We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Acorn Lodge Harrogate

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Acorn Lodge Harrogate
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

418 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 416: English reviews
Level Contributor
69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for a couple of days as a couple and it's quiet location fairly close to the town centre was excellent. Parking wasn't an issue, and a call to the owners allowed us to check-in early to drop bags, leave the car and walk into town for lunch at Betty's! The room we had (7) was large, beautifully decorated... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nigel P
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for one night. It was no problem when we arrived early and we were shown to our beautiful room. It was very spacious and we loved the little extra touches- hot chocolates, biscuits, bottle of water, toiletries. A 5 minute stroll took us into the centre of Harrogate where we spent a leisurely day shopping. We returned in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marcia68_11
AcornLodgeHarrogate, Owner at Acorn Lodge Harrogate, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review Acorn Lodge. We like our guests to feel at home and experience a few extra special touches to make their stay relaxing. We hope you come back soon and remember it is always cheaper to book directly with us! Kind regards Phil and Ali More 

Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2016

I continue to stay here weekly whilst having work commitments in Harrogate. Everything is absolutely spot on and for reasonable cost. The owners are superb, very helpful, accommodating and friendly. The rooms are modern, clean and well presented. The locality is fantastic, walking distance to the centre of town and off road parking.

Helpful?
Thank RobMarr
AcornLodgeHarrogate, Owner at Acorn Lodge Harrogate, responded to this review

Thank you such a kind review. We enjoy having regular guests and do our best to come to a good value arrangement for our regulars! Many thanks Phil and Ali More 

Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2016 via mobile

Great little place which is situated at the end of the road so is very quite & private but is just far enough away to be able to walk to the town centre in 5 mins. Rooms were very clean & comfy, spa bath is great. Breakfast is ordered night before so is all ready for when you come down.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Neil P
AcornLodgeHarrogate, Owner at Acorn Lodge Harrogate, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We do enjoy living and working in such a quiet yet convenient place! We look forward to welcoming you back. Please remember to tell friends and family it is always cheaper to book direct with us by phone, email or our own website!. Kind regards Phil and Ali More 

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2016

A real find. The acconmodation, the hosts and the breakfasr were all excellent. We have just returned home after staying there for 4 days. Rarely have we srayed at such a good b and b. Location was close to the town centre. C and J.

Helpful?
Thank John D
AcornLodgeHarrogate, Owner at Acorn Lodge Harrogate, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We are delighted you found us and enjoyed your break in Harrogate. We have had some lovely people stay for longer breaks who have all really enjoyed themselves and found plenty to do in the local area, rain or shine! We do hope you come back... More 

Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2016

I booked at short notice through Late rooms and my main focus was parking. Acorn Lodge is very tranquil while located within 5 minute walk to the busy centre. We stayed in room 2 which was more like a mini suite with a large bathroom and Jacuzzi bath. The service was excellent at arrival, breakfast and check out. Breakfast was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ghar62
aliacorn, Owner at Acorn Lodge Harrogate, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Acorn Lodge. We are delighted you enjoyed Room 2 and the Jacuzzi bath. Our location is indeed very quiet, we can offer free parking, whether on our car park on the street with permits. We are also very close to all the amenities of Harrogate - 3 mins to Harrogate... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 11, 2016

Lovely 2-night stay in late September 2016.  the house sits at the end of a dead end street, it has been lovingly, meticulously refurbished to a B&B with 7 room choices from single with bath to doubles with only shower.   in a leafy suburban neighborhood but ten minute walk to city center and all its historic sites and gardens.... More 

Helpful?
Thank 2016Holly
aliacorn, Owner at Acorn Lodge Harrogate, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely, comprehensive review. We do recommend booking ahead, particularly for weekends and popular conferences, exhibitions and events. We are busy all year round. We take pride in Acorn Lodge, and hopefully offer outstanding service in a relaxing atmosphere so guests leave us refreshed and happy, whether here for... More 

durham
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2016 via mobile

Booked for 2 nights unfortunately husband had an accident . Had to cancel given a refund for our deposit. Owner very understanding.Also booked with the Hilton in Liverpool who refused to give us our deposit and insisted on full payment. We will rebook here as soon as we can

Helpful?
Thank pemmerson77
aliacorn, Owner at Acorn Lodge Harrogate, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review about our excellent customer service. We always try to understand when a guest has to cancel. We have a 7 day cancellation policy where cancellations up to 7 days prior to arrival are fully refunded or not chargeable. This gives us time to re-sell the room. We hope your husband makes a full recovery... More 

County Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2016 via mobile

Warm welcome, immaculately clean and very comfortable room. Bed & pillows made for perfect night's sleep 💤💤 Breakfast was delicious and plenty of choice. Next time will book direct rather than with Booking.com Great location- 5 minutes walk to centre of Harrogate 😉 Betty's was a must, spot of shopping and fabulous choice of restaurants. Enjoyed a lovely lazy afternoon... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ambleside90
AcornLodgeHarrogate, Owner at Acorn Lodge Harrogate, responded to this review

Thank you for such a lovely review. We are delighted that you chose Acorn Lodge for your birthday weekend. We are always pleased to hear that guests had a comfortable nights sleep. We can offer our best prices for booking direct with us, with the same terms and conditions as the online agents, so thank you for pointing this out... More 

Crowborough, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 29, 2016

Having reviewed comments on Trip advisor prior to our booking, we were not disappointed with Acorn Lodge, the overall experience met all our expectations. We spent 3 nights at Acorn Lodge from 25-28 September 2016. The proprietors were most welcoming, extremely helpful and friendly. The accommodation (room 7) was roomy, clean with a very comfortable bed mattress and pillows. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank NighOwl123
AcornLodgeHarrogate, Owner at Acorn Lodge Harrogate, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely, informative review for future guests. We are so pleased you chose Acorn Lodge for your break in Harrogate and found our facilities friendly and comfortable. We aim to provide a more informal personal touch to our guest house. Thank you for your recommendation and please remember to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
0.1 mi away
Ascot House Hotel Harrogate
2.5 mi away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
4,250 reviews
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Harrogate Town Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Studley Hotel and Orchid Restaurant
0.7 mi away
The West Park Hotel
The West Park Hotel
#2 of 31 in Harrogate
513 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Grafton
The Grafton
#5 of 102 in Harrogate
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Philip, Alison and family offer a very warm welcome to Acorn Lodge and are pleased to offer you a relaxing stay at our beautiful guest house located on a quiet tree line avenue just minutes walk from the heart of the historic Spa town of Harrogate, and a short stroll from the International Conference Centre. The delightful Yorkshire Dales, Moors and Coast are right on our doorstep as are the bustling cities of York and Leeds. We pride ourselves on high standards of friendly service and so ensure you have a relaxing and pleasant stay. We believe that a few things to make your stay relaxing and comfortable are key - relaxing decor, comfortable beds, immaculate bathrooms with power showers, some with whirlpool baths, fluffy bath sheets and a hearty breakfast with plenty of choice all in a convenient yet quiet location. All this - with the essential ingredient of a welcoming, high standard of service - is what Acorn Lodge is all about. We look forward to welcoming you to Acorn Lodge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Acorn Lodge Harrogate

Address: 1 Studley Road, Harrogate HG1 5JU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Price Range: $93 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Acorn Lodge Harrogate 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Acorn Lodge Harrogate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acorn Lodge Harrogate Hotel Harrogate
Acorn Lodge Harrogate Yorkshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Acorn Lodge Harrogate staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Room 7 has an executive double bed, the room is of a good size. Situated at the front of the house, which is very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles NighOwl123, Sep 29, 2016 | Read review
“Room 2 has the Jacuzzi bath.”
 of 5 bubbles 970thelmaa, Sep 18, 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are wonderfully quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Oleander5, Jul 27, 2016 | Read review
“Number 5 at top is comfortable, but small.”
 of 5 bubbles rossh553, Jul 17, 2016 | Read review
“Room 1 was excellent”
 of 5 bubbles johntK5678LK, Jul 12, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay