We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Riverbank House Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Riverbank House Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

370 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 362: English reviews
Letterkenny, Ireland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The staff, especially the receptionists are very friendly and helpful. The manager (think h was manager) could be a bit more friendly - not that he wasn't friendly, just quiet, perhaps. The hotel is undergoing renovation but not obtrusive. The food's good and plentiful. Room was spacious and clean. Good breakfast. There's an overall feeling of calm in this hotel.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bernadette G
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

our second stay at the riverbank house house and it did not disappoint from our first visit.. Loretta/Niamh/sheilagh were as wonderful as ever there's is nothing they would not do to help you enjoy your stay always willing to help.the room was big and spacious and spotless and a credit to the bedroom staff the toilet was a!so spotless and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anthony C
Lyme Regis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

So we were a little surprised to have the kind of reception that rock stars might get ( except for a spare place in the car park) hundreds of people, men women and children, poised waiting for ?us?.....And a red carpet up to reception...but it seems that they were all waiting for the youngsters graduation night and the finery. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank wineandcheesedayz
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As has been mentioned in previous reviews, there is little parking at the hotel, however there is plenty across the road which is paid for. The hotel it self is a fabulous place with lush greenery inside and outside. Being situated next to a main road there is little noise and the hotel seems well insulated from the outside noise.... More 

Helpful?
Thank kiwixplore
Cowbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed a single night at the Riverbank 23.08.16, on our way to visit family further north. The hotel is relatively modern in construction, but the interior decor is period and candles are used throughout the public spaces to create an inviting atmosphere. Our welcome was excellent. Our room on the ground floor was a little tired around the edges: every... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank bitbaltic
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The friendly staff that provided fantastic service was the standout feature of our stay. Our room was spacious with a comfortable bed & a nice bathroom. The room was also very quiet with no outside noise what so ever. The hotel is located within a 5 to 10 minute walk to the town centre. The breakfast was more than adequate.

Helpful?
1 Thank Brian_Stanley2014
Colm C, General Manager at Riverbank House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Brian_Stanley2014, thank you for your recent review of the Riverbank house Hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and appreciate very much the time you have taken to write your review. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Riverbank again one day. Kind regards, Colm Campbell General Manager More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I love the look of the courtyard entryway to the hotel, and the Bar and covered terrace are lovely. Staff were all very helpful and accommodating. Our room unfortunately only had a view of the underside of a fire escape stair and smelled quite smoky (even though we were assured it was a non-smoking room) but was clean and comfortable.

Helpful?
Thank merc230ce
Colm C, General Manager at Riverbank House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear merc230ce, thank you for your recent review of the Riverbank House Hotel. Thank your for your kind words and also apologies we let you down with regards your room. All are rooms are non smoking however some guests disregard this and smoke anyway. however we are responsible for refreshing the room and obviously failed in getting it as fresh... More 

Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

First time I have ever written a review but really feel I have to for this fantastic hotel and it is largely down to the amazing staff who made our stay absolutely wonderful!! The lady on reception, Loretta took care of us from the minute we arrived she was so welcoming and went out of her way to make sure... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank mooky1984
Colm C, General Manager at Riverbank House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear mookey1984, thank you for your recent review of the Riverbank House Hotel. It is unusual to receive a review about a wedding experience but now have two in a week, I am bowled over by your comments and appreciate you mentioning my colleagues by name and how the impacted on your stay. Your time to write this review is... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Well what can I say attended my sister's wedding hear on the 18 th of august and what a day it was from arrivals to when we went up to the main wedding room the service was 5 star never got the lads names behind the bar but they were great and of course my fav Thomas serving the top... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Julie H
Colm C, General Manager at Riverbank House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Julie H, thank you for your recent review of the Riverbank House Hotel. It is not often we receive a review that includes a wedding experience. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and of course the reception. on behalf of all of us, thank you and hope you will get to return again one day. Kind... More 

Salo, Finland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2016

Decent hotel with a great restaurant that seems to be popular beyond those who overnight there. Nice reception, typical hotel in this category, nothing bad to say but no wow eiher. Tiny rooms and not enought tv-channels.

Helpful?
Thank Mikakorh
Colm C, General Manager at Riverbank House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mikakorh, thank you for your recent review of the Riverbank House Hotel. Thank you for your suggestions, disappointed we didn't wow you on your visit but humbling to read as do try to be a very high 3 star hotel but promise to try harder. We do have 5 rooms that just have a super-king bed, I assume you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wexford
2.4 mi away
Whitford House Hotel Health and Leisure Club
2.2 mi away
Ferrycarrig Hotel
Ferrycarrig Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ferrycarrig
4.0 of 5 stars 1,420 reviews
0.5 mi away
Clayton Whites Hotel
Clayton Whites Hotel
#5 of 6 in Wexford
4.0 of 5 stars 1,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Talbot Wexford
Talbot Wexford
#4 of 6 in Wexford
4.0 of 5 stars 1,431 reviews
11.6 mi away
The Riverside Park Hotel & Leisure Club
2.9 mi away
Maldron Hotel Wexford
Maldron Hotel Wexford
#1 of 1 in Ballindinas
3.5 of 5 stars 727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
"Since opening the Riverbank House Hotel our aim has been to create a refreshing alternative venue for exceptional yet reasonable accommodation, good consistent food with availability all day and a level of service to be proud of. From the feedback I have received to date I am confident we have achieved, and are maintaining our goals. However we are constantly striving to improve our standards so that you ‘the customer’ receive the highest possible level of service and customer care. I invite you to call our hotel directly and let our friendly staff assist you in booking a room, update you on our latest Special Offers or offer advise on planning your wedding reception. Whether you're passing through or a registered guest, on behalf of the management and staff, I wish you an enjoyable stay with us at The Riverbank House Hotel." Colm Campbell, General Manager. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Riverbank House Hotel

Address: The Bridge, Wexford, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wexford > Wexford
Price Range: $78 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Riverbank House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Riverbank House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverbank Hotel Wexford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay