We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Premier Inn Derby South Hotel

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Foresters Leisure Park | Osmaston Park Road, Derby DE23 8AG, England
Offers & Announcements
#WakeUpWonderful from £35
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Premier Inn Derby South Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

157 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 155: English reviews
Cambridge
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Have stayed at this hotel several times now. I cannot fault any of the visits as the staff are always extremely helpful and the rooms always clean and comfortable. However there appears to be a programme of updating / refurbishing the rooms which is a welcome touch and shows that Premier are keeping up with client needs. The Table Table... More 

Helpful?
Thank keziahjane
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016

We cannot understand the negative reviews of this hotel - our experience was enjoyable and perfect from start to finish. My husband stays in a lot of Premier Inns and this one had the nicest rooms he had experienced. We were checked in by a very professional and friendly lady in a very modern reception. I had called in advance... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kazway
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2016 via mobile

Looks great on website. What a place. Working away from home is not easy at the best of times but there was no way I would stay there. Paid in advance to secure rate, arrived to be greeted by two drunken men outside the entrance. This was just after 3pm. Explained to reception that I would like a full refund... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Jennybird69
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Derby South Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Jennybird69 Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn it is our aim is to make our guests feel brilliant through a great night’s sleep. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are however, pleased to learn that you were refunded in line... More 

Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2016

This hotel is certainly not one of the new breed of Premier Inns. The lower corridor smelt of urine thankfully the room didn't. The room was clean but tired no AC quite a lot of water damage in the bathroom load of noise coming through from room above as well I don't really want to hear people using the toilet.... More 

Helpful?
Thank mike u
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2016 via mobile

Expensive same price as the ones on full street derby which is of a much higher standard with better service- Foul rooms compared to full street poor service and uncooked food breakfast was basically raw lucky i didnt get food posoning! Never again small grotty bathrooms and a long wait for food.

Helpful?
Thank Molly W
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Derby South Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Molly W Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn it is our aim to make our guests feel brilliant through a great night’s sleep, and I apologise that on this occasion your stay fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to... More 

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2016

The staff was very professional and the service was beyond expectation. Our room was very clean too. I would highly recommend Premier Inn Derby South especially to the whole family. The location is very accessible to the city centre.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
2 Thank nerymrsarmin
San Francisco
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2016

Good Premier Inn - clean rooms great breakfast and central location. We visited the nearby cinema and had a go at bowls in the nearby complex.Couldn't really beat the value for money. Many thanks for a pleasant stay

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank jephsonmskj
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2016

The rooms were spotless, bed was really comfy and the room was large. The breakfast was superb. We throughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend to anyone. We have commented on how we would be more than happy to use this as a base for a much longer stay

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank samtownes
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2016

We booked the P.I. Derby South, because we couldn't get into the P.I Derby East. I must say we were not disappointed, we had a family room, it was one of the best rooms I've stayed in, it was a huge room, spotlessly clean and really quiet. We received a curtacy call to say there was building work going on,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Triggerhappy68
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2016 via mobile

I live locally and fancied popping out for breakfast with my Daughter this morning. We decided on The Oasthouse at the Premier Inn at Foresters Leisure Park. The waitress, Shannon, was a delight. Very cheery and polite. Daniel, the Manager, was very welcoming and the cooked breakfast was scrumptious! Atmosphere was lovely. Highly recommended.

Helpful?
Thank JoJo H
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Derby hotels
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Derby West
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Derby East Hotel
3.5 mi away
Premier Inn Derby North West Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Derby Mickleover Court
1.4 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Derby Midland
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn Derby City Centre (Cathedral Quarter)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Derby South Premier Inn is situated less than 2 miles away from Derby City Centre and is located on Forrester's leisure park which has Cinema, Bowling alley and Bingo facilities. It is an ideal location for families looking to spend time in the Derby area for visiting the local heritage sites or for going to Alton Towers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Derby South Hotel

Address: Foresters Leisure Park | Osmaston Park Road, Derby DE23 8AG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Derby
Price Range: $59 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Derby South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Derby South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Derby South Hotel Derby
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay