We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Barn Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Barn Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

461 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 446: English reviews
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here Saturday evening in the old part of the hotel. Firstly, the staff and main entrance to the hotel is very encouraging, warmly greeted, nice lounge and bar area and very pleasant. However the rooms (or our room was significantly different), the rooms and hallway to the rooms were very dated, the onsuite had a bath and shower (I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LindyD63
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Barn Hotel, Ruislip is located in the low rent district of this non descript London suburb backing onto a railway line and an overpass. Christmas day started as a guest in the Kyoto Suite. This was large and decorated in light wood with a view of the garden and rear entrance to the main building. A splendid suite although...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ArtyM73
Catherine V, General Manager at The Barn Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay, I was pleased that you enjoyed your Suite in the Deanes Lodge, I was disappointed that your meal did not meet with your expectations and I have passed your comments on to our Head Chef, thank you again for your comments we always appreciate our guests feedback.

london
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went for Christmas Day lunch and was very disappointed. Service average and no senior staff/management evident. There were four of us and one of us is dairy and gluten free. She was given fruit as a starter and dessert (obviously no creative thinking went into her meal). Rather more worrying however, she was served a sausage with her turkey and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debbiehawkins76
Catherine V, General Manager at The Barn Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit over Christmas, I am sorry you were disappointed with your meal, I can confirm the meal your friend was given was entirely gluten free and I apologise for the misunderstanding, I have spoken with your friend and I have apologised for the confusion, which she has accepted. We have...

london
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely afternoon tea. We ordered extra sandwiches which cost £5,but for this you get a lot and they are loaded with fillings. Atmosphere was great,really relaxing and the hotel was beautifully decorated for Christmas. My only gripe was that we had to go to the bar to ask for clean plates as service wasn't all that attentive. The staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank superhoopsLondon
East Sussex, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 17, 2016

This hotel is spread across beautiful grounds and is quite unique in the area. Some of the rooms are in the period building which has uneven floors and low beam ceilings and four poster beds. There is a new block which is more expensive but we had family stay there recently and the rooms are stunning. Staff are very friendly....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JC1LondonEngland
Pinner, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 7, 2016

The hotel is a lovely building and was beautifully decorated for Christmas. Three of us went for a champagne afternoon tea. One of our party is unable to have certain dairy products which they were advised of in advance. Unfortunately this was misinterpreted resulting in a very restricted selection for her. They did rectify this after complaining but even so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joansanger
Reviewed November 28, 2016 via mobile

The barn in Ruislip is very oldie worldly a total delight the afternoon tea was charming and the young lady Regina serving us had a lovely smile and was very attentive the only black mark was a couple of the small cakes had dried out saying that I will be going again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maria H
Reviewed November 10, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here whilst traveling with work. Friendly welcoming staff, clean warm rooms in the newly refurbished barn on 2nd floor. Only fault is this hotel is very noisy, i could here everything. Wouldn't stop me going back though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beca H
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 7, 2016

Not cheap, but endearing and well run. Good fun and easy to access from the tube station & M40. Nice restaurant with great food and good service. A little old school, but quite nice for it, makes a change from soul-less Premier Inns as a reasonably priced stop-over.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoshMay54
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 2, 2016 via mobile

We arrived early Saturday afternoon. Booked in , made easy. Dropped bags. 5 min walk to underground, slipped into central London easily. Room small clean warm and inviting. Bathroom needed some attention but clean. Went to the bar to chill out. I scanned the bar menu for a snack. I fancied something not on the menu. My request was carefully...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mottleycrew2016
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

83 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (82)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ruislip
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Ruislip Hotel
1.4 mi away
Ramada London South Ruislip
4.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grim's Dyke Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Travelodge Uxbridge Central
3.4 mi away
Premier Inn Uxbridge Hotel
1.3 mi away
The Tudor Lodge
The Tudor Lodge
#1 of 1 in Eastcote
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about The Barn Hotel

Address: West End Road, Ruislip HA4 6JB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Ruislip
Price Range: $81 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Barn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your The Barn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barn Hotel London
The Barn Hotel Ruislip, England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Barn Hotel staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from The Barn Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Choose the new main building... newer rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles LindyD63, 6 days ago | Read review
“Stay away from the railway”
 of 5 bubbles ArtyM73, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Didn't stay in the hotel. Am reviewing the food”
 of 5 bubbles debbiehawkins76, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“No idea, sorry!”
 of 5 bubbles JoshMay54, Nov 7, 2016 | Read review
“Better sound proofing and quality of beds might be better in the main house.”
 of 5 bubbles christinebY9684GW, Oct 20, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay