We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

320 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 316: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2015

The hotel was fine. The room was ok, clean and fairly fresh. We ate evening dinner once and this was really nothing special. Breakfast was excellent - hot from the buffet and very tasty. Downfall was chilly public areas. Foyer was very nice, but not pleasant to spend time in as chilly. Bar area was the same. I did mention... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Deborah2370
Bernice M, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Deborah, We really appreciate all of the feedback that you have offered and I am glad that you had a nice stay with us and an excellent breakfast. You mentioned our downfall being that the foyer was chilly, I am very sorry to hear this. Unfortunately your experience was a direct result of some essential upgrades to our system.... More 

DERRY
Level Contributor
46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2015

We booked last Thursday as we were attending a wedding in Monaghan Cathedral on Friday. We were advised that there were renovations going on and that we could not use the stairs and when we tried the lift it was not working. We returned to reception and were given another room on the ground floor. We settled in the room... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank CYNDIFAN
Bernice M, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Cyndifan, Thank you for your comments. We are constantly improving our hotel, both the physical appearance and the services that we provide. I am sorry to hear that you had to experience some inconvenience as a result of this. I am not currently aware of our lift being out of service in recent months however I will definitely follow... More 

Travelers are raving about these Monaghan hotels

Sligo, Sligo, Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2015 via mobile

Beautiful suite and beautiful food... Staff were very pleasant.....Thats the good points unfortunately😣 We stayed Thursday and Friday night...Renovations were ongoing during Thursday which was only explained when we arrived. The corridors were full with clutter which made it hard work with a buggy..The room temperature was freezing but the interior was top class...Bar the shower throwing water up onto... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Beany L
Bernice M, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Beany L, Thank you most sincerely for your review. I’m sorry to read that we have failed you on your recent stay with us at the Four Seasons Hotel in Monaghan. As you mentioned we were in the midst of some renovation work last week when you stayed which sadly overran the schedule. This did indeed impact on the... More 

Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2015

Have used National Holidays quite a few times and this is one of the best hotels we have stayed in with them. The room was clean and spacious and the bed extremely comfortable. The food was beautifully prepared, well presented and delicious, with a good selection available. In a good situation for touring the Northern Province.

Helpful?
1 Thank agarratt2015
Bernice M, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear agarratt2015, Thank you very much for your kind comments, I am delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable four nights with us. I will ensure to pass your compliments to our chefs, housekeeping, waiting staff, they too will be delighted that their hard work is constantly being recognised. We hope to welcome you back in future with family... More 

Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2015

Just had 4 nights at the Four Seasons hotel, lovely room clean and spacious bathroom, excellent meals with great choices. Staff so welcoming and friendly and helpful, especially restaurant staff. Very satisfied and enjoyed our stay very much. Thank you.

Helpful?
Thank mrsskip2015
Level Contributor
47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2015 via mobile

Very easy to find. 15-20 minutes walk from town. Could not fault the bar or restaurant. The room we stayed in was just average. Carpets were stained. Bathroom had a great shower. Bed did not have great back support.

Helpful?
2 Thank brian h
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2015

used this hotel as part of a National Coach holiday. I was quite impressed with it, the rooms were clean and comfortable, the bathroom had a walk in shower which was excellent for my friend and I. The meals were plentiful although the cooked breakfasts could have been a little hotter A very downside was that our TV was only... More 

Helpful?
Thank Doreen Q
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2015

I have booked into this property for three nights. My first impression of the property is that it is very strange. We were shown to a very ordinary room down a rabbit warren of corridors. Hard uncomfortable beds and now we find ourselves directly above an extremely noisy wedding reception. Loud music and loud PA. A call to reception reveals... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Karen H
Bernice M, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much taking the time to write your review for us. It is both positive and negative feedback that allow us to gain the knowledge we need to maintain our high standards and in your case ensure that when they do slip we have the opportunity to rectify them. I am sorry to read that the... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015 via mobile

I have stayed in this hotel over 10 times . Lovely location just outside of the main town . Lovely food , excellent staff lovely manager Ann Marie who always makes you feel welcome . Nice comfortable rooms , excellent leisure facilities . Highly recommend for couples families or a romantic break . Often busy in summer months with weddings... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ann K
Bernice M, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you very much Ann for your review. I am delighted to hear that you have stayed with us again & again, there truly is no better compliment. We pride yourselves on being a comfortable, homely hotel that offers a personal warm welcome to all of our guests. We look forward to your next visit. More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015 via mobile

Loved this hotel very friendly clean and comfortable. Receptionist give me a warm welcome food in the bar well let's just say I left a clean plate every meal. Had a chap sat in the corner singing. Full use of the swimming pool. Good location if you're traveling both Belfast & Dublin

Helpful?
Thank Russell W
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

115 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (49)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monaghan
0.9 mi away
Hillgrove Hotel, Leisure & Spa
0.8 mi away
Westenra Arms Hotel
Westenra Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Monaghan
4.0 of 5 stars 189 reviews
5.0 mi away
Castle Leslie Estate
Castle Leslie Estate
#1 of 1 in Glaslough
4.5 of 5 stars 1,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ashleigh House
Ashleigh House
#4 of 4 in Monaghan
4.5 of 5 stars 61 reviews
13.0 mi away
The Glencarn Hotel
The Glencarn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Castleblayney
4.0 of 5 stars 164 reviews
13.9 mi away
Armagh City Hotel
Armagh City Hotel
#1 of 1 in Armagh
4.0 of 5 stars 468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club

Address: Coolshanagh, Monaghan, Ireland
Location: Ireland > County Monaghan > Monaghan
Price Range: $92 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel And Leisure Club
Four Seasons Monaghan
Monaghan Four Seasons
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay