We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Sacrewell Camping and Caravanning

Great North Road | Thornhaugh, Peterborough PE8 6HJ, England (Formerly Sacrewell Farm and Country Centre)
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Peterborough
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Sacrewell Camping and Caravanning
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 49: English reviews
Boston
Level Contributor
45 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a 2 nights stay here. Very nice pitch. Had a private green area and electric hook up. The toilets were very clean. They were inside the main building and did look more like a toilet block than a camping washroom. But they were more than adequate. The showers were on the other side of the building. Again, very... More 

Helpful?
Thank baddoggy1973
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A very nice clean campsite and managed to feel small and cosy. The toilets were very nice and the showers were good with a little changing space in each large cubicle. Only point with these is that there were far too few showers especially when there were large school groups using the campsite. The centre was great and sold food... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hannah R
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2016 via mobile

we have stayed here twice now. Its a great little campsite! We enjoy time here with our friends and children. Farm is great too! Site is very reasonable price wise and the shower, toilets and washing up facilities clean. There is a lovely park for children to play in during 5he evenings. I would recommend camping on lower field as... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sonya C
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2016 via mobile

Stopped for 1 night, we're not regular campers but it seemed reasonable enough price. Nice roomie field with facilities I expect eg toilet/showers/water/dishwashing. Pleasant scenery. Very nice farm on site which we spent a day at. Located well for short drive to get a meal in nearby villages. One negative for me was the noise of the nearby road was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Raggle123
Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2015

Booked as an overnight stop on a long journey and it was OK, the site is very exposed, no shelter to speak of, facilities quite good, modern and always clean and tidy, showers are adjacent to main car park, didnt try them but had a peek in and they looked perfectly servicable, The farm centre looked interesting but didnt have... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark S
Prudhoe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2015

We love camping here! We have camped here, with 3 other families for about the last 6 years. It costs more than other campsites but is so worth it for the farm. The kids love it. The activities throughout the day are fantastic. We stayed August Bank Holiday weekend and it was very busy! Still plenty of space but facilities... More 

Helpful?
Thank LAE1979
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2015

Just spent a great weekend here camping with friends. The staff were helpful booking our trip, very friendly on arrival. The campsite was good with clean facilities open 24/7. The farm is great and you don't need to leave the site all day. The cafe is a bit basic but adequate. We opted to go off site for dinner and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Claire1dixon020
Harlow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015 via mobile

We spent a lovely week here, staff lovely and helpful, fantastically clean facilities. Kids loved the farm which was perfect to spend the whole day in, in fact there is so much to do and see you need more than one day. We will be booking again for next year.

Helpful?
Thank Tricia F
Peterborough, UK
Level Contributor
56 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2015 via mobile

We chose Sacrewell to have our first family camping trip with friends. Very impressed with the facilities including toilets, showers and washing up sinks although a few more needed as was very busy at times. Lovely space for the kids to roam in and great to get entry to farm too. Not that we used it much as they were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Super_Mazza
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2015 via mobile

Good points Having pitched up on a lovely pitch with lots of room not all tight next to each other. Lovely views we all started to relax. Good showers and clean tidy toilets all a big plus. Bad points Road noise But worst was still to come when my wife spoke to reception about entrance to to kids park that... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lee A
Megan A, Marketing manager at Sacrewell Camping and Caravanning, responded to this review

Dear Lee, Thank you for your feedback. I have looked into your booking and noticed that you had booked through our £1 per person, per night offer. At the time of booking you were offered the cheaper rate without entry to Sacrewell, giving you the option to explore the other attractions in the area, or the opportunity to pay full... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

5 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peterborough
0.9 mi away
Haycock Hotel
Haycock Hotel
#16 of 29 in Peterborough
3.5 of 5 stars 590 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sibson Inn Hotel
Sibson Inn Hotel
#14 of 29 in Peterborough
4.0 of 5 stars 294 reviews
7.3 mi away
The Pearl Hotel
The Pearl Hotel
#1 of 29 in Peterborough
4.5 of 5 stars 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Peterborough
4.3 mi away
The Exeter Arms
The Exeter Arms
#1 of 1 in Easton on the Hill
4.0 of 5 stars 150 reviews
8.8 mi away
The Stilton Cheese Inn
The Stilton Cheese Inn
#1 of 1 in Stilton
4.5 of 5 stars 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If you're after a room with a view, you'll find it at Sacrewell, which overlooks some of the most beautiful countryside in Cambridgeshire. If you're a glamper and can't do without your comforts, there are 27 electric hook-up points. For those who prefer an authentic night under canvas (or in a caravan, camper van or motor home), there are 55 spacious grass pitches. Our campers' toilets and showers are in the main building and are open 24 hours a day, with disabled and baby changing facilities available. Hot and cold running water is accessible in the top and bottom field for washing up and re-filling water tanks. The Three Little Ducks gift shop is open during seasonal opening hours and stocks camping staples, from matches and washing up liquid to locally sourced Grasmere bacon and sausages for breakfast. If we have any to spare, you can also buy our very own eggs. The nearest supermarkets are about six miles away in the historic town of Stamford. Well-behaved children and dogs are welcome on site but we do ask you to keep dogs on a lead and to clear up after them. Entrance to Sacrewell is 9.30am-5pm in the high season and 10am-4pm during the low season but our outdoor play park is open after hours. You can reach it through a gate in the bottom field - children need to be under parental supervision. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sacrewell Camping and Caravanning

Address: Great North Road | Thornhaugh, Peterborough PE8 6HJ, England (Formerly Sacrewell Farm and Country Centre)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Peterborough
Number of rooms: 70
Also Known As:
Sacrewell Farm And Country Centre Hotel Peterborough
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing