We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveler (12)
Dining (6)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Overview
Upper Framilode, Gloucester GL2 7LH England See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Pool
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveler rating
48
16
20
10
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
48
16
20
10
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub saul junction lunchtime menu stylish decor lovely lunch real ale woodburner gravy brampton ales landlady
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 107 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2018

manager was disgustingly bad mannered when ordering drinks just as bad when ordering food the pub has no atmosphere whatsoever the food was as basic as could be cutlery was almost thrown on table no place mats and when asked for horseradish sauce it came...More

Thank neil m
Reviewed August 5, 2018 via mobile

We had been looking forward to visiting this pub for a long time. We finally got round to it and were so disappointed. Firstly there is no atmosphere. No background music and we felt awkward walking in. In terms of the food...there isn’t much choice......More

Thank louiseLRuk
Response from CaroE9, Owner at The Ship InnResponded August 12, 2018

Music- we do have background music playing 99% of time, sometimes Internet drops out and music stops but we always rectify that. The Chicken Burger you refer to is one of our popular dishes, I'm sorry it didn't appeal. Tomato Ketchup is Heinz and I...More

Reviewed August 4, 2018

Not at all impressed. Pub doesn't open until 6pm on a Saturday - so we had to wait 10 mins. Very not evening and was only given 1 ice cube in drink which I had to take back as lipstick on the glass. We came...More

Thank Mary N
Response from CaroE9, Owner at The Ship InnResponded August 5, 2018

Thank you for the review. Our hours are published on Google, website and outside of pub........we had closed late at around 3.45 to accommodate a few customers, giving my husband and I a couple of hours to clear up, prepare for evening service and have...More

Reviewed July 29, 2018 via mobile

We rarely make it out for a meal but decided on the spur of the moment to head to this beautifully situated pub, set next to a disused canal. Given this was a Saturday evening towards then end of a heatwave, the paucity of cars...More

Thank ShroppieSaint
Response from CaroE9, Owner at The Ship InnResponded August 2, 2018

We are a remote rural pub offering a limited core menu and usually a range of Specials on our board. As the chef was off on the day you visited, only the core menu was offered. It is regrettable that you feel more able to...More

Reviewed July 19, 2018

This pub may be a bit out of the way, but it is well worth the trip. With a spacious car park and a welcoming appearance, all bodes well as one approaches. Inside, the pub is beautifully maintained with a stylish decor and real fires...More

Thank Sarob
Response from CaroE9, Owner at The Ship InnResponded August 2, 2018

Thank you very much for your review, we all appreciate it and hope you visit again soon.

View more reviews
About
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
2
Price range
$50 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Gloucester
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
2
Price range
$50 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Gloucester
Photos
Traveler (12)
Dining (6)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 22 nearby hotels
Travelodge Stonehouse
259 reviews
3.18 miles away
Holiday Inn Express Gloucester - South
819 reviews
3.99 miles away
Stonehouse Court
822 reviews
4.37 miles away
The Thatch Inn
238 reviews
4.55 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 372 nearby restaurants
The Ship Inn
23 reviews
.01 miles away
The Three Horseshoes
182 reviews
1.64 miles away
The Restaurant at Highfield Garden World
241 reviews
2.08 miles away
The Red Lion
203 reviews
2.69 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 176 nearby attractions
Saul Junction Canalside
22 reviews
.13 miles away
Frampton Court Estate
11 reviews
1.31 miles away
Ben Long Falconry Courses and Experience Days
39 reviews
2.53 miles away
St Augustines Farm
51 reviews
2.73 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Peter R
July 23, 2016|
Answer
Response from Rachel B | Reviewed this property |
There’s a note outside saying they do, but my wife and I visited today and were told to leave because we had a dog and the landlord had just had carpets cleaned. Quite humiliating in front of the few customers who were... More
0
Votes
Whitstabledave
December 17, 2014|
Answer
Response from Debra252013 | Property representative |
Please call Carla on 01452 740260 and wishing you a very merry Christmas :)
0
Votes
Deryn H
December 11, 2014|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from wmgroupkate | Property representative |
Thank you for your message. Unfortunately our letting rooms are still being refurbished at the moment so won't be ready until the new year. Many thanks, Kate
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We only had lunch"
TerryParad
Jul 2, 2018
Read review
"we couldn't find any staff."
435alfp
Apr 28, 2016
Read review
"This a lovely pub offering accomodation. Only negative - offer WIFI in the rooms!"
Zoppitighe
Nov 19, 2015
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing