We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Barn Hotel

West End Road, Ruislip HA4 6JB, England
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Barn Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

423 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 408: English reviews
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Quiet, convenient nearby the Metro (Metropolitan and Picadilly Lines). Bathroom european style, with lots of amenities and very clean. Rooms are located ina nice garden with a very nice restaurant and terrace. Nice staff and helpful. Nothing bad to say. Try eggs royale in breakfast... superb

Helpful?
Thank Felix C
Catherine V, Manager at The Barn Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Barn Hotel, we are very pleased you had an enjoyable experience, we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the area. More 

Ruislip, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had the loveliest afternoon tea today with very moist, fresh cakes, sandwiches and light, delicious scones. Accompanied by a nice glass of champagne and Twinings breakfast tea. Unlimited tea was offered and we could have changed blends throughout the meal if we had wished. Service was polite and friendly and the atmosphere cosy and comfortable.

Helpful?
1 Thank Lelstrick
Catherine V, Manager at The Barn Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review, we are so pleased you had a pleasurable afternoon at our Hotel, the Barn Hotel Afternoon Teas are extremely popular and we are very fortunate to have such friendly and professional staff who are a real asset to our Hotel. More 

London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A wonderful afternoon tea for a very dear friend was arranged at The Barn Hotel. 21 of us sat down for a lovely ladies afternoon. The staff were fabulous & very attentive to everyone. The food was fabulous & nothing was too much trouble. Great atmosphere in a beautiful room, it is definitely a place to go when celebrating special... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa C
Swansea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I travelled with my husband and 2 family friends to Ruislip and had to book rooms on the day of arrival. The price for rooms of this quality in a London suburb was very reasonable, and we were also upgraded to superior rooms of very high standard. The restaurant food was of an excellent standard and prices were reasonable. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank lozza001-11
Catherine V, Manager at The Barn Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review after your recent stay. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our bedrooms and good food served in our Hawtrey's Restaurant, we thank you for choosing the Barn Hotel and look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. More 

Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is not noticed unless you know it already or you are a local. However, despite the modern world that encases this doomsday built gem, on entering its doors you are made to feel that hotel is a mix of an ancient building with a modern addition. Tudor beams dominate the reception but they boast modern bedrooms and a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Christina G
Catherine V, Manager at The Barn Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate your kind review after your recent visit to our hotel, the Barn Hotel consists of beautiful and historic buildings which compliment the modern Deanes Lodge annexe, we offer an exceptional Afternoon Tea and an excellent Restaurant attended by our professional and hospitable staff, we trust you will visit us again in the future. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Quite a special hotel full of surprises. A mix of old and new in the buildings and decor. Our room was in the new extension. Very spacious. Clean. Robes and slippers laid out on the bed. Afternoon tea was very popular. I would advise booking. We did not try the afternoon tea, settled for sandwiches and process of instead. Although... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Meggie1234
Catherine V, Manager at The Barn Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind and positive review. We are very fortunate that our Hotel is in an exceptionally convenient location, surrounded by beautiful gardens. The underground is approximately a two minute walk from the hotel and access to Wembley/London is excellent and direct. We are an extremely popular hotel for Afternoon Tea and always recommend that tables be reserved... More 

Brussels
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I checked into The Barn for three nights during a period of hot weather and was allocated a tiny room in the outbuildings of the hotel. It was stiflingly hot and the room was so small that you could not walk round the bed without banging into the other furniture. The ensuite bathroom was in a cupboard. I complained to... More 

Helpful?
Thank WombatUK
Catherine V, Manager at The Barn Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay, I apologise that your stay did not meet with your expectations. It is unfortunate that the alternative room you were offered was declined as it was on the ground floor, on the second night a Junior Suite in our Executive wing had became available and therefore we offered you... More 

Travelers are raving about these Ruislip hotels

Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel as attending a surprise birthday party.. Afternoon tea for 60ish people very well managed by efficient and friendly staff.. the tea,cakes and scones kept on coming and a very good time had by all I stayed qin a garden room. Not huge but reasonable size there was a small shower room..but good design. Water pressure... More 

Helpful?
Thank susan t
Catherine V, Manager at The Barn Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind and positive review, we are so pleased you had an enjoyable and relaxing stay and you enjoyed your delicious Afternoon Tea, thank you for mentioning our staff in such a positive way, we are fortunate to have such friendly and accommodating staff, we also appreciate you recommending our hotel to others and look forward to... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016

We stayed at The Barn Hotel for one evening due to attending an event at Wembley. Transport connection-wise it was brilliant with the tube stop next door to the hotel and good, free car parking available. We were only about a 20min tube journey to Wembley. We were surprised to find such a historic building in this part of London... More 

Helpful?
Thank Angela K
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016

For years this was the only hotel in Ruislip and it traded as an effective monopoly: overpriced, underinvested with a somewhat arrogant approach to customer service. All that has changed is that there are now alternatives that are better managed and more welcoming albeit in a lesser setting. The positives with the hotel are: traditional appearance, pleasant public areas and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anon A
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ruislip
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Ruislip Hotel
1.4 mi away
Ramada London South Ruislip
3.0 mi away
The Red Lion Hotel
The Red Lion Hotel
#2 of 6 in Uxbridge
4.5 of 5 stars 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grim's Dyke Hotel
1.3 mi away
The Tudor Lodge
The Tudor Lodge
#1 of 1 in Eastcote
3.0 of 5 stars 231 reviews
3.4 mi away
Premier Inn Uxbridge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about The Barn Hotel

Address: West End Road, Ruislip HA4 6JB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Ruislip
Price Range: $93 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Barn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Cancelon and Travelocity so you can book your The Barn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barn Hotel London
The Barn Hotel Ruislip, England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay