We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Arklow Bay Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Arklow Bay Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

618 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 608: English reviews
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We enjoyed a short one night stay in the Arklow Bay Hotel. We used the spacious gym & leisure centre which was great. The room was quiet with a great view. We ate from the restaurant menu and the food was delicious. Will return!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gerrywhitewhite
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I took my family for a meal to Howard's Restaurant at The Arklow Bay hotel on Friday evening. The meal from starters to mains to dessert was excellent, all five of us were delighted with our meals and the the two servers who looked after us were brilliant. Well done to all the staff of Howard's, we had a great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank The Pottery Sho... A
Dublin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

What a lovely relaxed weekend we have had at the Arklow Bay Hotel. We booked a very reasonably priced weekend package for a large family group and everyone agreed it was great value for money. The rooms were clean and comfy, the food in the bar and restaurant was fantastic and the staff are very friendly and helpful. There was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosemarie63
ArklowBayHotel, General Manager at Arklow Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rosemarie63 I am delighted that you had a great weekend here with your family group and would definitely come back, hope fully we'll be welcoming you again in the near future. Best regards Tina o Sullivan

scotland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Friendly staff, great breakfast, large quiet room with view over lake and sea. Bar food was great and great to see a family friendly place - up until 10pm that is. I found it strange that the duty manager told young children to leave the bar area instead of having a word with the parents (not up to me to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimmy_stokes
ArklowBayHotel, General Manager at Arklow Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Dear jimmy_stokes Thank you very much for your review, I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed the food, our friendly staff & the views. As you've pointed out we are also a family friendly place. While we do not allow families with children in the bar after 10pm, we have ample seating in our bright and spacious lobby area for...

dublin
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for the weekend for a family Mid-term Break (Halloween). We were a party of 8 people 4 Adults and 3 teenagers and 1 six year old. Notting to do for them. Reception: The staff are very friendly and very approachable. Rooms: The rooms are very basic, carpets could do with replacing. The bathrooms were very basic. The mould...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tara038
Gorey, Ireland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Darren and Anneta were really helpful, attentive, yet professional as we had a leisurely lunch here. Menu varied and plentiful, (though I missed the potato skins!). The fish and chips were excellent-fish with a lovely light batter. Food very tasty and large servings. We had previously booked and had a nice quiet table. I noticed a steady stream of people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christy_Luv2
ArklowBayHotel, General Manager at Arklow Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Christy_Luv2 Thank you very much for your comments. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your lunch so much ans I'll pass on your kind words to Anneta & Darren Beast regards Tina o Sullivan

Bray, Ireland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here on a Dealrush deal and it was brilliant value. Nice room with a sea view, would be better if they had a balcony though. Food from the bar was good, although I had the hot chicken wings the sauce was quite mild and when I asked for Tobasco I was told they had none, so that meant no...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark M
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked a discounted voucher & got a very smelly room, 218. I was told by a member of staff that they give poor rooms to voucher guests. My daughter had a breathing issue on the second nigh & I advise hotel the next morning and they said yes the block was closed for a while but re opened due...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sweetied10
ArklowBayHotel, General Manager at Arklow Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sweetied 10 Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry to hear that you felt there was a problem with your room, however I am happy to see that you still felt that the hotel was good and the staff excellent. As you have said many of our guests return to us several times a year as they...

Hacketstown, Ireland
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Arrive on Thursday for 1 night we got to stay in beautiful room with balcony looking out over sea we went for a swim .great facility. Meal was excellent and staff couldn't have done any more for us .very good 1 man band playing in lounge. Lovely comfortable bed and great breakfast. Will be going back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen m
ArklowBayHotel, General Manager at Arklow Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kathleen m Happy 60th birthday! I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay and found the meals, staff & entertainment excellent and your bed comfortable. We look forward to looking after you here again soon. kind regards Tina o Sullivan

Londonderry Co.Derry
Reviewed October 27, 2016

This hotel has it all for a quality and enjoyable relaxing break. The staff are very friendly, helpful and make every effort to ensure guests have a wonderful time. The food is first class with more than ample servings to satisfy any appetite. Location is perfect for touring around the many attractions available in the locality.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Norman P
ArklowBayHotel, General Manager at Arklow Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Norman P Thank you for your lovely review. I will pass on your kind words on to the team here and hopefully we will get the opportunity to welcome you here again in the future. Sincerely Tina o Sullivan

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

190 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (167)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arklow
4.3 mi away
Woodenbridge Hotel & Lodge
20.2 mi away
Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort
Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort
#1 of 2 in Newtown Mount Kennedy
1,817 reviews
23.5 mi away
Glenview Hotel
Glenview Hotel
#1 of 1 in Glen Of The Downs
928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
BrookLodge & Macreddin Village
BrookLodge & Macreddin Village
#1 of 1 in Macreddin Village
935 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Royal Hotel Arklow
20.0 mi away
Parkview Hotel
Parkview Hotel
#2 of 2 in Newtown Mount Kennedy
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Arklow Bay Hotel

Address: Sea Road | Arklow Town Centre, Arklow, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wicklow > Arklow
Price Range: $82 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Arklow Bay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Arklow Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Arklow Bay Hotel staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
12 days ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Arklow Bay Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Our room had a great view of the bay”
 of 5 bubbles gerrywhitewhite, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“We were on the Forth floor very quite”
 of 5 bubbles tara038, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“if you room is smelly on check in request a room transfer. Only giving a terrible for the really bad smell in the wing.”
 of 5 bubbles Sweetied10, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Front of the hotel for a view of the lake in front of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles normanp933, Oct 27, 2016 | Read review
“ask for a sea view but don't expect the staff to know what sort of beds are in it”
 of 5 bubbles numberonejohn, Sep 28, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay