We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Dragonfly Hotel Peterborough

Thorpe Meadows, Peterborough PE3 6GA, England (Formerly Quality Hotel Peterborough)
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Dragonfly Hotel Peterborough
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

235 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 229: English reviews
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

On arrival the receptionist was multi tasking so it took a while to check in. The room was basic but dirty, hairs in the shower cubicle and sink was a big put off. The menu in the restaurant is limited to start with but take off the food that wasn't available (including the healthy option) and the time it took... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank spidex01
DragonflyCol, Manager at Dragonfly Hotel Peterborough, responded to this review

Dear spidex01 Thank you for posting a review following your stay with us. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologise for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.I... More 

Lymm, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Good:- Bed: New firm and a good nights sleep. Outlook Great, right down the rowing lake. Staff: Lovely Manager on duty. She had my sympathies. Bad:- Tired Condition: Skirting boards & door frames need painting, much of carpets needs replacing. Some chairs cushioning badly stained. Ugly:- Food. Cesar Salad= green leaves and tomato swimming in very sharp dressing, waited 40... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Will A
DragonflyCol, Manager at Dragonfly Hotel Peterborough, responded to this review

Dear Will A, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I appreciate your feedback. I would like to assure you I will follow up your observations to ensure improvements are made to our service. Again thank you for taking the time to review your stay. Regards Matthew Operations Manager More 

Travelers are raving about these Peterborough hotels

Peterborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I who are disabled stayed here for our second time recently after having our wedding and reception here last july, we stayed in the same room as our wedding night for our Anniversary (room 125) and it has a gorgeous view of the lake and river. The room is very spacious and has all you would want... More 

Helpful?
Thank sarahalchemy
DragonflyCol, Manager at Dragonfly Hotel Peterborough, responded to this review

Dear sarahalchemy, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your 5 star review following your stay with us. It was lovely to be able to welcome you and your wife back to the hotel to celebrate your anniversary, and we're delighted you both enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future, Regards Matthew... More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here en route to London and have done so on 2 previous occasions when the hotel was a Ramada Inn. The hotel is situated in Thorpe Meadows overlooking the lake and surrounding trees & fauna. The rooms were clean however the shower could be better as in very poor flow rate.The staff were polite & helpful.Taste wise the Breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank andyatwell
DragonflyCol, Manager at Dragonfly Hotel Peterborough, responded to this review

Dear andyatwell, Thank you for your review of the hotel, and I'm pleased we were able to meet your expectations. I have asked our maintenance team to check the shower in your room. I hope we will be able to welcome you back to the hotel once again in the near future. Regards Matthew Operations Manager More 

uk
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked this hotel for 9th July as it looked modern and because last year I booked the great northern hotel and felt the rooms were a bit old fashioned although very comfortable..also great Northern was slightly dearer but only slightly. Big mistake! The room they gave me overlooked car park. My sisters room wasn't ready at 2pm and we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Joy P
DragonflyCol, Manager at Dragonfly Hotel Peterborough, responded to this review

Dear Joy P, Thank you for your feedback following your stay with us, and I'm very sorry you were less than satisfied with your experience. We take all feedback very seriously and use it to shape our service moving forward. We will be using your comments in upcoming re-training programs on breakfast service standards, and night time security operations, so... More 

Stoke Holy Cross, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for one night and ate dinner in the restaurant. The table at the restaurant was dirty and I had to ask a member of staff to wipe it. After we had finished, despite being the only people in the restaurant, nobody came to clear our plates or ask if we would like dessert. Eventually I walked round to... More 

Helpful?
Thank 836Shelly836
DragonflyCol, Manager at Dragonfly Hotel Peterborough, responded to this review

Dear 836Shelly836 Thank you for posting your feedback following your stay with us. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologise for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.... More 

Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A standard three star-ish hotel getting close to needing some tlc. However the staff were very welcoming and helpful. And the back of the hotel featured a large patio area overlooking a rowing lake and a nature reserve. After a long day exhibiting, returning to the Dragonfly Hotel each evening was a pleasure.

Helpful?
1 Thank Visitor61136
Management response:

Dear Visitor61136, Thank you for your feedback following your stay with us. We're delighted that you found the hotel a relaxing environment after your busy days, and were able to take advantage of the amazing views from our patio! I will ensure your kind words are shared with the team, and we hope to be able to welcome you back... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was one of the most welcoming I have yet been to. Notwithstanding the fact that I only asked for a room near to a lift as I was unable to walk up stairs, when I arrived with my sister at the hotel and they saw that I used a Rollater, to help me to walk, they immediately moved... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Crafter39
Management response:

Dear Crafter39, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your 5 star review of the hotel! We're delighted that we were able to exceed your expectations, and I will ensure your kind words are shared with the team. We hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel again in the near future. Regards Matthew... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Ideal location looking onto the boating lake. Check-in was fine. This is a no frills establishment - clean room and large downstairs bathroom. Not enough toilet paper! Twin room beds were comfortable. Communal areas are tired and dirty - many stains on corridor carpets and there was no one to meet and greet us at breakfast which was a sorry... More 

Helpful?
Thank leprechaun F
Management response:

Dear leprechaun F, Thank you for your review following your stay with us and I'm sorry we failed to meet your expectations on this occasion. We take on board your feedback regarding the communal areas of the hotel being tired, and are working on a redecoration program which will freshen up these areas in the near future. I hope you... More 

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
148 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was a disaster really. We had a booked a table in advance because the hotel reception had advised us that they would be busy. When we arrived there was no indication of a reservation but it didn't matter because the restaurant was virtually deserted and we were able to choose where we sat. The ordering of drinks went pretty... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robin A
Management response:

Dear Robin A, Thank you for your feedback following your stay with us, and I'm very sorry you have had cause to complain regarding your restaurant experience. I will ensure we learn from our mistakes this time, and use your valuable feedback as part of a training program with our team to try and prevent these issues from reoccurring. Thank... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

155 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (128)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Peterborough hotels
1.0 mi away
The Pearl Hotel
The Pearl Hotel
#1 of 29 in Peterborough
4.5 of 5 stars 264 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bull Hotel
Bull Hotel
#5 of 29 in Peterborough
4.0 of 5 stars 776 reviews
1.1 mi away
Queensgate Hotel
Queensgate Hotel
#15 of 29 in Peterborough
4.0 of 5 stars 273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Peterborough North Hotel
0.9 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough
3.0 mi away
Peterborough Marriott Hotel
Peterborough Marriott Hotel
#13 of 29 in Peterborough
3.5 of 5 stars 608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Formerly the Quality Hotel Peterborough, this Peterborough hotel is the ideal setting for a short break or business trip and overlooks a serene lake which is home to Peterborough’s International Rowing Course. When choosing from hotels in Peterborough for your stay, this hotel in Peterborough is located just off the A47 with great transport links to the local area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dragonfly Hotel Peterborough

Address: Thorpe Meadows, Peterborough PE3 6GA, England (Formerly Quality Hotel Peterborough)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Peterborough
Price Range: $63 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dragonfly Hotel Peterborough 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Dragonfly Hotel Peterborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Peterborough Hotel Peterborough
Peterborough Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay