We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Holiday Inn

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,272 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,258: English reviews
Fleetwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We had an activity here as part of my hen do and found the staff really helpful. The lady behind the bar was particularly nice and so friendly. Before we left she gave me a card wishing me all the best for the future - totally above and beyond what she needed to do. Was really touched by that. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Haynah
HolidayInnHarrogate, General Manager at Holiday Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Haynah (and congrats!). I will share your comments with the Team who will be delighted they made a difference during your visit. Best regards, Nicolas More 

Penarth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I have stayed in Holiday Inns before and know what to expect so the rating is on that basis. This time it was part of a tour group. Couldn't be closer to the conference centre yet only a short stroll into town. Excellent reception staff who were very helpful with a couple of enquiries. When we were there it was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Don H
HolidayInnHarrogate, General Manager at Holiday Inn, responded to this review

Many thanks for your feedback, wish I will share with the Team. The ongoing refurbishments will update the areas you observed and I do hope you will return to see the Crowne Plaza Harrogate for yourself. Best regards, Nicolas More 

Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
191 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we stayed for a couple of nights, luckily on arrival we were reallocated to one of the refurbished rooms on the upper floors, as we prefer double bed. Room was well finished, only thing missing was air conditioning ( will be up and working soon), otherwise would have been 5*. Staff were all pleasant and friendly, nothing too much trouble.... More 

Helpful?
Thank johnl1950
HolidayInnHarrogate, General Manager at Holiday Inn, responded to this review

Many thanks for your feedback John. I am pleased you enjoyed your visit and our newly refurbished rooms. Air conditioning will soon be the addition as you noted. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best regards, Nicolas More 

Level Contributor
114 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I wondered why this hotel got such good reviews until I saw they are refurbishing. We were not given an updated room, probably because we are part of a tour group. This serves to reflect poorly on both the hotel and Trafalgar for cutting corners on their customers. Anyway, the room does not have air conditioning, and the room is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Strembrulie C
HolidayInnHarrogate, General Manager at Holiday Inn, responded to this review

As we are currently in the process of undergoing the refurbishment works, we only have limited number of new rooms available currently and as much as we would love to, we cannot give every guest these rooms at this moment. I understand your disappointment, but I can assure you that any allocation made is not due to any corner cutting... More 

Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
141 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and l stayed at this Holiday Inn for one night last weekend. We were in Harrogate to visit the theatre with our son and daughter-in-law. The hotel's location is excellent. It is within easy walking distance of the theatre and several very nice restaurants. The area is ideal for window shopping and browsing generally. The hotel has a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jilllovescricket
HolidayInnHarrogate, General Manager at Holiday Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Jill (who loves cricket!). The team and I are delighted you enjoyed your visit and look forward to your return. Best regards, Nicolas More 

Binbrook, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed here quite a few times in the past but our last visit was disappointing to say the least. The room we were allocated was in serious need of refurbishment & did not compare to previous visits, the last of which was probably a couple of years ago. Breakfast was OK but nothing special & in total we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Barbara E
HolidayInnHarrogate, General Manager at Holiday Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Barbara for your feedback. I am sorry if you felt disappointed with your last visit. We are in the process of undergoing a full refurbishment with the hotel then converting to Crowne Plaza once complete in October this year. Please may I request that you email me with further details of your experience at Nicolas.craninx@valoreurope.com and I will... More 

Bishop Auckland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a newly refurbished room which was very comfortable, clean and modern and plenty of space. 10 minute walk to all shops, bars and restaurants. This is a very good hotel and would definitely stay again. Not cheap for a budget hotel but I guess that is down to the location. Fantastic choice at breakfast and we thoroughly enjoyed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paula H
HolidayInnHarrogate, General Manager at Holiday Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Paula, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. We are a four-star hotel which may explain your surprise at the price, but I thank you for highlighting the Team who always aim to please. Thanks again and best regards, Nicolas More 

Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for 4 days at the hotel but were warned that a refurbishment programme was under way, as we were out all day we did not experience any disturbance, the hotel is ready for a facelift rooms are quite dated but clean and well appointed, finding the resturaunt is something else, situated on the 1 st floor you have... More 

Helpful?
Thank cbb49
HolidayInnHarrogate, General Manager at Holiday Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we are pleased you enjoyed a four-star experience. Bets regards, Nicolas More 

Kendal, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room on floor 5 was very comfortable - good bed, window could be opened, two comfy seats, large TV, bath and shower clean, good bedside lights and controls. Socket for recharging mobile so it could be near you in the night would be a welcome improvement. Breakfast selection of uncooked food was excellent - fruit, yogurt, cheeses, cereals, seeds, breads.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paddichats
HolidayInnHarrogate, General Manager at Holiday Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Our current refurbishment programme includes additional plugs and USB ports at the bedside which I am sure you will appreciate on your next visit. I am pleased you enjoyed a four-star experience and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best regards, Nicolas More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We've stayed in Holiday Inns all over the place but have never experienced anything like this. When we checked in we saw a notice saying certain floors were being refurbished and there might be some disturbance. We weren't told this when we booked. The carpet in our room is very badly stained, the base of the bed is torn and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Laura S
HolidayInnHarrogate, General Manager at Holiday Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for voicing your disappointment. We have advised all booking agents and updated our website of the refurbishments, but I am sorry if you were not informed before booking. Please may I request that you email me at gm.hiharrogate@valoreurope.com with further details of your stay and I will personally follow up on your observations. Thank you. Nicolas More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

123 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (103)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Harrogate Town Centre Hotel
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#13 of 31 in Harrogate
3.5 of 5 stars 998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Majestic Hotel
The Majestic Hotel
#17 of 31 in Harrogate
3.5 of 5 stars 2,099 reviews
2.5 mi away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
5.0 of 5 stars 4,029 reviews
0.6 mi away
The West Park Hotel
The West Park Hotel
#3 of 31 in Harrogate
4.5 of 5 stars 447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Harrogate is a 4-star hotel, ideally located in the town centre adjoining the Harrogate International Conference Centre. This 214 bedroom hotel is only 8 miles from the A1(M).Many rooms have stunning views across both the famous Yorkshire Spa town and the surrounding countryside. Both contemporary and welcoming, the fantastic Classics bar and Restaurant 701 offers a wide variety of traditional and International dishes from around the world. All guests can benefit from our association with The Academy nearby, Harrogates premier health and fitness Club providing complimentary use of the indoor heated swimming pool, gym, sauna and steam room. The club is conveniently located less than a mile from the hotel. Our flexible range of conference and meeting rooms provide excellent facilities for up to 360 delegates with extensive break-out facilities, all air-conditioned for your comfort. Our meeting rooms feature the very latest conference equipment and high-speed Internet access.Holiday Inn Harrogate is the ideal base to explore the delights of the Yorkshire Countryside including Bolton Abbey, Ripon Cathedral, Harewood House, Richmond Castle, Fountains Abbey and the Lightwater Valley Theme Park. In accordance with English law this hotel is now non-smoking throughout. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn

Address: Kings Road, Harrogate HG1 1XX, England (Formerly Harrogate Moat House)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Price Range: $101 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, IHG and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Hotel Harrogate
Holiday Inn Harrogate, Yorkshire
Harrogate Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Harrogate
#7 Luxury Hotel in Harrogate
#11 Romantic Hotel in Harrogate
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay