We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Travelodge Peterborough Alwalton

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Peterborough Alwalton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

150 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 150: English reviews
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

One night stay after seeing Billy Connolly at the nearby Arena. Takes 10 minutes to drive (probably half a mile as the crow flies but navigating the dual carriageway takes more time! Clean, comfortable, rooms at the back away from the road are incredibly quiet and you can actually see the arena from your window across the field of sheep....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy160
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Peterborough Alwalton, responded to this review

We're pleased to learn you had a peaceful stay recently at our Peterborough Alwalton Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your positive stay with us. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for all of our guests and we're thankful this has been achieved. We will be sure to pass your kind comments to the hotel and we do...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very conveniently located for my trip, very clean and comfortable, the staff were very welcoming, helpful and friendly. Great value for money, would recommend to anyone. I would recommend rooms to the rear due to traffic noise and quite a nice view to rear overlooking fields.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pricedave123
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Never stayed at any Travelodge before so didn't have any previous experience by which to measure it. The room was really spacious, clean and well presented, the bathroom was well lit, the bed was really comfortable but unfortunately as the A1 is only a few feet away I didn't have the greatest night's sleep, not their fault but as there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paula2505
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Really noisy location right next to main A road which remains busy throughout the night. Closed windows barely helped reduce the noise. Bathroom was filthy, hairs in sink and bath, blood in loo and sticky patches across floor and tiles. Also sticky patches on tea making surface in main room. Bathroom also shabby and old fittings and the room smelled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vashti S
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Peterborough Alwalton, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We understand that your overall experience was not to the exceptional standard we strive for and we do apologise for this. We can assure you we will be passing on your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel to enable us to improve the service we offer. Could we kindly ask you...

Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 12, 2016 via mobile

It's a Travelodge; staff friendly and helpful, comfortable and clean but make sure you get a room at the back because it's very noisy on the front (A1) side. Also awkward to get to from the south if you put the postcode in your Satnav.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob A
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Peterborough Alwalton, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time to leave us feedback. We are truly sorry to learn that your stay was affected by external noise. Our more central locations may be noisier however to ensure our guests are comfortable we do provide double glazing and we try to work with the local areas and communities. We are happy to hear that the...

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 14, 2016

I stayed here for 1 night recently whilst on business in the area and immediately regretted my mistake for leaving it late to book somewhere! The hotel is located right next to the very busy and noisy A1 and was quite difficult to find from Peterborough as the sat nav directions take you to a housing estate behind the hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank goonerjon2
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Peterborough Alwalton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to...

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 30, 2016 via mobile

One night stay to visit friends near by. The smallest travelodge I've ever stayed in. 20 rooms. Margaret on reception was funny. It's a bit fawlty towers but she was friendly. The place is clean, just a bit old fashioned. Right on the A1 so great location. The Windows blocked out nearly all the noise. No air con, but a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank riestar
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 27, 2016

This Travelodge is ideal if you have or will be going to the Showground. We stayed here and as a "base" it was more than sufficient. The bed was comfy, the bathroom quite adequate. Only downside was it was rather warm so you either open the window to the A1 traffic noise or you keep the window closed and use...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SheilaW9265
Dover, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 26, 2016

This Travelodge was very clean and tidy, bathroom was spot on and we had a rear room facing the show ground which was very quiet. We had one small niggle which was that the bed sloped slightly to the centre.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamiesT6038TG
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 22, 2016

Stayed here last Saturday. Had a call on the way down to say there had been "system" issues and they had only received my booking that day. I had booked 4 days earlier and received confirmation. Explained I was meeting people at this hotel. Lady rang back to say there had been a cancellation and I was now ok. Also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Peterborough Alwalton, responded to this review

Many thanks for reviewing our Peterborough Alwalton Travelodge and taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to learn of your disappointment with your recent stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Peterborough hotels
0.3 mi away
Peterborough Marriott Hotel
Peterborough Marriott Hotel
#11 of 29 in Peterborough
696 reviews
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Peterborough (Ferry Meadows) Hotel
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Peterborough
Holiday Inn Express Peterborough
#10 of 29 in Peterborough
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Travelodge Peterborough Central Hotel
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Peterborough
Days Inn Peterborough
#19 of 29 in Peterborough
313 reviews
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peterborough Orton Hall Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Peterborough Alwalton

Address: A1, Great North Road | Alwalton Village, Peterborough PE7 3UR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Peterborough
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Peterborough Alwalton 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Hotel.de so you can book your Travelodge Peterborough Alwalton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Peterborough Alwalton Hotel Peterborough
Travel Lodge Peterborough
Peterborough Travel Lodge
Peterborough Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Peterborough Alwalton staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Peterborough Alwalton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rear rooms are better due to road noise”
 of 5 bubbles pricedave123, 1 week ago | Read review
“If you have to stay, get a room at the back of the hotel away from the road.”
 of 5 bubbles goonerjon2, Sep 14, 2016 | Read review
“Ask to be placed on the side away from the road and facing the fields - it's much quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles macrandolph, Aug 10, 2016 | Read review
“Get a room at the back - the A1 never ceases to thunder past so it's impossible to open the windows!!”
 of 5 bubbles ianbJ5535UV, Jul 24, 2016 | Read review
“(30 mins free wifi, then pay)”
 of 5 bubbles 444MaryH, Jul 5, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay