We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

White Hart Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
White Hart Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,463 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,459: English reviews
Start your review of White Hart Hotel
 Click to rate
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

I arrived at the hotel in Mother's Day late afternoon having spent the day helping my son move into a flat. I was tired and dirty. The receptionist was very welcoming and enquires as to what I had been up to. I said I was looking forward to a bath and she said the room I had been allocated only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LynneB59
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Were to start with this hotel. Firstly very disappointed with the check in time when booking through bookings.com we requested to check in at 10am as the wedding started at 11am on arrival was told this would not be possible until after 12:00hrs. Then finding out parking was charged at £10 per night on top of paying premium price for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Audrey C
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stopped here for one night the room was small but modern same with the bathroom the best thing was the fat badger bar good atmosphere didn't have breakfast so can't comment one gripe if your going to do any painting get it done by proper tradesmen because the corridor had misses all over same in our bedroom

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John R
Liversedge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Beautiful old hotel. Fat Bader bar and restaurant. First the hotel. It doesn't come cheap. We had room 215 overlooking the green, very nice. These are minor things but when paying premium rate make a difference . There was paper hanging off the wall near the window with damp, a broken electrical socket next to the bed a cap missing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sen72_13
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Business meeting. Breakfast business meeting. Digital workshop even No signs to meeting. No free wifi. No passwords displayed. Coffee at end of bap queue so very long wait Chairs rickety. Presentation kit looked "school assemblage" I wouldn't have a meeting here. I wouldn't have a Digital meeting here. Hotel says 1917 not 2017 Sorry!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin B
RDMWH, Manager at White Hart Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review us even though you did not stay over and only gained a very small aspect of the hotel. I am shocked you didn't get to use the WiFi as this is 100% free to all and on request the password is always avaliable but we don't display this to keep it secure....

Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Lovely stay at The White Hart Hotel . The staff were really friendly. Rachel on reception was really helpful fun and polite. Our room was very comfortable and really clean. The location was perfect . Thanks for making it good for us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 400Sheena
RDMWH, Manager at White Hart Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. How lovely that you found Rachel so helpful she is an asset to the team. Please always book direct to get the best rate and we look forward to seeing you again Kind Regards Fran

yorkshire
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

So you go to these old massive hotels and expect it too be tired run down past its best etc and I will say this, NOT at this hotel Everything for us was excellent The staff, The room The bar area and the breakfast was to die for. The rooms were of a good standard clean and up to date...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dogarse
RDMWH, Manager at White Hart Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this amazing review. We do really try to offer the best that we can but still within the character of the hotel and thank you for noting we are an old hotel in the centre of historical Harrogate and not a brand new modern boutique in a city centre. We have tried to update the...

Kent
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Hotel is well situated in Harrogate. The staff were friendly and helpful. The food was amazing and very good value. We had a deluxe room which was spacious and well appointed. The hotel was situated around the corner from valley gardens which are lovely and you can walk through these gardens to the RHS gardens, Harlow Carr, which is well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jabkent
RDMWH, Manager at White Hart Hotel, responded to this review

We do really appreciated guest feedback both positive and negative. Thank you for your kind comments on our team they really are a credit. I am glad you loved the food; the Head Chef and his team are amazing. The Fat Badger is our pub on site and is a little qwerky! I will pass your feedback on regarding the...

Tiverton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

This hotel is well situated with good parking to the rear. I found the staff to be friendly and helpful. Sadly the room was poor. Double bed consisted off two singles pushed together that differed in height. Both lumpy. Soundproofing was poor, so between the coughing of the guy above and the loud music next door not a restful night....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elysium01
RDMWH, Manager at White Hart Hotel, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear you won't stay again however I do hope you may give us a try in a few months once all the rooms have been refurbished. It does sound like you stayed in one of our classic rooms which are the last stage of the programme and even though these still provide the same facilities as our...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here with a group of girlfriends for a Hen weekend. Reception was very helpful, Rooms were great- clean & modern. The Bar was buzzing - good service & nice nibbles board. Overall an enjoyable stay- couldn't fault it & they were busy!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy T
RDMWH, Manager at White Hart Hotel, responded to this review

Wow an amazing short but lovely review. So glad you enjoyed your weekend with the girls and I hope you stayed in one of our new apartments within Montpellier House ; thru truly are ideal for a girls night away. The bar is fantastic and offers a range of food for all occasions. I hope to see you back soon...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

556 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (228)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (73)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (281)
Viewed
Amenities (40)
Viewed
Classic Double Room (25)
Viewed
Classic Single Room (22)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (30)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (29)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite (45)
Viewed
Double Room (27)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
0.1 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#13 of 31 in Harrogate
1,199 reviews
0.4 mi away
The West Park Hotel
The West Park Hotel
#2 of 31 in Harrogate
552 reviews
2.5 mi away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
4,400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ascot House Hotel Harrogate
0.2 mi away
Hotel du Vin and Bistro
Hotel du Vin and Bistro
#10 of 31 in Harrogate
1,064 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Majestic Hotel
The Majestic Hotel
#17 of 31 in Harrogate
2,565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The White Hart Hotel is located within Harrogate's Montpellier Quarter, is an ideal base from which to explore all that Harrogate has to offer. Occupying a beautifully detached Georgian Manor House, the White Hart Hotel is just minutes from the town centre, Harrogate International Centre and the famous Valley Gardens. The White Hart Hotel offers luxurious four star AA rated accommodation, conference and events facilities, a two AA Rosette Restaurant, a tea room serving homemade cakes and a wedding venue. ... more   less 

Additional Information about White Hart Hotel

Address: Cold Bath Road, Harrogate HG2 0NF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Price Range: $56 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — White Hart Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, LateRooms, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your White Hart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Hart Hotel Harrogate, Yorkshire
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Harrogate
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from White Hart Hotel staff and other travelers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Leeds, United Kingdom
Oranjestad, Aruba
Blackburn

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from White Hart Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“3rd floor quiet...”
 of 5 bubbles dogarse, 5 days ago | Read review
“Ask for room overlooking the front of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 739alexish, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Book a bigger room as the standaRD ONES ARE VERY SMAL”
 of 5 bubbles 943philipg, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Holiday Inn and premier Inn better value”
 of 5 bubbles 596mel2016, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Don't get room at back of hotel ,”
 of 5 bubbles gwyn1570, 4 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question