We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Fitzwilton Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Fitzwilton Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,216 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,192: English reviews
Spruce Grove, Canada
Level Contributor
304 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The money was definitely spent on the entrance and restaurant. Although the rooms are nice, they could use air conditioning. The hotel is a block or so off of the prettier river view, so you get to look at an apartment building. Also, parking can get full very fast, so it's not guaranteed and I'm not sure where you would... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tempestt C
Operations2, Operations at Fitzwilton Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Tempestt C, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, as it always nice to receive feedback from our guests. I will pass on your kind words to the staff. Our car park is limited for space and we do run it on a "first come first served" basis. The options after that are street side parking... More 

County Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
79 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We had booked this hotel for our trip to Waterford while travelling around. We had a car and unfortunately the car park is very small and was full so we had to park a nice bit away along the river which cost €4 not the worst part but having to walk in the rain to and from the hotel both... More 

Helpful?
Thank jewel18
Operations2, Operations at Fitzwilton Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Jewel18, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, as it always nice to receive feedback from our guests. Our car park is limited for space and we do run it on a "first come first served" basis. The options after that are street side parking outside the hotel or long term parking on the water front.... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for 1 night on the fourth floor of this hotel. Overall, our stay was fine but the bed was fairly uncomfortable. The pillows were particularly bad, and seemed almost disposable. The free parking was a good perk, and the staff was friendly. We did not eat at the downstairs restaurant, though it is heavily advertised throughout the hotel.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Emily S
Operations2, Operations at Fitzwilton Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Emily S, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, as it always nice to receive feedback from our guests. I will pass on your kind words to the staff. As we don't have Air- Con in the rooms we do provide a fans on request to help with the warm summer we are having. The blue... More 

Drogheda, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed in a family room with three young kids. The room must not have been dusted for a couple of months to a year. The bed side lockers were full of that much dust you could of filled a Hoover with it. I only notice this on the morning I was leaving so I did nt complain. Breakfast was... More 

Helpful?
Thank sm00dge

Travelers are raving about these Waterford hotels

Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

What can i say only from the moment i arrived till i left this hotel it was excellent , I was greeted at the desk with a smile , check in was easy and quick and staff were so helpful , my room was fabulous and was what i asked for plus a extra treat in room , Bar staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank bellabear137
Operations2, Operations at Fitzwilton Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Bellabear137, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, as it always nice to receive feedback from our guests. I will pass on your kind words to the staff. And i am happy to read you had a wonderful stay with us. Thank you again for choosing the Fitzwilton Hotel for you visit to Waterford city. i... More 

Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

When we first got to the hotel, we were greeted by the most wonderful staff. The two ladies at the front desk were simply fantastic. They were beyond helpful and gave us great tips on where to eat and visit while in Waterford. I can't rave enough about these two gals. Loved them. The bar right as you walked in... More 

Helpful?
Thank BestBet24
tipperary
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here twice and couldn't complain. Rooms are modern and clean. Food was a little pricey but quality. It's a little trek into town but manageable. Twice managed to get excellent rates as they were midweek stays.

Helpful?
Thank Keith R
Operations2, Operations at Fitzwilton Hotel, responded to this review

Good Evening Keith R, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I'm happy to read you had a pleasant stay in the hotel and that everything was to your liking. The hotel is ideally located as we have easy access to both the city and bus/train stations. Thank you again for leaving a review and for choosing... More 

Kildare, Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here in a triple room for a family wknd away. The hotel overall is very nicely furnished the rooms are clean as is the bathroom. However the furniture in our bedroom was quite shabby (the chairs in our room were badly frayed which is a pity and surely its in the hotel's interest to sort this out) and... More 

Helpful?
Thank AisDel
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had the pleasure of using this hotel this summer,very modern,it has spacious rooms with all the trimmings you would expect from a modern hotel,restaurant is a must do for an evening meal (highly recommend the seafood chowder),but if fish is not your thing there,s plenty more to choose from.

Helpful?
Thank tamboyo
Operations2, Operations at Fitzwilton Hotel, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Tamboyo, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Im happy to read you had a pleasant stay in the hotel and that everything was to your liking. The hotel prides itself on offering quality food at a reasonable price. Thank you again for leaving a review and for choosing the Fitzwilton Hotel for your visit... More 

Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The fact that this hotel markets itself as a 4-Star Luxury Boutique hotel is such a joke...and a blatant lie. The room is tiny and smells musty; the bathroom is moldy and disgusting; the phones do not even have a dialtone, let alone work; the carpark barely has any spots (every spot is tiny & taken); the staff does not... More 

Helpful?
Thank amitamuk
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

213 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (167)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
1:18
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (72)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waterford hotels
0.7 mi away
Waterford Marina Hotel
Waterford Marina Hotel
#3 of 12 in Waterford
4.0 of 5 stars 1,007 reviews
0.2 mi away
Granville Hotel
Granville Hotel
#2 of 12 in Waterford
4.5 of 5 stars 1,116 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tower Hotel Waterford
Tower Hotel Waterford
#5 of 12 in Waterford
4.0 of 5 stars 997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
#4 of 12 in Waterford
4.0 of 5 stars 1,048 reviews
2.5 mi away
Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort
0.2 mi away
Treacys Hotel Waterford
Treacys Hotel Waterford
#8 of 12 in Waterford
3.5 of 5 stars 949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Chez - K's Restaurant
Chez - K's Restaurant
Cuisines: European, French, Irish
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Fitzwilton Hotel,is located in the heart of Waterford City Centre and only 50 metres from the city's main train and bus station. The hotel also offers free on-site parking and FREE hi-speed WI-FI. All the city's main attractions are but a brief pleasant stroll from our doorstep. The hotel comprises of 90 sumptuous rooms and suites, each individually designed and decorated to the highest of standards. Many of these large spacious rooms offer the unique feature of floor to ceiling windows which give stunning views of the river Suir and the cityscape. Dining at the Fitzwilton is an easy option - Restaurant Chez - K's, as originally proclaimed by the Bridgestone guide to be a "must - do restaurant" in Waterford is simply not to be missed. Renowned locally and further afield for its stunning dishes and most famously for its mouth watering steak dishes, this restaurant will satisfy the most demanding of palettes in the most comfortable and enjoyable surroundings. If you fancy an after dinner drink, relax and unwind in the funky Met Bar. With soft leather lounges and modern lighting and art features, the Met Bar serves an array of quirky cocktails, international wines and beers and serves a delicious bar menu throughout the day and evening. The hotel is located in the very heart of Waterford City so everything you need is but a short walk away. So if you are coming to visit the world famous Waterford Crystal factory, walk the beaches of Dunmore or simply want to explore the delight and history of the 'oldest city in Ireland' you can be guaranteed of doing it in style at the Fitzwilton Hotel. "We look forward to welcoming you." Room Description: All rooms at the Fitzwilton hotel are en-suite and come with shower and bath facilities. Boasting some of the largest rooms in the city, the hotel offers a variety of rooms types such as: Double Rooms - comprising of large double Bed, Twin Rooms - comprising of large double & Single bed, Triple Rooms - comprising of three single beds. All the above rooms are extremely spacious and among the largest in Waterford City. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fitzwilton Hotel

Address: Bridge Street | Waterford City, Waterford, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Waterford
Price Range: $68 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fitzwilton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Fitzwilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fitzwilton Hotel Waterford
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Waterford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay