We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Dragonfly Hotel Peterborough

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Dragonfly Hotel Peterborough
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

299 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 291: English reviews
cambs
Reviewed yesterday NEW

stayed with Friends for one night rooms was freezing taking a long time to warm up main bar expensive very much doubt I will stay here again or even recommend this place the reception was welcoming and checkout was easy

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andys1975
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Awsome hotel with awsome staff, Hannah was the friendliest barmaid. The upgraded room was well recieved and the ample parking appreciated. The pub next door also offers a good menu as while the hotel food is good, the variety is limited.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig H
Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Not a bad location with a nice view from the bar and dining area across the lake towards Peterborough Rowing Club.The room was okay and it's not too far into town. Okay, but don't expect too much bang for your buck....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fidelscastrol
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Customer care is non exsistant! Never felt so undervalued. Hotel receptionist Nickey is unhelpful and the manager Carolina who's only help is to reinforce that she is the mange (slight work ego without doing any work). NO hotel discretion and refuse to help once money is taken as you have a choice to leave ..... no refund or help to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NAZLQ
DragonflyTeam, Manager at Dragonfly Hotel Peterborough, responded to this review

Dear NAZLQ, It's very disappointing to read your review, having personally resolved your query today. The rate on which you booked your stay was a pre-pay, non-amendable or cancel-able rate and as such this is what you were told when you initially tried to cancel your booking. We are not able to refund these bookings, and we offered to exercise...

North wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed for two nights this weekend, i read the reviews and was sceptical about staying here. We saw 2 staff memebers through out the whole weekend and barely said a word to us. Shocked for the amount of money we paid for the two nights. No celling lights?? Whats with that?? Barely any light in the room and around...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mari1987
DragonflyTeam, Manager at Dragonfly Hotel Peterborough, responded to this review

Dear mari1987, Thank you for your review following your stay with us, and I'm very sorry that you have had cause to be less than 100% satisfied with your experience here. All of our rooms are fitted with energy efficient lighting, which can take a while to reach maximum brightness, and I'm sorry that you found the lighting to be...

Farnham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Only stopped one night but found this hotel was well worth the money paid. The room (105) was clean and tidy with an excellent view of the rowing course. The facilities were considered adequate for our needs. The cooked breakfast was found to be most filling. My wife & I had an evening meal in the hotel's restaurant which proved...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shazandaz
DragonflyTeam, Manager at Dragonfly Hotel Peterborough, responded to this review

Dear Shazandaz, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your 5 star review following your recent stay with us at the Dragonfly. We're delighted to have been able to exceed your expectations during your time with us, and we look forward to being able to welcome you back to the hotel again in the future. Regards Matthew...

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed here several times now, new staff this visit tho they were great, (Dale G, Jake, Nicole D) could not be more helpful, polite and professional. Rooms where very clean and tidy, good breakfast & bar. And in a nice area. Overall great Christmas trip, will be returning for sure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dan130390
DragonflyTeam, Manager at Dragonfly Hotel Peterborough, responded to this review

Dear dan130390 Thank you very much for taking the time to share your 5 star review following your stay with us over Christmas. We're delighted to have exceeded your expectations, and I will ensure Dale, Jake and Nicole are aware of your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Regards Matthew Operations...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staying at the hotel on business,the receptionist Nicole was very polite and helpful with assisting me with directions and information I neede whilst in Peterborough. My stay was comfortable and the rooms were clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mandy C
DragonflyTeam, Manager at Dragonfly Hotel Peterborough, responded to this review

Dear Mandy C Thank you very much for your feedback following your stay with us, and We're delighted you enjoyed your experience. I will make sure Nicole is aware of your comments, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Dragonfly in the future. Regards Matthew Operations Manager

Ingbrirchworth, UK
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped here once or twice before. The hotel is modern enough, rooms aren't too bad clean and the usual facilities, there is a bar or you can have a good walk into the city center☺ will I stay again more than likely if the price is right!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevin o
DragonflyTeam, Manager at Dragonfly Hotel Peterborough, responded to this review

Dear Kevin O, Thank you for your review of the hotel. We're glad you enjoyed your stays with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Regards Matthew Operations Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was my first stay at this hotel and the staff were very friendly and helpful, the young lady at the desk Nicole made me feel very welcome, the rest of the staff were very warm and friendly, the staff made me feel at home. I would definitely stay there again and next time take my partner.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trisha M
DragonflyTeam, Manager at Dragonfly Hotel Peterborough, responded to this review

Dear Trisha M, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your 5 star review of your stay with us. We are delighted to have exceeded your expectations and look forward to being able to welcome you back to the hotel again in the future. Regards Matthew Operations Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

180 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (153)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Peterborough hotels
1.2 mi away
The Pearl Hotel
The Pearl Hotel
#1 of 29 in Peterborough
310 reviews
3.5 mi away
Days Inn Peterborough
Days Inn Peterborough
#19 of 29 in Peterborough
317 reviews
4.6 mi away
Premier Inn Peterborough (Norman Cross A1(M), J16) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Queensgate Hotel
Queensgate Hotel
#15 of 29 in Peterborough
298 reviews
0.8 mi away
Great Northern Hotel
Great Northern Hotel
#9 of 29 in Peterborough
469 reviews
0.9 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Formerly the Quality Hotel Peterborough, this Peterborough hotel is the ideal setting for a short break or business trip and overlooks a serene lake which is home to Peterborough’s International Rowing Course. When choosing from hotels in Peterborough for your stay, this hotel in Peterborough is located just off the A47 with great transport links to the local area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dragonfly Hotel Peterborough

Address: Thorpe Meadows, Peterborough PE3 6GA, England (Formerly Quality Hotel Peterborough)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Peterborough
Price Range: $47 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dragonfly Hotel Peterborough 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, HRS, Hotel.de and Priceline so you can book your Dragonfly Hotel Peterborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Peterborough Hotel Peterborough
Peterborough Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Dragonfly Hotel Peterborough staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Eyton, United Kingdom

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Dragonfly Hotel Peterborough staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for a room at the rear overlooking the rowing lake.”
  • View from our room overlooking the rowing lake
 of 5 bubbles finkfloydman, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“we was in 2015 side view , off lake , best to go on first floor ,, ask for view”
 of 5 bubbles lorralaughs, Dec 7, 2016 | Read review
“222 was fine.”
 of 5 bubbles jbundaych, Dec 4, 2016 | Read review
“If you get a room at the back of the hotel you will overlook the river and canoeing club.”
 of 5 bubbles janbal2015, Nov 15, 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room not overlooking the carpark”
 of 5 bubbles 340jan056, Nov 10, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay