We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Travelodge Gloucester

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Gloucester
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

471 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 464: English reviews
Norfolk, Va
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Although a great location, basic amenities like closet and drawers are missing. Rooms are tiny and they charge extra for everything, including wi-fi. On the plus side, the room was clean and the staff was lovely.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank paulclancy
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We travelled from Aberdeen to a family wedding.We arrived ahead of schedule but we're allowed access to hotel room regardless, this was very much appreciated as we had had a lengthy drive. Room was a little cold when we first entered but this was not a major issue as it was easily altered.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank mrsb789
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

A no-frills room for a good night's sleep & a shower in the morning. Comfortable double bed. Plenty of decent restaurants at the Quay nearby and also a few in the town centre. Parking at the multistory - discounted to £6 at reception. Niggles: - Kettle & instant coffee supplied, but no biscuits! - Telly has no on-screen programme guide... More 

Helpful?
Thank andrewmckenzie2015
Level Contributor
55 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Location is excellent .staff friendly but don't seem to communicate with each other hence the left hand doesn't know what the right hand is doing!-which leads to customer confusion. Rooms very basic almost like cells. Food -breakfast was good evening meals not so -basically simple microwave food. There are plenty of restaurants in the area at comparable prices my advice... More 

Helpful?
Thank Luckykins
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Gloucester, responded to this review

It pleases us to hear of your recent stay with us at our Gloucester Travelodge and we thank you for providing us with your helpful feedback. We are happy to learn the hotel was an ideal location to suit your needs. We're sorry to learn of the issues that impacted your stay, please rest assured your comments have been passed... More 

Huddersfield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Celebrating with friends a 70th birthday party, what a wonderful time was had by all. The lady in question did a marvellous job of finding the Travelodge for us 'travellers to stay, close to the wonderful dock area.'

Helpful?
Thank Sheila T
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was clean and ample size for one night stay. Bed and pillows were really comfortable. We were in Room 314 and would have given 5rating except on Saturday night up until 0.45pm there was loud music and noise from a bar in the adjacent road. The room was double glazed, but even this did not stop the noise. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank pax27nch
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here overnight as we were meeting friends in the town. Never had been to Gloucester before but the place was so easy to find the satnav took us straight to the shopping centre and the hotel is right above it. Very clean and friendly staff, we didn't have breakfast so I cant say how it was but looked lovely... More 

Helpful?
Thank JayHowells
West Sussex, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

good for the price.on the whole the staff were obliging and pleasant. did not like the smell in the corridor but the room was clean and the bathroom.The bedsheets were uncomfortable as they kept coming down from the top.The sheets and pillowcases did not change.But there were clean towels.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank lorrainefrancescam
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Gloucester, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about our team members at Gloucester Travelodge, we will make sure to pass this on to the hotel for you. We aim to provide an enjoyable stay for all of our guests and we are delighted to see this has been achieved. We would like to apologise that there was an odour in the corridor... More 

Grimsby
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent £62 on rubberised inedible food in the bar cafe, most of which was microwaved. Dessert was missed from the order, waited over an hour before going and asking for it. We had purchased the food on meal deals and the sizes of the pepsi's received varied from 250ml - 330ml. Bathroom floor was extremely dirty, was kept awake most... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank juliebV2630FH
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at Travelodge Gloucester Quays for two nights. Really comfortable beds and pillows (like the advert) , great location, good food and the staff were very friendly. Would stay here again without a doubt. Rooms were very clean and bright and they were well serviced. Wifi connection was good but should be free really. Great shopping on the quays. Discounted... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank newflame59
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (31)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gloucester hotels
1.9 mi away
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
#1 of 21 in Gloucester
4.0 of 5 stars 940 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Edward Hotel
The Edward Hotel
#7 of 21 in Gloucester
4.0 of 5 stars 294 reviews
0.5 mi away
The New County Hotel
The New County Hotel
#20 of 21 in Gloucester
3.0 of 5 stars 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Orchard Hotel Gloucester
0.6 mi away
The New Inn-Relaxinnz
The New Inn-Relaxinnz
#13 of 21 in Gloucester
3.5 of 5 stars 524 reviews
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Gloucester (Barnwood) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi

Additional Information about Travelodge Gloucester

Address: Gloucester Quays | St Ann Way, Gloucester GL1 5SF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Gloucester
Price Range: $55 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Gloucester 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotel.de, Travelocity and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Gloucester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Gloucester Hotel Gloucester
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Gloucester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay