We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Whitford House Hotel Health and Leisure Club

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Whitford House Hotel Health and Leisure Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

666 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 661: English reviews
Cork, Ireland
Reviewed yesterday NEW

My husband and I booked a stay at the Whitford House Hotel as part of a deal with Escape.ie on the 15th January, 2017. The offer included a two night stay, including breakfast, a glass of wine each on arrival, access to the leisure centre and discounted massages in the spa. When we both arrived I was pleased to note...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Siobhán O
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Often visit this hotel for dinner love it here food is always really good. I was here for dinner last week and really enjoyed the food as usual however I was disappointed with the waitress. She was in no way friendly and felt she was annoyed even taking our order which made us feel very unwelcome. My 2 year old...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tralayls14
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Great family stay pool excellent for kids. Bar food great. Room ideal. Staff very friendly and helpful. Bar area food area lovely very relaxing lovely music entertainment. Overall lovely relaxing stay..

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julie Anne M
Whitford House H, Guest Relations Manager at Whitford House Hotel Health and Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you sincerely for your kind review, we appreciate you taking the time to send us your comments and are delighted that you enjoyed your recent family visit to Whitford. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in 2017. Happy New Year. Yours sincerely Eilish Whitty

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had a really enjoyable dinner here last night. 6 of us had main courses, and each enjoyed them thoroughly. I had monkfish with chorizo and really enjoyed it. Portions are generous and flavour is excellent. Service was excellent and very prompt. We'll be back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colmmahon
Whitford House H, Guest Relations Manager at Whitford House Hotel Health and Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for sincerely for choosing to visit Whitford over the Christmas Season and for taking the time to send us your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your meal and the ambience. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Happy New Year. Yours sincerely Eilish Whitty

Wexford, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited here over the festive season. Was quite disappointed with the service & food. I didn't like to submit pics as it would not be fair . Whitford is usually much better. I felt it was understaffed the day I visited and was extremely busy. The waiter asked was the food ok as three of us barely touched it. I...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Áine-Márie d
Whitford House H, Guest Relations Manager at Whitford House Hotel Health and Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you sincerely for your valuable feedback, we are delighted that you have treasured family memories of Whitford however, we are disappointed that you found the experience hectic over the Festive Season. We do our very best to accommodate all guests and would be reluctant to rush a guest but instead would prefer to explain table delays to later guests...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Well here I am again just having just come back from the Whitford house hotel a year later and little had changed thanks be to the god of hotels as this is a little treasure of a hotel, There have been sone cosmetic changes and the new reception area is looking fab friendly and comfortable. The welcome was friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bill C
Eilsih W, Guest Relations Manager at Whitford House Hotel Health and Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you sincerely for choosing Whitford for your New Year’s Celebrations, we are delighted that it was an enjoyable and memorable experience for your party. We take note of your recommendation when ringing in the New Year and appreciate your feedback. Thank you for your high praise of our Team here at Whitford, we are very grateful of their hard...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed in Whitford House Hotel last May. It was a last minute treat that my partner had booked for us. I hadn't heard of it before and because it was last minute I didn't look up any reviews. Whitford House Hotel was a great find. The minute we entered the premises we were welcomed warmly. The room was outstanding....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Máire C
Eilsih W, Guest Relations Manager at Whitford House Hotel Health and Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you sincerely for your custom and your kindness in posting your recent review. It is important to us to make our guests feel welcome and that their individual requests are catered for. Attention to detail is critical in this business and we often use the old dressmakers saying ‘measure twice and cut once’ to ensure that all our guests...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Myself, husband and two daughters stayed just after Christmas. The reception is gorgeous, newly decorated and welcoming with a fire. We had two rooms, one slightly bigger than the other but similarly decorated. Ours was huge, had tea and coffee making facilities and a lovely newly refurbished en-suite. The girls was slightly smaller, decorated similarly and the bathroom was nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shazbak93
Eilsih W, Guest Relations Manager at Whitford House Hotel Health and Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you sincerely for your lovely review, we are delighted that you enjoyed the special Christmas Season Celebrations with your family at Whitford. Thank you also for your constructive feedback, our maintenance team have sourced an alternate drawer handle and I am pleased to say it will be sorted today. While the Breakfast Buffet counter is replenished constantly throughout breakfast,...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in the Whitford hotel last night & loved it. Such a warm welcoming hotel. Staff in all areas of the hotel were so friendly & accommodating. Nothing was too much trouble. Room was large & very elegant. The food was so tasty & very well presented too. I'd love to stay again in the future. Thank you to all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elmoooooo
Eilsih W, Guest Relations Manager at Whitford House Hotel Health and Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you sincerely for your generous feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed so many elements of your recent visit. As a small family business we are proud to provide great customer service to our guests, happy customers make our jobs worthwhile and rewarding so thank you once again for taking the time to send us your comments. Wishing you...

Fareham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a chicken and cheese grilled sandwich and a baked Alaska sweet. Great atmosphere food and service even though it was in the afternoon. The restaurant was busy with the staff helping customers with seating etc. We will be revisiting in 2017.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndyManning
Eilsih W, Guest Relations Manager at Whitford House Hotel Health and Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you sincerely for your kind comments, we are happy that you choose to visit Whitford over the Christmas Season and we look forward to welcoming you to Whitford in the New Year. Wishing you all the best for the New Year. Yours sincerely Eilish Whitty

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

161 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (92)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (69)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wexford
2.4 mi away
Riverbank House Hotel
Riverbank House Hotel
#2 of 6 in Wexford
387 reviews
2.0 mi away
Clayton Whites Hotel
Clayton Whites Hotel
#5 of 6 in Wexford
1,403 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ferrycarrig Hotel
Ferrycarrig Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ferrycarrig
1,533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Talbot Wexford
Talbot Wexford
#4 of 6 in Wexford
1,492 reviews
5.9 mi away
Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa
12.3 mi away
The Riverside Park Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whitford House Hotelis a 4 star hotel which prides itself on old traditions and first class facilities that ooze luxury. If your idea of a getaway break is staying in luxury hotel accommodation, indulging in fine locally sourced food while sipping a glass of wine or relaxing in a jacuzzi and hydro therapy pool followed by a decadent spa treatment, then this family run hotel is just for you. Located just 3km from medival Wexford town ... more   less 

Additional Information about Whitford House Hotel Health and Leisure Club

Address: New Line Road, Wexford, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wexford > Wexford
Price Range: $82 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Whitford House Hotel Health and Leisure Club 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Whitford House Hotel Health and Leisure Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whitford Hotel Health And Leisure
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Wexford
#2 Romantic Hotel in Wexford
#4 Family Hotel in Wexford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Whitford House Hotel Health and Leisure Club staff and other travelers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Whitford House Hotel Health and Leisure Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“There is no difference between the deluxe and the super deluxe, except size.”
 of 5 bubbles si0bh_n0, yesterday | Read review
“all good food is a star attraction”
 of 5 bubbles billcO9019KU, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“If I went back I'd just book one room for the whole family as the rooms were huge!”
 of 5 bubbles Shazbak93, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“We stayed on first floor & found this really good!”
 of 5 bubbles AnnieMc141, Nov 28, 2016 | Read review
“Heating could be better; seems that the hotel shuts it off during day time hours.”
 of 5 bubbles eberhardm616, Nov 27, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay