We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kings Highway

Traveler (17)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (1)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#4 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Derby
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The Kings Highway pub and hotel is situated just off the A38 (next to the Kingsway retail park) and only a mile from Derby City Centre. Our rooms offer comfortable accommodation for business or pleasure alike. All our room rates include a delicious breakfast. We have an extensive range of great pub food to choose from, including our delicious carvery, so you can join us for lunch and dinner too! Kids will love the pub's outdoor children's play area or indoor toy corner and once they have worked up an appetite why not treat them to something from our children's menu? Free Wi-Fi access is available throughout. The rooms come with a flat-screen TV, tea and coffee making facilities and a desk. They all have an en suite bathroom with bathtub or shower, and hairdryer. Every morning, guests will enjoy a continental breakfast with a range of pastries, fruit, cereals and yoghurt or a cooked breakfast. Traditional pub food is served at the property's pub along with a selection of ales. Free parking is available on site. Kings Highway is 4.7 miles away from Kedleston Hall National Trust and Pride Park Stadium is 3.9 miles away. Derby Railway Station is 3.1 miles away, while the East Midlands Airport is located 20 miles away.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Business

Location

Full view
40Car recommended
Grade: 40 out of 100
21Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
5Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
204Reviews
2Q+A
47Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 101
  • 84
  • 9
  • 5
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Stayed for one night. Staff extremely pleasant and helpful. Bed very comfortable and room quiet and clean. Went into pub for food & drinks later on in the evening. It was very busy but service was efficient. Excellent breakfast well cooked with plenty of choices very good value for money. We would definitely stay here again if visiting the area and highly recommend.
Read more
Response from Danny R, Manager at Kings Highway
Responded 2 days ago
We are so Happy that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read more
This is the second time we have stayed at the kings highway and it has been a lovely experience. One lady called Deb has really stood out in our mind. She has made our stay amazing. Very friendly and has gone the extra mile to make our stay enjoyable. The room was clean and the bed omg so comfortable!! We will definately be coming here again as we have already booked!!
Read more
Response from Danny R, Manager at Kings Highway
Responded 2 days ago
Thanks for your great comments, We look forward to seeing you next year
Read more
We stayed in a twin room, beds were comfortable. We moved one near the window and found a lot of dust underneath.. cleaning could be better but overall not a bad stay. The food was tasty, didn't look too appetizing but was quite good. Good location conveniently near Saibsburys and the ring road.
Read more
Response from Danny R, General Manager at Kings Highway
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank You for taking the time to leave us a review. We do our very best to make sure all our customer have a pleasant stay, the issues you raised are being dealt with. We look forward to seeing you again soon
Read more
My wife and I had lunch here, she had just a starter and I the carvery. Both meals were served in a timely manner. We both had diet sodas and were told that they were refillable. The price paid represented very good value and I am pleased to say that the staff were friendly and welcoming. We will most certainly return here!
Read more
Response from Danny R, General Manager at Kings Highway
Responded Apr 19, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to leave such an awesome review! I love to hear back from happy customers! Best regards, and I hope we see you back again soon!
Read more
The pub is greatly improved but unfortunately the carvery dosent match your surroundings!! The beef was fatty the stuffing was like a brick and the cauliflower cheese was solid as well.Very disappointing will not be returning.
Read more
Response from Danny R, General Manager at Kings Highway
Responded Apr 19, 2019
Thank you for your review. If you would have informed a staff member of the issues you seem to have had on the day, I'm sure they would have gone above and beyond to ensure that your problems would have been dealt with. We can't resolve any problem if we don't know about them. If you try us again and you have a the same issue then please come and speak to a staff member.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$57 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandDerby
NUMBER OF ROOMS
35
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing