We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Premier Inn Peterborough (Norman Cross A1(M), J16) Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Premier Inn Peterborough (Norman Cross A1(M), J16) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

551 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 549: English reviews
Bridlington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

room was smelly on entry and after window had been left open all night thought something may have been wrong with soil pipe. staff were very helpful and could not do enough for us. breakfast eas delicious hot and plenty to choose from

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank Frank S
Saltburn-by-the-sea
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stopped here on our way to London and got a great deal. We were going to be late so took the dinner and breakfast deal. I was not sure what to expect after reading some of the other reviews. When we arrived we found the place spotless and the decor was really nice. The food was fantastic and was... More 

Helpful?
Thank stephencP2035EK
Manningtree, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Comfortable beds, good food, atrocious attitude.....unwelcoming, inexperienced, lack of decent hospitality .... Plates being cleared whilst still chewing food...efficient...no..hurried.. Personal comments....just awful

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank Auntymadge
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Peterborough (Norman Cross A1(M), J16) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for your review. We're pleased to know that you enjoyed the comfort of the beds and your meals, however it's disappointing to hear that you were unhappy with the service you received by the Team Members in the restaurant. This is not the usual standard that we would expect for our guests and I apologise that... More 

Darlington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff were amazing. They helped with difficult problem that we had and went over and above for us. Best customer service in a long time. Also the most comfortable bed I've sleep on in a hotel! Would definitely stay again.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank Gail F
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed overnight while on a course,really thin walls,could hear bloke next door snoring/going to the toilet.....and room was cold and unwelcoming....food was ok,and average bar prices....staff wore grumpy and said they was understaffed....no smiles from reception,and very Grumpy...would not stay again.

Helpful?
Thank Mrfunk65
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Peterborough (Norman Cross A1(M), J16) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there Thanks for taking the time to share your review. It's a shame to read of the noise disturbance you experienced and that you found the room to be cold. I'm also sorry to see that the restaurant and service fell below our usual standard. Please be assured I have raised your comments with the Management Team so that... More 

Fumel, France
Level Contributor
169 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good position right next to the A1, so convenient location. We were given what appeared at first to be a ground floor room, but was actually up a small flight if stairs. Compared to other PI rooms, it was tiny, adequate, but tiny. TV, tea and coffee, big comfy bed with extra pillows and free wifi. Free parking with security... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maureenta
Herent, Belgium
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent one night here on our drive north to Scotland - had a very large family room which was super for our needs. Quick on and off the highway. Everything was clean and the breakfast was tasty as usual. The breakfast room staff was very helpful in fixing some hot chocolate for my son.

Helpful?
Thank Pam M
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have been staying in Premier Inns all across the country for many years and this is the first time I have felt like writing a negative review of one. We arrived in the evening, after a horrendous journey and there was nobody on reception to welcome us. Another couple had clearly been waiting a while, as they looked pretty... More 

Helpful?
Thank ahaynes2016
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Peterborough (Norman Cross A1(M), J16) Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Thanks for taking the time to share your review. I'm sorry to read of the problems you had during your stay with the lack of staff on reception and the issues within your room, however I'm pleased to hear that the team were able to assist in resolving these for you at the time. I have also passed your... More 

Level Contributor
138 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for a few nights here as it was Ina convenient location, wasn't sure whether to book here or another site in Peterborough, glad I chose to stay here. Room was comfortable and immaculately clean. The staff were fantastic consistently. Yes it is a little older than most premier inns but it is clean and I would rather have an... More 

Helpful?
Thank Glenn W
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights whilst attending a festival. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the breakfast was amazing. The hotel overall a bit dated compared to other premier inns I've stayed inn but it was clean.

Helpful?
Thank Stacca85
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Peterborough hotels
5.4 mi away
The Pearl Hotel
The Pearl Hotel
#1 of 29 in Peterborough
297 reviews
2.7 mi away
Premier Inn Peterborough (Hampton) Hotel
2.3 mi away
Days Inn Peterborough
Days Inn Peterborough
#19 of 29 in Peterborough
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Premier Inn Peterborough (Ferry Meadows) Hotel
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peterborough Orton Hall Hotel & Spa
5.1 mi away
Bull Hotel
Bull Hotel
#6 of 29 in Peterborough
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fantastic, 99 bedroom hotel with full en-suite bathrooms, air-con & flatscreen Freeview TV in all rooms. Large relaxing lounge area. Fully licensed restaurant & bar serving a fine selection of classic dishes, pizzas, grills & pastas. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Peterborough (Norman Cross A1(M), J16) Hotel

Address: Norman Cross, Peterborough PE7 3TB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Peterborough
Price Range: $55 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Peterborough (Norman Cross A1(M), J16) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Premier Inn and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Peterborough (Norman Cross A1(M), J16) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Peterborough (a1(m) Jct 16) Hotel Peterborough
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Peterborough
#2 Business Hotel in Peterborough
#3 Romantic Hotel in Peterborough
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Peterborough (Norman Cross A1(M), J16) Hotel staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Peterborough (Norman Cross A1(M), J16) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Its a really quiet location”
 of 5 bubbles stephencP2035EK, 6 days ago | Read review
“If all rooms were as good as ours, they will all be very clean and comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles davidsX2605QW, Oct 6, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the south side are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles jadelattimore8, Oct 3, 2016 | Read review
“Stayed in Room 51 which is a smallish room and could hear the A1M, but there are shutters to try and cut out the noise”
 of 5 bubbles wyles, Sep 27, 2016 | Read review
“all rooms have double shutters on windows very quiet the room I was in”
 of 5 bubbles liquidamber4504, Sep 26, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay