We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

553 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 539: English reviews
Hessen
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Been there for business reasons and my company booked this palce for me. The place is okay, everthing tidy but you see that is not really top-noth but good maintained. Breakfast was okay, but not too spectular. It is totally fine for a night but not for longer stays.

Helpful?
Thank tasabego
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Clean, comfortable hotel - on a par with all others in this chain. Our room for 3 adults was spacious - adequate for an overnight stay. Well ventilated either via the aircon or via the opening window (although note, if you have the window open you will experience traffic noise from the adjacent M4). The hotel was very busy during... More 

Helpful?
Thank seaibiza
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent a night at the Swindon Holiday Inn Express prior to a swimming race nearby the following day. Conveniently located just off the M4, visible from the junction, so easy to find. Arrived quite late, 9:30pm, but got checked in quickly and without fuss. Sadly we were too late for food but the receptionist gave detailed instructions on how to... More 

Helpful?
Thank cleland72
SwindonWestManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16, responded to this review

Dear cleland72, Many thanks for your kind review of our hotel. I was pleased to read that you found the team to be efficient and helpful. Also great to read that you found the room to be a good standard, we are currently undergoing refurbishment of all guestrooms so next time you stay with us you will have an even... More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Basic clean place to hit the pillow but bed small. Breakfast a very poor experience. No trays and blasted with freezing air from the AC. I can only think this is to discourage you from having much to eat and to move on quickly. Would I stay again.....no!

Helpful?
Thank J66lep
SwindonWestManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16, responded to this review

Dear J66lep, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Apologies that you did not have a great experience at breakfast, please be assured that it is certainly not the case that we want to discourage any guest from eating more breakfast. We provide an all you can eat style breakfast buffet which all guests are... More 

Telford
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had 2 tea bags, basic quality, a cup of tea when we arrived took care of that, no morning cuppa. The gap under the door is too big, 221, lets the light in at night. Would have liked bacon but no it's not on the menu so can't say too much. The room was fine, bed good. The bathroom... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ross T
SwindonWestManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16, responded to this review

Dear Ross T, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I'm glad that overall you found everything to be acceptable. Regarding the issues you have highlighted, please be assured that these will be investigated fully. Best regards Carl Davies-Phillips General Manager More 

Kansas City
Level Contributor
401 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The Rooms were clean. Air conditioning quit working but they came right up to fix it. Pillows and mattress were comfortable. Walls were rather thin. Decent value for price of room although dinner items seemed pricey. Parking was adequate.

Helpful?
Thank dixiepeach
SwindonWestManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16, responded to this review

Dear dixiepeach, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. i was pleased that you found the hotel to be clean and comfortable. Please accept my apologies for the issue you experienced with your air conditioning, I was however pleased to read that my team instantly fixed the problem for you. I hope we are able... More 

Orpington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Couldn't get into my normal first choice Hotel so went for the HIE instead. A nice greeting from the front desk told me about lifts, stairs, breakfast times etc. Ample parking available here which is always good. Bed was fine as was general room. Good selection of TV Channels which is handy when you are on your own away on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steve B
SwindonWestManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16, responded to this review

Dear Steve B, thank you for reviewing your stay with us. I was pleased to read such a detailed and positive review of your stay and it was great to see that everything you experienced from TV selection to quality of Breakfast was all of a good standard. I hope we have the opportunity to once again welcome you back... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I was here for business for a week. I must say that I really enjoyed my time. I was made very welcome from the beginning by Robert who was very polite, extremely professional and made me very welcome. He is a true credit to the hotel!!!! I would recommend the hotel to all.

Helpful?
Thank Andrew L
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed here several times now for business and found the hotel to always be clean and tidy and presentable. The staff are always very helpful and welcoming in particular Robert who always goes out of his way to greet people. He always knows all the answers and remembers my name which gives it the personal touch from such... More 

Helpful?
Thank trainerstephen
Helensburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived half an hour before check in time and our room wasn't quite ready. The member of staff invited us to leave our bags in the foyer and sit down to relax. He offered coffee, tea etc and showed us the machine inviting us to help ourselves. He then came over to ask about our journey. He was very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Claire T
SwindonWestManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16, responded to this review

Dear Claire T, Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. I was pleased to read that overall you had a good experience with us. Regarding the issues around breakfast, we did experience a surge in guests at one time which resulted in a slight delay in replenishing all the items in time. Please be assured... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

116 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (80)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Swindon hotels
3.0 mi away
Jurys Inn Swindon
Jurys Inn Swindon
#3 of 27 in Swindon
4.0 of 5 stars 1,150 reviews
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Swindon West (M4, J16) Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hilton Swindon
Hilton Swindon
#12 of 27 in Swindon
4.0 of 5 stars 1,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Swindon City Centre
1.6 mi away
Campanile Swindon
Campanile Swindon
#16 of 27 in Swindon
3.5 of 5 stars 419 reviews
3.3 mi away
Swindon Marriott Hotel
Swindon Marriott Hotel
#7 of 27 in Swindon
4.0 of 5 stars 566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Choose the Holiday Inn Express Swindon-West hotel and benefit from a great location within easy reach of business parks, the M4 motorway and Swindon town centre.This contemporary hotel offers great value accommodations in Swindon with free Wi-Fi, free parking and free breakfast with hot and continental items included in all room rates. Spend your evening with friends over dinner and drinks in the informal lounge. Alternatively, kick back and relax in your air conditioned guestroom and watch the 32-inch flat screen TV with a cup of tea or coffee. Get extra comfortable when you decide between the choice firm or soft pillows!The Holiday Inn Express Swindon West is a popular choice for business travellers due to its proximity to the motorway network and Swindon's business hubs. Windmill Hill Business Park and RWE npower are within 1 mile while Delta Business Park and Nationwide's Head Office are both under 5 miles away. The hotel's 4 conference rooms also provide a great setting for meetings and can accommodate up to 56 delegates.Families and leisure travellers choose our Swindon hotel as a comfortable stopover en route to the West Country, the Cotswolds, Bristol and Bath or when visiting nearby McArthur Glen Outlet Village for bargain designer clothes. Holiday Inn Express Swindon West offers great value for families as under 18 year olds stay free when sharing with their parents and all guests enjoy breakfast included. Guestroom renovations will take place from 18th July to 16th September 2016 but we anticipate little or no disruption for guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16

Address: Frankland Road | Blagrove, Swindon SN5 8UD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Swindon
Price Range: $61 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Swindon West m4, Jct 16 Hotel Swindon
Holiday Inn Swindon
Swindon Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Swindon
#8 Romantic Hotel in Swindon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay