We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Derby Mickleover, BW Signature Collection by Best Western

Save
Share
Etwall Road, Derby DE3 0XX England
Lowest prices for your stay
$78
View deal
Hotels.com
eDreams
Expedia.com
Priceline
ZenHotels.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (216)
Room & Suite (63)
Dining (16)

About

#13 of 30 hotels in Derby
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
The Derby Mickleover, BW Signature Collection by Best Western is fabulously located in Central England, only three miles from Derby city center. The hotel has plenty of free parking onsite and 99 comfortable bedrooms including 15 family bedrooms. The hotel offers lots of great facilities including a brasserie, lounge, bar and free super-fast WiFi throughout the hotel. A health and leisure club including a swimming pool, sauna, spa pool, whirlpool and steam-room. 11 meeting rooms for up to 200 delegates. Stylish wedding venue for up to 200 guests. Sky Sports and BT sports is available within the bar area.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Solarium
Steam room
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Private balcony
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, German, Italian and 1 more
1,502Reviews22Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 663
  • 492
  • 221
  • 81
  • 45
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
ukbokke wrote a review Feb 2021
UK86 contributions3 helpful votes
I attented a conference here and the location was good and facilities good too. However, ever since I have been pursued aggressively by Parking Eye for not paying a car park fee even though I was entitled to free car parking as a delegate. I have contacted Best Western and received little support.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Ruby-RF0 wrote a review Oct 2020
King's Lynn, United Kingdom15 contributions11 helpful votes
What a lovely hotel.We arrived in the evening with the hotel lit up, welcoming the four of us.It was very quiet with many of the facilities closed due to covid. We had a suite on the third floor which was immaculately clean.The children thought it was very posh and enjoyed the massive bath tub. We had had a long day at Alton Towers and were cold and wet.The room was toasty warm and the beds so comfortable.We all had a great nights sleep before returning to Alton Towers for day 2. The only negative was that the Pain au Raisin and Chocolates in our breakfast bags were undercooked. We would definitely return.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
staceygreenwood1815 wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution
Photo is not of your room heated tail rail doesnt work aeal round bath mouldy room freezing balcony filthy room dated not enough towels for all guests........ Only positive was location tesco up the rd which as minimal food and drink tesco came in handy Alton towers 30mins away.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Ash Nagar, Other at Derby Mickleover, BW Signature Collection by Best Western
Responded Oct 29, 2020
Dear staceygreenwood1815, We are grateful for your review. Apologies for the issues with your room. I will ensure that we address these with immediate effect. Many thanks Ash
Read more
DerbyshireBliss wrote a review Oct 2020
Derbyshire49 contributions21 helpful votes
If I was only eating the staff I would be giving 5 stars, they're all so thankful to return to work after the hotel had been closed for 6 months. Had we have know this we wouldn't have booked as there is obviously no organisation. We booked an executive room with dinner bed and breakfast. The room was clean but did need an update. Stained carpet, French windows in need of replacing. The bed was huge and lovely. Food is served on a room basis and there is obviously no chef about. I ordered the 'Our Mac and Cheese' thinking it would be freshly made, let's face it, it's not difficult. What I received was a nuked pile of mush, completely dried up and tasted like plastic. I ended up flushing it down the loo! The usual cost for this dish is £13.59!!! Breakfast was a cooked in the bag roll with sweaty sausages, a carton of orange, a packet of oats that you have to make with boiled water in a disposable cup. Not worth the 30-40 quid extra for the dinner and breakfast package. We have visited this hotel many times and the resturant food is always delicious but this offering was a sad excuse for the pandemic. In the hospitality industry if you can't do it well then don't. Yes, we did try to raise our issues with the staff but there is never any answer on the phone number provided as the hand food of staff are all running around trying to keep this place going. I feel like we've been ripped off. Pics are of the awful 'dinner' menu and the executive room view over the bins.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ash Nagar, Other at Derby Mickleover, BW Signature Collection by Best Western
Responded Oct 29, 2020
Dear DerbyshireBliss, Thank you for your review which we were disappointed to receive. We apologise that you felt that your stay was off-point. Please be assured that we will take onboard your comments, as with the current covid-restrictions, all guest feedback is crucial so that we can make ongoing improvements to our hotel. We do hope that this doesn't deter you from visiting us again in the future and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Warm regards Ash
Read more
Jen bubles wrote a review Aug 2020
Derby, United Kingdom54 contributions24 helpful votes
I live nearby and ive been a health club member. It is in desperate need of a refurb. It's expensive and doesnt deserve to be. A glass roof fell through in the pool recently and instead of trying to refurb or sort out the pool area whilst they could they simply replaced it and binned all the pool plants. The tiles are orange and grotty, desperately needs a paint. The sauna spends most the time broken, as does the jacuzzi.I get abit sick of trying to stick up for the hotel and I find it such a shame that they dont feel the need to spend money on it. I have paid £45+ a month on membership and frankly I'm annoyed now. The pool is dirty and outdated. I'm hoping now theyve changed hands to best western they will sort it out but probably not. Stay at the hotels nearby as they seem better.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Ash Nagar, General Manager at Derby Mickleover, BW Signature Collection by Best Western
Responded Oct 28, 2020
Dear Jennabubbles, Thank you for your review. Although our health-club is currently closed due to covid-restrictions, we are looking forward to hopefully reopening the club in the new year. Although just before the pandemic begun, we did carry our some improvements in the club- we hope to carry this on in early 2021. Thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you back soon. Warm regards Ash
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$83 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the menzies mickleover court hotel derby, the menzies hotel mickleover
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandDerbyshireDerby
NUMBER OF ROOMS
99
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Derby Mickleover, BW Signature Collection by Best Western
Which popular attractions are close to Derby Mickleover, BW Signature Collection by Best Western?
Nearby attractions include Hole In The Wall (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Derby Mickleover, BW Signature Collection by Best Western?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Derby Mickleover, BW Signature Collection by Best Western?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Derby Mickleover, BW Signature Collection by Best Western?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Derby Mickleover, BW Signature Collection by Best Western?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Derby Mickleover, BW Signature Collection by Best Western?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ocean Fresh, Gilberts Kitchen & Deli, and Masons Arms.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Derby Mickleover, BW Signature Collection by Best Western?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Derby Mickleover, BW Signature Collection by Best Western?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Derby Mickleover, BW Signature Collection by Best Western offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Derby Mickleover, BW Signature Collection by Best Western?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, German, Italian, and Polish.
Are there any historical sites close to Derby Mickleover, BW Signature Collection by Best Western?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Kedleston Hall (4.7 miles) and Derby Gaol (3.1 miles).