We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,313 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,299: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Ik had low water pressure in the morning on the topfloor. The keycard didn't work properly. The link to Harrogate International Centre was nota open. They are renovating the hotel at the moment so that of course gives som noice, smell, and workers around. .

Helpful?
Thank Eveline R
UK
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Only stayed one night for a conference. Check in was full of apologies for the ongoing upgrade work - one day this will be a Crowne Plaza and it can't come soon enough. The staff were very helpful and can't be faulted but they are working in a difficult situation. The breakfast room reminds of 60s service stations,the bar is... More 

Helpful?
Thank MxUK01
HolidayInnHarrogate, General Manager at Holiday Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We understand and apologize for the inconvenience caused by the refurbishments. We are currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. We hope for the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you are in the area. Best regards, Nicolas More 

Gloucester, UK
Level Contributor
145 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Like 'em or loathe 'em, Holiday Inns "do what they say on the tin"! We quite like them, well, most of them, anyway. And we liked the one next to the Harrogate International Centre (HIC for those 'in the know'). It's better then "next to", they are "joined at the hip", with an interconnecting corridor. In true Holiday Inn style,... More 

Helpful?
Thank JAGBrown
HolidayInnHarrogate, General Manager at Holiday Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we are delighted you enjoyed your visit and look forward to your next visit. Best regards, Nicolas More 

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The room was recently refurbished and was spacious and comfortable, but was let down by the stinginess of the place , not enough toiletries not enough tea poor selection of TVs channels , I don't know if I would come back

Helpful?
Thank Robert H
HolidayInnHarrogate, General Manager at Holiday Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are currently in the process of converting to a Crowne Plaza which will include new toiletries and sky TV in our upcoming Club rooms. I do hope you will choose to return in the new year to see these for yourself. Best regards, Nicolas More 

Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for four nights on a tour with Rail Discoveries. Evening meals very poor with little choice inadequate staffing numbers and cramped conditions. Breakfasts fine. Our room had been refurbished but the air conditioning was not working and it was too noisy to open the window Not happy with the arrangements to open an account £45 per... More 

Helpful?
Thank _bcrayfordbarton
HolidayInnHarrogate, General Manager at Holiday Inn, responded to this review

Many of our well travelled Guests do enjoy our facilities and offering, but I am sorry if the hotel offering as requested by the tour agent was not to your liking. Air conditioning is currently still being installed as per the note in your room, but I do appreciate that in this late summer weather this may have made your... More 

Berkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Business trip. Underground car park is good and well lit. However with current renovations it was a bit of a chore to get to reception (that will go away once the refit is done). Good size room, well equipped. Nice to see 4 double socket power points at waist height without having to scrabble around on the floor. Breakfast starts... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bob B
HolidayInnHarrogate, General Manager at Holiday Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Bob, we are delighted you enjoyed a four-star visit. Best regards, Nicolas More 

cheshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for one night 2 weeks ago. Excellent parking was the main reason we chose this Hotel as we were visiting friends who live in Harrogate town so we could leave the car and walk. Hotel was very nice, newly refurbished room on the top floor, very clean, quiet, good facilities in the room and breakfast was excellent .... More 

Helpful?
Thank tantasticCheshire
HolidayInnHarrogate, General Manager at Holiday Inn, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review, we are pleased you enjoyed your visit. Best regards, Nicolas More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Used to be a very well run hotel. I left two boxes of contact lenses in the room when I left. Despite calling the hotel 3 times, nobody bothered to return my calls. The reception people said they would contact house keeping, they could never get hold them, nor could we as our sink in the bathroom was blocked for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth A
HolidayInnHarrogate, General Manager at Holiday Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and I am sorry if you felt disappointed with you stay. I do believe the housekeeping did contact you to inform you that your lenses were not found, but I am sorry there was a delay whilst they were trying to locate these. I will discuss the remainder of your observations with the Team. It... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Despite undergoing a refurbishment our room was ideal. Breakfast was fresh and a great selection. I would prefer free bottled water each day otherwise I would score higher. Also, no caffinated coffee included in room. Decaf only or Yorkshire Tea.

Helpful?
Thank Johnathan P
HolidayInnHarrogate, General Manager at Holiday Inn, responded to this review

Many thanks Johnathan for your feedback. I am pleased you enjoyed your visit overall but apologise for the oversights mentioned. Best regards, Nicolas More 

Bellawongarah, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and from Australia travelling around England by car were thankful we were able to find this hotel very easily. Although we arrived about3.00pm we had to wait for our room but were given free drinks in the bar. Had to chase them up but when settled the room was OK. Restaurant a bit ordinary but you could have... More 

Helpful?
Thank Max W
HolidayInnHarrogate, General Manager at Holiday Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Max. I am pleased you and your spouse had a four-star experience and hope you have enjoyed the rest of your English trip. Bets regards, Nicolas More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

126 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (106)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Harrogate Town Centre Hotel
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel
2.5 mi away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
5.0 of 5 stars 4,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#13 of 31 in Harrogate
3.5 of 5 stars 1,055 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Majestic Hotel
The Majestic Hotel
#17 of 31 in Harrogate
3.5 of 5 stars 2,269 reviews
0.3 mi away
Studley Hotel and Orchid Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Harrogate is a 4-star hotel, ideally located in the town centre adjoining the Harrogate International Conference Centre. This 214 bedroom hotel is only 8 miles from the A1(M).Many rooms have stunning views across both the famous Yorkshire Spa town and the surrounding countryside. Both contemporary and welcoming, the fantastic Classics bar and Restaurant 701 offers a wide variety of traditional and International dishes from around the world. All guests can benefit from our association with The Academy nearby, Harrogates premier health and fitness Club providing complimentary use of the indoor heated swimming pool, gym, sauna and steam room. The club is conveniently located less than a mile from the hotel. Our flexible range of conference and meeting rooms provide excellent facilities for up to 360 delegates with extensive break-out facilities, all air-conditioned for your comfort. Our meeting rooms feature the very latest conference equipment and high-speed Internet access.Holiday Inn Harrogate is the ideal base to explore the delights of the Yorkshire Countryside including Bolton Abbey, Ripon Cathedral, Harewood House, Richmond Castle, Fountains Abbey and the Lightwater Valley Theme Park. In accordance with English law this hotel is now non-smoking throughout. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn

Address: Kings Road, Harrogate HG1 1XX, England (Formerly Harrogate Moat House)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Price Range: $99 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Hotel Harrogate
Holiday Inn Harrogate, Yorkshire
Harrogate Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Harrogate
#7 Luxury Hotel in Harrogate
#11 Romantic Hotel in Harrogate
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay