We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Tower Hotel Waterford

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Tower Hotel Waterford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,022 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,009: English reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Spent 2 nights with 2 young kids, a 4 month old and a 3 year old for the winterval festival. The first night we stayed we were put in room 148, there was a large wedding on that night and it felt like we were right above the function room as we could hear everything from the speeches up until...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dean D
Management response:

Dear Dean D, Thank you for your recent review. I am most disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. I can assure you I will investigate your feedback immediately. Should you wish to return to us again in the future, I guarantee your next visit will be a more enjoyable experience. Kind regards, Catherina...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had breakfast here poor enough and staff very moody . Sausages were deep fried no croissants just blas and brownbread. Scrambled eggs had more milk than egg and the price was shocking . At least €5 /€8 overpriced

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lorraine r
Management response:

Dear Lorraine r, Many thanks for your feedback. My apologies your disappointing breakfast experience with us. We will take your feedback on board and aim to improve on where necessary. Kind regards, Catherina Dempsey, Deputy General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed here for my best friends wedding. The venue is gorgeous, staff are friendly and helpful. Food is great and rooms lovely, had great views. If your looking to get a good sleep ask for a room at the back of the hotel 😉

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Amy M
Management response:

Dear Amy M, Thank you for your kind feedback. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Tower again in the future. Kind regards, Catherina Dempsey Deputy General Manager

Kilkenny, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed in room 344 in Hotel On opening doors not a great smell from bathroom I booked a budget room so I didn't expect The Ritzy but the room overall was shabby there was a sock over the smoke alarm on ceiling a big black one can't say how long it was there but it wasn't found during cleaning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 998geraldine123
Management response:

Dear 998geraldine123, Thank you for your feedback, which I was most disappointed to read. As explained in my response to your email, Room 344 is indeed a budget room, however there is no excuse for the poor standards you encountered. This is certainly not the norm. We look forward to welcoming you back over the Christmas period. I assure you,...

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is just at the edge of the town 10 min walk into the centre. Check in was quick and efficient with friendly staff. Room was comfortable and quiet. We had a meal in the restaurant in the evening and this was very good. Staff in the restaurant were very helpful and friendly as were all staff in the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank francestom
Management response:

Dear francestom, Many thanks for your kind review. I am delighted you had an enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Tower in the near future. Kind regards, Catherina Dempsey, Deputy General Manager

Wexford, Ireland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our daughter graduated in W.I.T. on Wednesday 2nd November 2016 and we had booked a meal in the Tower Hotel to celebrate afterwards. I would just like to compliment the staff and the chef on an excellent meal. It was delicious and served to perfection. Well done all take a bow.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Catherine D
thwmgmt, General Manager at Tower Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Catherine D, Thank your for your kind words. Congratulations to you and your daughter on her recent graduation. Its a very special family occasions Thank you for your lovely feedback, Kind Regards Alicia Maguire General Manager

Dublin
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just back from the Tower Hotel which is a beautiful hotel, we had a really good size corner room. In the room is a decent hairdryer and a good shower. We ate dinner aswell as breakfast and I cannot complain about either meals they were very tasty. The location of the hotel is great. One of the top things about...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank TheBennys
thwmgmt, General Manager at Tower Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear TheBennys, Thank you for your kind words. We really appreciate your feedback. Kind Regards Alicia Maguire General Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Attended a nursing ball here a few months ago. The ball itself was great craic. The drinks reception was great fun and the food was amazing. The front bar was great before and after the banquet. Hats off to the staff who were taking flak from people who had had a few too many. Our bedroom was fine but the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank nolikins90
thwmgmt, General Manager at Tower Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear nolikins90, Thank you for your feedback, delighted to hear that you enjoyed your ball with us. We really appreciate your kind words, Kind Regards, Alicia Maguire General Manager

Dungarvan, Ireland
Reviewed October 30, 2016

We stayed in the tower for a wedding recently. Due to recurring severe chest infections I am on a strict diet (gluten and lactose free). I can't praise the hotel enough for meeting my dietary needs, special thanks to Dean who gave all help possible.Absolutely nothing was a problem. The hotel is central, clean, comfortable and the staff were super....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lorcan2015
thwmgmt, General Manager at Tower Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear lorcan2015, Thank you for your lovely feedback. Delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us as a wedding guest and that Dean took such good care of you. We hope continue to feel better and look forward to your return visit, Best wishes, Alicia Maguire General Manager

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed October 29, 2016

(I was asked for feedback by the Tower Hotel after my stay and sent the same review to them; I have had no response whatsoever which is a little disappointing. I hope they have at least taken it on board) Overall the following were good - the waiting staff in the restaurant were extremely pleasant and friendly, helpful and very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gercmbyrne
thwmgmt, General Manager at Tower Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Gercmbyrne, Thank you for your feedback. We do value it. I am sorry that you had some negative interactions during your stay. As you can see from our reviews this is highly unusual but will certainly address your feedback with the reception and leisure teams. Policies are in place with our guests safety and enjoyment as our primary concern...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

247 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (231)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Viewed
Other (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waterford hotels
0.1 mi away
Waterford Marina Hotel
Waterford Marina Hotel
#3 of 12 in Waterford
1,046 reviews
0.4 mi away
Granville Hotel
Granville Hotel
#2 of 12 in Waterford
1,165 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
#4 of 12 in Waterford
1,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort
0.6 mi away
Fitzwilton Hotel
Fitzwilton Hotel
#6 of 12 in Waterford
1,249 reviews
0.7 mi away
Treacys Hotel Waterford
Treacys Hotel Waterford
#8 of 12 in Waterford
987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Tower Hotel Waterford In the heart of Waterford city, overlooking the marina, the Tower Hotel & Leisure Centre is the perfect accommodation venue whether your visit to Waterford is for business or pleasure. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tower Hotel Waterford

Address: The Mall, Waterford, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Waterford
Price Range: $72 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tower Hotel Waterford 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Tower Hotel Waterford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Waterford
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Waterford
#6 Romantic Hotel in Waterford
#6 Business Hotel in Waterford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Tower Hotel Waterford staff and other travelers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Limerick, Ireland
Limerick, Ireland
Pgh, PA
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Tower Hotel Waterford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Try and get a room on the third floor.”
 of 5 bubbles lorcan2015, Oct 30, 2016 | Read review
“as stated look out for 135 and 242 noisey”
 of 5 bubbles dolsonao, Oct 19, 2016 | Read review
“stay away from the rooms near the generator as you will have an early awakeing”
 of 5 bubbles PatS878, Oct 18, 2016 | Read review
“Very reasonable priced hotel with pool, jacuzzi, steamroom and sauna...”
 of 5 bubbles sarahcU8769YR, Oct 16, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a bigger bed and a view of the river which we had”
 of 5 bubbles 331geraldinec, Oct 10, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay