that for a couple of hours after we had checked out. Everybody was very friendly and anticipated our needs. My only negative would be that it was a little confusing checking into the free wifi,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank HedworthCirencester
Andrew S, General Manager at Village Hotel Swindon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your treat stay with us and that the team looked after you well. Sorry if you found the WiFi to be confusing - on your next visit just as one of the team to help you get on-line as they would be delighted to help. Best...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

229 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (202)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (75)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Swindon hotels
2.1 mi away
Jurys Inn Swindon
Jurys Inn Swindon
#2 of 24 in Swindon
1,320 reviews
2.8 mi away
Swindon Marriott Hotel
Swindon Marriott Hotel
#7 of 24 in Swindon
618 reviews
4.3 mi away
De Vere Alexandra House
De Vere Alexandra House
#1 of 1 in Wroughton
873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Swindon Blunsdon House Hotel
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Swindon
5.2 mi away
Stanton House Hotel
Stanton House Hotel
#6 of 24 in Swindon
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Village Hotel Swindon is situated on Shaw Ridge Leisure Park and 3 miles from Swindon Town Centre. The Leisure Park has a bowling alley, multi screen cinema, restaurant, Pizza Hut and a public house. Within walking distance is an ice skating rink, a small shopping area with supermarket, post office, pharmacy, petrol station. Great Western Designer Outlet Village is within a 10 minute walk. Village Hotel Swindon has 147 bright and modern bedrooms, a choice of stylish dining or a traditional pub, Starbucks Coffee Shop, a relaxing Spa, state-of-the-art Health and Fitness Club, Swimming Pool, Meeting and Conference Centre, Live Party Nights, Wedding Licence, free wi-fi throughout the hotel and free parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Village Hotel Swindon

Address: Shaw Ridge Leisure Park | Whitehill Way, Swindon SN5 7DW, England (Formerly De Vere Village Swindon)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Swindon
Price Range: $64 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Village Hotel Swindon 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Village Hotel Swindon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Vere Village Swindon Hotel Swindon
Swindon De Vere Shaw Ridge
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Swindon
#3 Luxury Hotel in Swindon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Village Hotel Swindon staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Plano, Texas

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Village Hotel Swindon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Great Bar staff especially dark haired lady who is so friendly and helpful, and chap with a beard is very efficient and professional.”
 of 5 bubbles Q3434AXsueg, 4 days ago | Read review
“Not sure..probably pot luck but we were in 2nd floor it was pretty quiet when we went, despite being very busy.”
 of 5 bubbles Veggedout40, 1 week ago | Read review
“Always book a Club Room”
  • Not sure what this was in the plug hole
  • Floor Grouting in the bathroom needs improvement
  • Inspirational view!
 of 5 bubbles WarringtonBaz, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Avoid room 210”
 of 5 bubbles PiperW, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Try and get a room near the lift. It's annoying carrying luggage on quite a trek. There is no concierge service.”
 of 5 bubbles stuartjbarclay, Jan 8, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question