We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Westport House Camping & Caravan Park

Save
Traveler (51)
Room & Suite (4)
Family and Play Areas (5)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent29%
  • Very good42%
  • Average19%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible2%
Travelers talk about
“sand pit”(21 reviews)
“westport house”(104 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Wheelchair access
Breakfast included
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (320)
Filter reviews
318 results
Traveler rating
93
126
63
28
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
93
126
63
28
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspirate adventure parksand pitwestport housegreat campsitecampers kitchencamping facilitiestoilet blocknights campingswan boatsfree showerscamper vansoft play areacraft beerper nightnoisy at nightgreat facilitieswalk into town
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 318 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2017 via mobile

This year my family had a couple of days on Westport camping site. We found everyone so friendly and helpful. We have a camper so didn't need the use of the facilities but had a look non the less. Very clean showers and toilets that...More

2  Thank Gareth M
Response from WestportHouse, Marketing Executive at Westport House Camping & Caravan ParkResponded January 10, 2018

Dear Gareth M, Thank you so much for the great review! We look forward to welcoming you all back again in 2018! Kind regards, Shona Connolly

Reviewed September 24, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights in September. Everything in the grounds except the house, was closed. The site itself is average, narrow tarmac pitches some of which aren't level, grass areas where damp. Toilet facilities were clean. Waste waster disposal is a problem if you...More

Thank Davy C
Response from WestportHouse, Marketing Executive at Westport House Camping & Caravan ParkResponded January 10, 2018

Dear Davy C, Thank you for your review. As you will have experienced, September is officially our low season - hence why the Pirate Adventure Park was closed when you visited. I am sorry to read about the issues you had with our waste disposal...More

Reviewed September 15, 2017

We stayed here in our campervan for one night whilst touring Ireland. The toilets and showers were clean and plentiful. There were plenty of other facilities however they were limited at the time of our visit due to an event but this wasn't an issue...More

Thank Nicholla B
Response from WestportHouse, Marketing Executive at Westport House Camping & Caravan ParkResponded January 10, 2018

Dear Nicholla B, Thank you for your review and positive feedback. We hope to welcome you back again in the future! Kind regards, Shona Connolly

Reviewed September 10, 2017 via mobile

Hadn't been to here for a while, but it is just a good camp site. Toilets, showers are clean, and wash up facilities are excellent. Loads to do around Westport House and the surrounding area. A few things are closed by September, so if you...More

Thank KeithHa
Response from WestportHouse, Marketing Executive at Westport House Camping & Caravan ParkResponded January 10, 2018

Dear KeithHa, Thank you for your review and positive feedback. We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back again in the future! Kind regards, Shona Connolly

Reviewed September 7, 2017

Really enjoyed Westport House camping and caravan Park.Showers hot and all areas clean.Felt safe in beautiful surroundings. Great location to travel ,beaches ,hill climbing and lots more.Had pool and cinema in westport on wet day and great music in pubs.

1  Thank 104conroy
Response from WestportHouse, Marketing Executive at Westport House Camping & Caravan ParkResponded January 10, 2018

Dear 104conroy, Thank you for your review and positive comments! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcome you back again soon! Kind regards, Shona Connolly

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Internet
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Details
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (51)
Room & Suite (4)
Family and Play Areas (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Edel W
July 16, 2016|
Answer
Response from judlan | Reviewed this property |
Hi I stayed at Westport House last weekend, August 11th and although I don't have a dog myself, there was definitely at least one dog on the site
0
Votes
NicolaJane3107
June 22, 2016|
Answer
Response from DublinLisaeire | Reviewed this property |
Perfect. We didn't have any problem with is whatsoever. Made many cups of tea and coffee and found the water to be good. Any other questions don't hesitate to ask. :-)
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Have a good look around before picking your camp site"
Read review
"All the grass is springy and the ground level!"
Read review
"Try and choose a campervan site near the old courtyard / away from the road. It's quieter."
Read review
"The camper area is better so if you have a tent try to get into that section."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing