We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hallmark Hotel Gloucester

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hallmark Hotel Gloucester
Hallmark Hotel Gloucester
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,317 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,314: English reviews
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

This place could be amazing. It's a beautiful place, the spa however is dated and in need of serious TLC. Changing rooms clearly not seen a member of staff in a while- see pic. The staffing is appalling. Had trouble finding staff in the bar (opens at 12, waited until 12:20 and gave up!) When you do find them they... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lucy D
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Packed car park on arrival, popular hotel, used the spa facility but very busy with lots of families. Evening meal excellent and well cooked and enjoyed cocktails from the bar after dinner. Very comfortable bed very clean bathroom, bath a little tight for larger gentleman haha. Breakfast was a buffet and some of the items were not particularly hot and... More 

Helpful?
Thank kdg1707
Ian P, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review

Dear kdg1707 Thank you for your appreciative comments after your recent stay with us. I will pass on your comments on the cleanliness to the housekeeper. I am pleased you enjoyed the food and had a comfortable stay overall but will mention the service issues you raise at breakfast with the team. Ian Pollock General Manager More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Generally good hotel. Food in evening was excellent but our group was 20+ and on both evenings 1 or 2 had to wait until rest finished for their meal. Breakfast was good but no-one cleared tables- we sat on 1 already covered and still not cleared when we finished. Staff very friendly and helpful though but seemed bit overwhelmed by... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jez896
Ian P, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review

Dear Jez896. Thank you for your comments after your recent stay with us. Your comments on the food quality are appreciated and I will pass this on to the chef. I will also mention the minor service issues to the F&B management. It was a busy weekend and you understanding is appreciated. I am pleased you enjoyed the overall experience.... More 

Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely hotel, with very nice food and great staff! We stayed here for a quiet weekend away. Enjoyed every minute of it. The spa was lovely and the location was great. We will be returning again this year.

Helpful?
Thank Stephy A
Ian P, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review

Dear Stephy A I am very pleased you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for the kind comments on the quality of food and attitude of the staff and I look forward to welcoming you back later this year. Ian Pollock General Manager More 

Worcestershire
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I bought 'Spa access and afternoon tea' from Groupon for a birthday. We arrived at the first reception desk and we're given a rather complicated set of instructions to get to the 'spa'. When we eventually found the way, we descended the stairs into the chlorine filled air. The reception staff were pleasant and I cannot complain about them. We... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank WorcsGinge
Ian P, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review

Dear WorcsGinge Thank you for your comments after your recent visit. As you will be aware the package you purchased did not include the robe and towel hire. I am pleased you enjoyed the afternoon tea aspect of the package and disapointed that the spa aspect did not quite meet your needs. Summer school holidays will always be busy with... More 

Travelers are raving about these Gloucester hotels

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When we first arrived , we thought we had the wrong place , we expected to see countryside etc , this hotel is on a housing estate ! It took us 3/4 hour to park , as there were no spaces .Eventually , we got to our room , to find our view being the air ducting and 1 tree... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sharon R
Ian P, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review

Dear Sharon R Thank you for leaving your comments via Trip Adsvisor. I am pleased the staff were able to room move you to one with a more acceptable view. Weekend breakfast can be hectic at the later stages. The toaster is always adjusted by guests and I must agree with you assessment. A new breakfast standard comes in during... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I went with my other half, we had a couples massage booked, on arrival to reception the service was polite but extremely slow. Our massage then started 10mins later than expected which lasted 15minutes. They then said after "sorry for the rush but we are short staffed someone called in sick". I complained and was offered a one person massage... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kelvin M
Ian P, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review

Dear Kelvin M I am sorry that you did not enjoy the spa experience. I must apologise for the less than satisfactory experience you encountered which I will investigate. The spa area is being refurbished in November and you may wish to try it again after this development. Ian Pollock General Manager More 

Swindon, England
Level Contributor
38 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed one night at this hotel due to work commitments in the area. The hotel is outside Gloucester itself but only a short drive away. There is plenty of parking. We had a family room which was large and very clean. The children had a bed each which they liked. The pool area was a little tired but the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Beckstar1976
Ian P, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review

Dear Beckstar1976 Thank you for your kind comments after your recent stay with us. I am very pleased you enjoyed the experience and would stay with us again. Our Pool area is due for refurbishment in November this year so perhaps you will visit again to experience the new facility. Ian Pollock General Manager More 

London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was lucky enough to be invited to join my daughter for an overnight stay, spa and afternoon tea. From the moment we arrived the staff could not have been more friendlier, attentive and totally customer focused. Especially Oliver and the bar team on the Sunday night. The spa facilities were lovely and the pool was a lovely warm temperature.... More 

Helpful?
Thank MasseyLondon
Ian P, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review

Dear MasseyLondon Thank you for sending your comments via Trip Advisor. I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the kind comments on the staff and service you received. I am pleased you enjoyed the afternoon tea and I will certainly mention your comments to Oliver. I hope you will consider visiting us... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is just a tarted up Travelodge. Rooms average. Some staff rude and lazy. Had a two and three quarter hour drive to this hotel on a business trip and was due to arrive at 21:50. Phoned the hotel to ask what time they served food until in the bar. Was told 22:00, when I informed them of my... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lee H
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

342 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (170)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (81)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (154)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Double Room (22)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Suite (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)
Viewed
Twin Room (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gloucester
1.3 mi away
Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall Hotel
Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall ...
#2 of 2 in Upton St Leonards
4.0 of 5 stars 626 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
#1 of 21 in Gloucester
4.0 of 5 stars 943 reviews
7.6 mi away
Cheltenham Park Hotel
Cheltenham Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Charlton Kings
3.5 of 5 stars 1,425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Gloucester - Cheltenham
4.7 mi away
Hatherley Manor
Hatherley Manor
#1 of 1 in Down Hatherley
4.0 of 5 stars 693 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hatton Court Hotel
Hatton Court Hotel
#1 of 2 in Upton St Leonards
4.0 of 5 stars 1,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hallmark Hotel Gloucester

Address: Robinswood Lodge Matson Lane, Gloucester GL4 6DX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Gloucester
Price Range: $91 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hallmark Hotel Gloucester 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Cancelon so you can book your Hallmark Hotel Gloucester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Gloucester Hotel Country
Gloucester Ramada
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Gloucester
#4 Luxury Hotel in Gloucester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay