We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Kelly\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

856 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 853: English reviews
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very friendly staff ++. Food was only okay (4pm cakes, dinner & breakfast). Nice, but not fantastic. €450 for two persons for one night, including dinner, breakfast, massage x 1, three beers and a bottle of wine at dinner. Extra 10% (~€50) service charge on top of this. I was not told about this charge at booking, explained this briefly...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mark M
IRELAND
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just returned from Kelly's stayed on the Sunday night Spa B&B deal, 1st impressions, clean well kept spacious hotel, reception staff very helpful check in very fast, we were in new rooms over spa, well appointed clean room, went for a facial Sunday evening to spa, Rachel therapist very friendly and knowledgeable, dinner was in beaches very fast service, my...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank maggiemolo
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here over the June bank holiday this year and it was just perfect. So comfortable and so welcoming. The food was excellent-both the breakfast and the dinner- and the wine list was sublime. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and even though we stayed for just one night it felt as though we had been away...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank domus
LRosslare, Manager at Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your overnight visit to Kelly's and most importantly that you felt so welcome. It is a pity that you did not have the time try all the facilities, but hopefully we will have the pleasure of your company again and you can use...

Ancaster, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I spent two nights at Kelly's in late August and loved every second. The owner and management are so gracious and welcoming that you feel immediately at home. The artwork is breathtaking and extensive -- a wide family-owned selection of paintings, sculptures and drawings throughout the property featuring Irish artists. Right on the water -- can walk...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ginny l
LRosslare, Manager at Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your lovely review. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your two nights in Kelly's and that you enjoyed the art collection. We hope to have the pleasure of your company again in the future. Best wishes, Laura Kelly

Waterford, Ireland
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My husband and I go there twice per year. We love it the food is top class, the service is second to none activities for all generations are provided it is beside the sea We really feel that we are totally spoiled each time we go there We come away rested and rejuvenated

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maureen031
LRosslare, Manager at Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your wonderful review on TripAdvisor. It is always a great pleasure to see people returning each year; it gives us confidence that we are providing good customer care and service, which is our priority. We look forward to seeing you back in Kelly’s again soon. Kind regards, Laura Kelly

Shannon, Ireland
Reviewed October 31, 2016 via mobile

Had a wonderful time in Kelly's, the Junior Suite was fantastic, great comfort and fabulous view. The food was delicious, the service was incredibly efficient and friendly. Special word of Thanks to Andrew our waiter over our 2 night's stay. Kelly's is such a relaxing spot and the weather on the day of our Anniversary October 26th added to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Noel B
LRosslare, Manager at Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review and for choosing Kelly's to celebrate your special anniversary. We are delighted to know that you had a lovely relaxing break. I will most certainly pass on your compliments to Andrew, as well as the rest of the team. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back next year. Best...

Kilkenny
Reviewed October 31, 2016 via mobile

We have just returned from a 3 night relaxing weekend in Kellys. As usual it was fabulous, beautiful food, friendly and professional staff. Rooms are beautifully appointed, luxurious and comfortable. We totally relaxed and enjoyed being pampered!! See you again, very soon

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria H
LRosslare, Manager at Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Deart Guest, Many thanks for your high praise. It brings us great pleasure to welcome guests back to the hotel each year and we are very happy to know that you left feeling pampered! We look forward to your return visit. Warmest regards, Laura Kelly

meath
Reviewed October 30, 2016 via mobile

This is our 4 th time here this year. And it never disappoints. Amazing staff fantastic food. And an altogether amazing Irish welcome. Unique hotel that you won't find any other place. Our boys love this place as do we. Already planning the next visit. This is the real cead mile failte. Claire barker

 Report
Helpful?
Thank meathMeath
LRosslare, Manager at Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Claire, Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your 4th visit to Kelly's and that you experienced a true 'Failte Ui Cheallaigh'! We are looking forward to welcoming you back. Kindest regards, Laura Kelly

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed October 27, 2016

We had been told for a few decades about the exceptional quality, hospitality and comfort of Kelly's of Rosslare. A few days of a break during their art week in October confirmed for us all the good things that we had heard and more besides. The staff are most welcoming, helpful and efficient. The bedrooms are comfortable, quiet and many...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Clare K
LRosslare, Manager at Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. It brings us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed the cuisine, facilities and most importants that the team were welcoming and helpful. We take enormous pride in our Art Collection, so we are happy to know that you liked and appreciated it. We...

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed October 26, 2016

We stayed for one night on 18th October,we arrived at one o clock on advice when booking so as we could use the pool,sauna,etc, a very warm welcome,from what I have heard people go back year after year.Our room wasn't ready,so our luggage put away, the room was comfortable clean.It was a beautiful day.went for walk,went to leisure centre.there was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Helen H
LRosslare, Manager at Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your first visit to Kelly's. It certainly sounds like you made the most of all the facilities during your overnight visit. We hope to have the pleasure of your company again for a second visit in the future. Kind regards, Laura Kelly

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

624 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (127)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (71)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (471)
Viewed
Amenities (113)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Double Room (50)
Viewed
Family Room (53)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (82)
Viewed
Suite (73)
Viewed
The Hotel (79)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosslare
5.9 mi away
Whitford House Hotel Health and Leisure Club
7.4 mi away
Ferrycarrig Hotel
Ferrycarrig Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ferrycarrig
1,494 reviews
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Danby Lodge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Clayton Whites Hotel
Clayton Whites Hotel
#5 of 6 in Wexford
1,379 reviews
5.6 mi away
Riverbank House Hotel
Riverbank House Hotel
#2 of 6 in Wexford
384 reviews
5.1 mi away
Talbot Wexford
Talbot Wexford
#4 of 6 in Wexford
1,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Since 1895 the Kelly Family has personally overseen this truly fine beach side resort hotel. Locally produced food, specially selected wines and nightly entertainment are very much part of the tradition as well as tennis, snooker, bowls, croquet and a choice of local championship golf links. Pamper yourself and relax in our luxurious SeaSpa, incorporating thermal spa, 12 treatment rooms, seaweed bath and serial Mud Chamber. Focus on health and well-being in our Aqua Club and gym or come for our special activity midweek breaks in Spring and Autumn. Voted "Hotel of the Year 2011" Georgina Campbell Guide and Hospitality Ireland. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa

Address: Rosslare, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wexford > Rosslare
Price Range: $197 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kelly`s Hotel Rosslare
Kelly`s Resort Hotel And Spa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
belfast
over a year ago
N. Ireland
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Can ask for a beach view”
 of 5 bubbles 772ginnyl, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“back rooms overlooking tennis court etc and the sea”
 of 5 bubbles Maureen031, 5 weeks ago | Read review
“choose a room with a sea view”
 of 5 bubbles Clarephoto, Oct 27, 2016 | Read review
“Our room was perfect.”
 of 5 bubbles 38helenh, Oct 26, 2016 | Read review
“choose a room facing the sea view”
 of 5 bubbles Ann567armagh, Oct 1, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay