We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bull Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Bull Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

798 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 790: English reviews
East midlands
Level Contributor
57 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Lovely room close to John Lewis. Short walk from station. Subway next door and Tesco express around the corner. Staff very pleasant and accommodating. Room was lovely clean comfy. Tea coffee and biscuits. Nice bath robe and slippers plus an in room safe. In the centre could be noisy but I had a decent night. I would stay again.

Helpful?
Thank nursetutor
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
184 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed one night when in town for work. The hotel is in a nice part of Peterborough, just a short walk from the station, I walked round past the cathedral to help get my bearings before checking in. One I got here I got to the bar and was taken through to the hotel reception. I had to pay for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dr_Waugh
BullHotelPeterboro, Guest Relations Manager at Bull Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dr_Waugh Thank you for your review. We do ask for a £50 deposit to be left in case you would like to charge things back to your room, however this is not compulsory. This is simply so our guests can settle for any extras on departure, rather than having to pay for each transaction. I will take note of... More 

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I popped in for a coffee whilst the better half had her hair coloured. The service was second to none. The coffee, of which there was plenty, was brought to me with a smile and some biscuits which were a nice surprise. The waitress was lovely and friendly. The perfect place to escape the city noise and enjoy some relaxation!... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ollie F
BullHotelPeterboro, Guest Relations Manager at Bull Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ollie F, Thank you for your review. I am so glad you enjoyed your visit to our coffee shop. We have recently started using some new products in our coffee shop so it is great to hear that they are going down so well. I do hope that you return to our coffee shop, our chefs are always busy... More 

Hinesburg, Vermont
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed for from 5-8 nights at the Bull over the years. It is a good 3-star hotel, very popular bar/lounge with a local clientele. Great place for a drink or light supper. Dining room staff are attentive, food is reasonable (both quality and price). Rooms are comfortable and of reasonable for the cost. Represents good value. My only... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bob W
Maidstone, England
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is located in the heart of the city centre and therefore easy walking distance to shops and the cathedral.We stayed in the Executive Wing (room 313) on the first floor ( worth noting there is no lift ). The room was spacious and comfortable and the air con was excellent. We stayed on a half board basis.The evening meals... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank cakeandeatit
BullHotelPeterboro, Guest Relations Manager at Bull Hotel, responded to this review

Dear cakeandeatit, Thank you for your review. I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the not too distant future. Kind regards Jasmine Sayle Duty Manager More 

Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went this pm for afternoon tea which was a gift to us. We were the only ones there, was offered Traditional or Savory, we opted for the Traditional. we had each 3 finger sandwiches. one slightly overdone scone with jam and cream on the top plate were 3 small finger slices of cake with a couple of grapes for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Vera A
BullHotelPeterboro, Guest Relations Manager at Bull Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Vera A, Thank you for your feedback on your recent afternoon tea with us. I can assure you this is far from our usual standards and I am so disappointed you didn't get to enjoy the full afternoon experience with us. Please be assure i have spoken to the people involved and will ensure this does not happen... More 

Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed one night for Burghley horse trials. The hotel is very conveniently located just off the motorway and a very short walk to a huge variety of restaurants and the cathedral. On entering the ( free) car park I was a bit worried!! The car park is very run down and the hotel looks awful from the back but... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Gillian M
BullHotelPeterboro, Guest Relations Manager at Bull Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gillian M, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am thrilled you chose to join us over the Burghley weekend, its a weekend we look forward to every year! Its a shame that you didn't have breakfast with us in the Brasserie over the duration of your stay, we had devised a special rate for... More 

Edinburgh
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

IF YOU GET THE RIGHT ROOM this is a great hotel. The location is brilliant as it is right in the centre of town, but with plenty of parking. The key thing, however, is to book the right room. Others in our party were in standard rooms which in summer are hot and some found the rooms noisy. However, we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Edinegg
BullHotelPeterboro, Guest Relations Manager at Bull Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Edinegg, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Our public areas are air conditioned and the room are all equipped with a desk fan, we do aim to keep our guests as comfortable as possible throughout the warmer months. I am thrilled you and your party chose to stay with us and look forward to inviting... More 

Lichfield
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2016 via mobile

Only stayed 1 night first room window didn't open more than 6in and looked into about 10 air conditioning units making a right row. Moved into a new room which was better and for £117 pound a night which ain't cheap Breakfast is a waste of time and for 13 pounds each not worth it. Had to send mine back... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Deb38e
BullHotelPeterboro, Public Relations Manager at Bull Hotel, responded to this review

Deb38e, Thank you for your review, I am sorry that, but air conditioning units do have to go somewhere, and when exterior tempaeratures are as thy have been, it is inevitable that they will be used. I am pleased upon your request, that you were transferred to another room. I am not aware of any problems being experienced atbreakfast at... More 

Oldham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2016 via mobile

I had the massive misfortune to stay at this outdated hotel Small, scruffy, stuffy rooms. Heated towel rail on automatically in bathroom Inability of breakfast cook (not a chef) to provide decent eggs Location may be good but that's it Would never stay here again

Helpful?
4 Thank magoo2113
BullHotelPeterboro, Operations Director at Bull Hotel, responded to this review

magoo2113, Thank you for your review which I have to say is not typical of the feedback that we receive. Bearing this in mind, I dofind your comments are offensive, particularly as I know how much effort, money, time and resources are put into making the best possible experience for our guests. It is particularly diappointing that you did not... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

105 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (94)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Peterborough hotels
0.3 mi away
The Pearl Hotel
The Pearl Hotel
#1 of 29 in Peterborough
4.5 of 5 stars 282 reviews
0.3 mi away
Great Northern Hotel
Great Northern Hotel
#10 of 29 in Peterborough
4.0 of 5 stars 428 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peterborough Orton Hall Hotel & Spa
3.9 mi away
Peterborough Marriott Hotel
Peterborough Marriott Hotel
#11 of 29 in Peterborough
4.0 of 5 stars 655 reviews
5.1 mi away
Premier Inn Peterborough (Norman Cross A1(M), J16) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Bull Hotel

Address: Westgate, Peterborough PE1 1RB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Peterborough
Price Range: $98 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bull Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and SpeedyBooker.com so you can book your Bull Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bull Hotel Peterborough
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Peterborough
#3 Luxury Hotel in Peterborough
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay