We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Village Hotel Swindon

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Village Hotel Swindon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,175 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,163: English reviews
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Nice location. Seems like a lot of functions are located there. If you want to be able to use the gym facilities make sure it is included in your reservation or you have to pay extra to use it. Yep yep

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 897waynej
South
Level Contributor
40 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Like so many other reviews have noted, this hotel is really good (but not great), really comfortable (but not spotlessly clean) and the staff are generally very accomodating. This hotel should always receive a safe four star rating but is let down by an unsmiling slightly cynical gentleman on reception (if you're not a 'people person' then you're in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rocknroller99
Saffron Walden Essex
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great place to stay if your visiting Swindon, loved the "pub" area serving well price tasty meals! Tie this in with the excellent rooms and the top notch breakfast you really can't go wrong! Shame our stay wasn't longer but we will return in the future!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank W4692PJashleyw
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Busy hotel with Spa and gym, so a lot of people traffic, but well updated from when a De Vere hotel. Didn't use many facilities as on a whistle-stop visit, but the breakfast in the restaurant was excellent - allow some time to check out the photos! Would happily stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank keithfox14
Andrew S, General Manager at Village Hotel Swindon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and I do hope that on your next visit you will have the opportunity to relax and enjoy everything we have to offer. Kind regards Andrew More 

Tadley
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Nice big rooms but no air con and a ridiculous temperature in the hotel very odd. This led to a terrible nights sleep and ruined the stay. On the plus side bar food was good and spa facilities were clean and well maintained

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank paulbA427NH
Andrew S, General Manager at Village Hotel Swindon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry that you did not get a great nights sleep. A selection of our bedrooms do benefit from air conditioning however this is something we do not promote. Should you choose to stay again please do make a request and we will see what we can do. Best regards Andrew More 

Uxbridge
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Clean, comfortable hotel, best to try and get a room away from the road as no double glazing. Not sure if the self check in/out is good unless you are attending for a business trip. Breakfast was excellent and very good value for money.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank B2304TYdebbiel
Andrew S, General Manager at Village Hotel Swindon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that you received good value for money. I look forward to welcoming you back for a return visit soon. Kind regards Andrew More 

Lancashire
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Room not clean, found someone's sock left behind so hadn't been cleaned properly. Bathroom dirty and stained with cracked tiles (and it was supposedly a club room upgrade!) Breakfast food poor quality and over cooked. Stale croissants. Reception staff give air of uncaring with auto book in and no instructions of where to go. Pool small with cold changing room.... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jhg959
Andrew S, General Manager at Village Hotel Swindon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry and most disappointed to read your review. It is never our intention for guests to leave unhappy and whilst I respect your opinion and view I do urge other readers of your review to continue reading other guests comments before forming an opinion of the hotel. Kind regards Andrew More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

For the first time I regret hotel booking I made. Village hotels were always cool, I especially love their hotel in Watford... today I've decided to book one in Swindon, just to don't drive too much tomorrow for the wedding... well... that was mistake - room stinks, bathroom with fungus, small tv, very old and broken a/c with no temperature... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tom R
Andrew S, General Manager at Village Hotel Swindon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I am sorry that your experience at Swindon did not live up to your expectations from Village Hotels. Without going through a blow by blow account of hotel comparisons, with 28 hotels, several design concepts and hotels of various ages and differing investment plans I can only apologise that you would not get... More 

Warwick
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Do not remember their names but a lady on reception helped with my embarrassing request of being able to retrieve my gf's ring that had fallen down the sink. And whilst out in the morning I returned to find it on the side.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 454liamh
Andrew S, General Manager at Village Hotel Swindon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I am pleased that our team could help you and your girlfriend during your stay with us and I am delighted that the ring was successfully reunited with her. Kind regards Andrew More 

Harrogate, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

What is wrong with good old fashion service that includes a warm welcome on arrival, friendly good-bye, wishing you well and hoping to see you again soon. I am also very uncomfortable in entering all my credit details, including security code, in the reception where anyone can see.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 595mitchb
Andrew S, General Manager at Village Hotel Swindon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you do not like our new automated check-in system. Village Hotels have invested heavily in technology this year to make the check-in and out process smoother and easier for our guests and our reception hosts are on-hand to guide anxious guests through the process. I hope this will not... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

206 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (179)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (63)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Swindon hotels
2.8 mi away
Swindon Marriott Hotel
Swindon Marriott Hotel
#7 of 27 in Swindon
4.0 of 5 stars 586 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Swindon
Hilton Swindon
#10 of 27 in Swindon
4.0 of 5 stars 1,153 reviews
2.1 mi away
Jurys Inn Swindon
Jurys Inn Swindon
#2 of 27 in Swindon
4.0 of 5 stars 1,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Swindon Blunsdon House Hotel
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16
4.3 mi away
Alexandra House
Alexandra House
#1 of 1 in Wroughton
4.0 of 5 stars 823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Village Hotel Swindon is situated on Shaw Ridge Leisure Park and 3 miles from Swindon Town Centre. The Leisure Park has a bowling alley, multi screen cinema, restaurant, Pizza Hut and a public house. Within walking distance is an ice skating rink, a small shopping area with supermarket, post office, pharmacy, petrol station. Great Western Designer Outlet Village is within a 10 minute walk. Village Hotel Swindon has 147 bright and modern bedrooms, a choice of stylish dining or a traditional pub, Starbucks Coffee Shop, a relaxing Spa, state-of-the-art Health and Fitness Club, Swimming Pool, Meeting and Conference Centre, Live Party Nights, Wedding Licence, free wi-fi throughout the hotel and free parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Village Hotel Swindon

Address: Shaw Ridge Leisure Park | Whitehill Way, Swindon SN5 7DW, England (Formerly De Vere Village Swindon)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Swindon
Price Range: $78 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Village Hotel Swindon 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Village Hotel Swindon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Vere Village Swindon Hotel Swindon
Swindon De Vere Shaw Ridge
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Swindon
#3 Luxury Hotel in Swindon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay