We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Waterford Marina Hotel

Save
Share
Canada Street, Waterford Ireland
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
eDreams
FindHotel
$108
$75
View deal
SAVE $33
Booking.com$97
Priceline
Hurb$108
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (433)
Room & Suite (117)
Dining (37)

About

#5 of 12 hotels in Waterford
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The warm comfortable 3 star hotel is situated in the heart of Waterford City on a well maintained cobbled road overlooking the banks of the River Suir. Our Waterfront Bar and Bistro offer locally sourced food and drink for you to savour before exploring our wonderful city. Enjoy a stroll along Scotch Quay onto The Mall where you will find internationally renowned Viking Triangle which is a corner stone of Ireland's Ancient East and home to Medieval Museum, Bishops Palace, House of Waterford Crystal, Reginalds Tower, Christ Church Cathedral and much more. Explore our wonderful coastlines with Waterford’s Copper Coast being one of sweetest strips of coastline in the country. Stretching from Fenor to Stradbally, it’s a European Geopark named for the copper mines that populated it in the 19th century, and spills over with cliffs, coves, sea stacks and coastal views. The Waterford Marina Hotel is an ideal choice for all visitors to our City and County with Heritage, Shopping and Nightlife all on our doorstep.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Children's television networks
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Radio
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Marina View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English
1568Reviews18Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 634
  • 620
  • 219
  • 63
  • 32
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Mark C wrote a review Jun 18
11 contributions2 helpful votes
Where do I start . Had the evening meal here . Steak Sandwich which was tasteless . I also paid 32 euro for a bottle of red wine later discovered it was marked up 400% . Not surprisingly because it was a very bad bottle of wine. Lastly the night manager was very rude. I thought it would be ok to settle my food bill in the morning and we got a call in the middle of the night to come down immediately to settle the bill waking both myself and my friend in the process. I agreed to come down but 5 minutes didnt pass and the phone was hoping again . He gave me no chance to come down and got very aggressive he threatened me on the phone that if I wasn't down in 5 minutes he'd be coming up to the room. Disgraceful treatment
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Michael Skehan, General Manager at Waterford Marina Hotel
Responded yesterday
Dear Mark C As i already responded on the other sites you left the same review, your comments and feedback are in my view unfair. You never mentioned any issues during your meal which had you done so we could have rectified to your satisfaction. You left the restaurant without paying your bill which is the same as leaving a shop without paying for your items, it had to be followed up and the bill needed paying. You were called at 11.20pm - approx 10 minutes after leaving the restaurant which to any reasonable person is not the middle of the night. It is a pity that you didn't mentioned anything during your stay or on departure and as already indicated on the other platforms you have left a review I am happy to discuss this with you directly. Kind Regards Michael Skehan General Manager
Read more
Siobhan wrote a review Jun 13
2 contributions1 helpful vote
We are just back from a lovely weekend in the hotel everything was excellent from start to finish rooms were very clean and comfortable but what made the weekend was the staff they couldn't have done more for all the guests food was lovely and a they serve a nice pint couldn't fault anything about the place
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Michael Skehan, General Manager at Waterford Marina Hotel
Responded yesterday
Dear Siobhanmac77, Many thanks for your review and kind words on your recent stay with us. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and the team looked after you so well. I do hope we get to welcome you back again soon. Michael Skehan General Manager
Read more
carol4670 wrote a review Jun 8
Tipperary, Ireland33 contributions25 helpful votes
We had a great stay in this hotel.All the guidelines were in place and were monitored all the time.The staff were very helpful and very friendly and the food was lovely.A very safe place to enjoy a break
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Michael Skehan, General Manager at Waterford Marina Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear carol4670 Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Waterford Marina Hotel. I am delighted that you has such a great stay and we hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Regards Michael Skehan
Read more
marymurraygray wrote a review Jun 8
dublin ireland2 contributions1 helpful vote
Hi Everybody This is just to let yous know We arrived on the first day off opening in the Waterford Marina Hotel party of 4 went for our 50th wedding anniversary and birthday We were welcome with a lovely smile very sufficient staff. Room was spotless food lovely Barstaff was excellent couldn't do enough for us so was not surprise as we stayed here before and will be staying again thank you to all staff and management we had a great time and thanks for looking after us so well
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Michael Skehan, General Manager at Waterford Marina Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear marymurraygray Thank you for your kind words and review following your weekend stay with us. We are delighted you and your party enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards Michael Skehan
Read more
Nóra B wrote a review Jun 4
1 contribution
We love this hotel. The staff are fantastic. So friendly and welcoming and helpful. We were given a lovely spacious room with beautiful views of the river. The food is lovely. We'll definitely be back.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Michael Skehan, General Manager at Waterford Marina Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear 397n_rab Thank you so much for your lovely review on your recent stay with us. The team and I are delighted that you all had such a great stay and we look forward to welcoming back you again in the very near future in your favourite room. Once again thanks you for your kind words. Regards Michael
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$70 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IrelandProvince of MunsterCounty WaterfordWaterford
NUMBER OF ROOMS
81
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Waterford Marina Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Waterford Marina Hotel?
Nearby attractions include King of the Vikings (0.2 miles), Waterford Treasures Medieval Museum (0.3 miles), and Bishop's Palace (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Waterford Marina Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Waterford Marina Hotel?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a desk, and a seating area.
What food & drink options are available at Waterford Marina Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Waterford Marina Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Waterford Marina Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include McLeary's, La Fontana, and The Munster Bar.
Is Waterford Marina Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the center of Waterford.
Are any cleaning services offered at Waterford Marina Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Waterford Marina Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Waterford Marina Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Bishop's Palace (0.3 miles) and St Olaf's Church (0.3 miles).
Does Waterford Marina Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbor view available here.