We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Travelodge Waterford

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Travelodge Waterford
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

333 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Waterford
See the most recent reviews
Showing 313: English reviews
Manchester
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was visiting the area of which I do regularly and I have always stayed here excellent staff polite and professional 100% recommend it's close to all local routes to Waterford town and tramore, rooms are clean and well worth the money also you have a McDonald's and rocking Joe's Diner which serves good quality food

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank johnlee734
Conor M, General Manager at Travelodge Waterford, responded to this review

Dear johnlee734, Thank you for your feedback. It is always a pleasure to have you stay with us here in Waterford and we look forward to welcoming you back again sometime in the near future :) Regards, General Manager More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have never taken to TripAdvisor before to write a review, but I feel as if I should be warning people against ever staying in the Travelodge in Waterford. The reason for reviewing it is, I was shocked by the reply the general manager gave me when I gave my honest opinion on booking.com, when asked to review the hotel.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Zeda S

Travelers are raving about these Waterford hotels

Enniskillen, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms are spacious and clean. They are cleaned daily and fresh towels and bed linen provided. Staff are welcoming, friendly and helpful. For a weekend away Travelodge is simple and adequate. Wi Fi is also available.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank philipo963
Conor M, General Manager at Travelodge Waterford, responded to this review

Dear philipo963, Thank you for your kind words. Glad to see that you enjoyed your stay. I hope that you will come back and visit us again sometime in the near future. Regards, General Manager More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

On arrival.after a long day travelling from Wales we were given our room keys,found our room,went in to find someone else's belongings but thankfully the people weren't in !! That would of been so embarrassing plus it's nice to know they randomly give keys out to rooms with people's stuff in !! Then bed time came to the noisiest place... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jane E
Conor M, General Manager at Travelodge Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Jane E, Thank you for your feedback. Apologies for the issues that you mentioned and I can assure you that i shall investigate this matter fully. Regards, General Manager More 

Queenstown, New Zealand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It was the start of school holidays and Rod Stewart was playing in Kilkenny. For whatever reason this was the only hotel available for a long distance. They obviously ramp their prices up as it was expensive when we got the conversion on our credit card. Rooms smell, bathroom is awful, shoes stick to the carpet in the halls. Rubbish... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robert R
GM_Waterford, General Manager at Travelodge Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Robert R, Thank you for your review. We are located approx 60km from Kilkenny City however i am unsure if it was ourselves that you stayed with. If it was indeed our hotel then i must apologise for the issues that you mentioned. This is not the level of service that we aim to provide here in Travelodge and... More 

Carlow, Ireland
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016

pull out beds for beds uncomfy not ideal if its a longer family stay i would suggest staying elsewhere. it was value for the e59 we paid. it is a very basic hotel. a short drive to city centre. quite location - the sports stadium near by did not disturb us.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 332infrequenttravell
Conor M, General Manager at Travelodge Waterford, responded to this review

Dear 332infrequenttravell, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I do apologise if you felt that the pull out beds were not suitable. We have only just replaced all beds in the hotel and regularly get excellent feedback on them but apologies nonetheless Regards, General Manager More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2016

The hotel was very run down, and located in a very noisy spot with rooms backing into the Macdonalds Car Park. The rooms smelt quite badly, and the facilities very outdated. Felt unsafe leaving our car in the car park, as there were people outside fighting and revving their engines, shouting and swearing until all hours of the night. Wouldn't... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Tim_Bec
GM_Waterford, General Manager at Travelodge Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Tim_Bec, Thank you for your review. I do sincerely apologise for the items that you mentioned. We are in the midst of a refurbishment at present and this will incorporate a full refurbishment of guest bedrooms, bathrooms and public areas of the hotel. I would also like to apologise for the noise disruption that occurred during your stay. We... More 

County Wexford, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2016

Stayed here last night with my partner while attending the Daytripper music festival in Waterford. Everthing about our stay was really good from check-in to check out! The location is perfect for visiting Waterford and with free parking, it's ideal to leave your car and quick 10 minute stroll will bring you into Waterford city. Staff were all very helpful... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank kentec2016
Conor M, General Manager at Travelodge Waterford, responded to this review

Dear kentec2016, Thank you for your kind words. Delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and i hope that you will visit us again sometime in the near future. Regards, General Manager More 

Somerset
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016

Cheap and friendly and great value for the money. We were a group of golfers playing at Faithlegg, Waterford Castle and Tramore golf courses. The courses were fantastic and the hotel was very cheap, just what we wanted. All of our group said they would like to go again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank SomersetSammy
Conor M, General Manager at Travelodge Waterford, responded to this review

Dear SomersetSammy, Many thanks for your kind words. Delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay and i hope the golf courses did not disappoint as well. Hope you will all come back and stay with us again sometime in the near future. Regards, General Manager More 

Northwood, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016

The Travelodge in Waterford is consistently good value for money. The accommodation is clean and fresh. Staff are pleasant and friendly. Even our dog receives a warm welcome. I have stayed there many times and will do so in future. The advertised packed breakfast was not available but there is an American style diner next door.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank irenef109
Conor M, General Manager at Travelodge Waterford, responded to this review

Dear irenef109, Thank you for your feedback. It was an absolute pleasure having you stay with us and i do hope that you will come back and visit us again sometime in the near future. On a separate note, i do apologise for the lack of availability of our breakfast boxes. They are very popular with our guests and unfortunately... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waterford hotels
0.0 mi away
Waterford Marina Hotel
Waterford Marina Hotel
#3 of 12 in Waterford
4.0 of 5 stars 972 reviews
0.0 mi away
Viking Hotel Waterford
Viking Hotel Waterford
#10 of 12 in Waterford
3.5 of 5 stars 428 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tower Hotel Waterford
Tower Hotel Waterford
#5 of 12 in Waterford
4.0 of 5 stars 960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Granville Hotel
Granville Hotel
#2 of 12 in Waterford
4.5 of 5 stars 1,070 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fitzwilton Hotel
Fitzwilton Hotel
#6 of 12 in Waterford
3.5 of 5 stars 1,195 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
#4 of 12 in Waterford
4.0 of 5 stars 1,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Waterford Travelodge Hotel is ideally located just outside the main city centre. Travelodge Waterford is located on the main Cork to Rosslare Road (N25) our hotel is the ideal gateway to all that the sunny South East has to offer. Local beaches and golf courses are all on our doorstep. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Waterford

Address: N 25 Cork Road, Waterford, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Waterford
Price Range: $53 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Waterford 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Travelodge Waterford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waterford Travelodge
Waterford Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Waterford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay