We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Clarion Hotel Sligo

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Clarion Hotel Sligo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

979 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Clarion Hotel Sligo
See the most recent reviews
Showing 930: English reviews
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Conor Coleman was an absolute delight. Polite, friendly and courteous. He will go far. The rooms were spacious and well equipped. The gym was excellent and the facilities were modern. The swimming pool is suitable for families and the cocktails in the bar are excellent!!

Helpful?
2 Thank Amy S
stockport
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

It's easier for me to list the issues of this place Room service - a small choices of sandwiches available!!! Pillows - hard as bullets Bed- too hard for a supposed 4 star and the base was a lot bigger than the mattress so everytime I put my leg out, it was getting caught on the base NO air conditioning... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank oliviagward

Travelers are raving about these Sligo hotels

Belfast
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Arrived last week with 2 children extremely tired after 4 hours drive Wernt allocated a room until 4pm after checking in at 2.30 Were told then that room wouldn't be long.I think 4 o clock check in is ridiculous as even abroad you are normally in your room by 2 o clock at the latest. Family room was excellent with... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret H
Ballinasloe, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed as a weekend break. Have to say the gardens, crazy golf and pool are just superb for kids or couples. The pool was so well supervised with 3 life guards on duty which is fantastic for a hotel pool as its not the norm. Staff were kind and helpful in most areas. Room was fab too.We were disappointed with... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Colleen C
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just returned from a 2 night stay for my friends 50th, but disappointed with Hotel. Its looks impressive but looks are deceiving. Best things was the staff who were more than helpful and friendly, especially Peter a waiter in dinning room, who was helpful and did his best for us. Rooms are tired and took a second trip to reception... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank kerrbear21
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were pleased with the exterior of this hotel but that was all. Inside the rooms were plain and a bit outdated. The hotel, a renovated insane asylum, should have been rich in stories and history but there was nothing special here at all. Of the four hotels we stayed in, we were least impressed with this one.

Helpful?
1 Thank rayzn
ClarionSligo, Manager at Clarion Hotel Sligo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and lovely comment on the exterior of the building. If you would to discuss the other comments of your review in more detail please contact me and i would be more than happy to discuss these with you. Willieburke@clarionhotelsligo.com Kind regards, William Burke Deputy General Manager More 

Moate, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked hotel in December 2015 for family get together (5 rooms in total). On arrival at hotel, we booked in and explained that we needed one of the 3 family rooms booked. Receptionist was unable to let us pay at this stage (?) so we swiped card and went to room allocated. On arriving at the room, there was only... More 

Helpful?
Thank mullinsmob
ClarionSligo, Owner at Clarion Hotel Sligo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your lovely review and i am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, William Burke Deputy General Manager More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here with my husband. It was nice and central to town- lovely breakfast, the full irish was very tasty, nice waiting staff. Rooms were perfect but no extra pillows which was a disappointment. Would definitely return to this hotel...

Helpful?
Thank evalcv
ClarionSligo, Manager at Clarion Hotel Sligo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your lovely review and i am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, William Burke Deputy General Manager More 

Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were so looking forward to a romantic trip away and were so excited on arrival to the the clarion Sligo. The outside is stunning and that's where the positives end unfortunately. We checked in with a rather sour girl who kept answering the phone even though we were checking in with her. We remained upbeat as the lobby is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Limericklady1985
ClarionSligo, Manager at Clarion Hotel Sligo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I wish you had a better experience her in the Clarion, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you would like to... More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Fantastic hotel, with fantastic staff, Rooms are amazing. Entertainment was also top quality Have stayed here on 4 different occasions and because it is so good, we keep going back, Looking forward to our next stay.

Helpful?
1 Thank willoughbypatricia
ClarionSligo, Manager at Clarion Hotel Sligo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your lovely review and i am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, William Burke Deputy General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

203 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (178)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (83)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sligo
2.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo
1.8 mi away
Sligo Park Hotel & Leisure Club
0.8 mi away
The Glasshouse
The Glasshouse
#5 of 8 in Sligo
4.0 of 5 stars 1,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#2 of 8 in Sligo
4.5 of 5 stars 238 reviews
1.1 mi away
Great Southern Hotel Sligo
0.8 mi away
Sligo City Hotel
Sligo City Hotel
#6 of 8 in Sligo
4.0 of 5 stars 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Sligo

Address: Clarion Road, Ballinode, Sligo, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Sligo > Sligo
Price Range: $70 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Clarion Hotel Sligo 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Clarion Hotel Sligo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Sligo
Sligo Clarion
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay