We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Orley House

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Orley House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

87 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 67: English reviews
Cape Town Central, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had a lovely time at Orley House. The hosts were very friendly and helpful and breakfast was great. The room was tidy and comfortable and there were coffee making facilities in the room as well. Will definately book again if we are in the area. Thanks for a great weekend. We felt cared for during our stay.

Helpful?
Thank GolfStay
Springboro, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My wife and I had arranged a trip to Ireland to pick up a breeding dog for our US kennel. We had never stayed at a B&B but the Orley House was highly recommended by another breeder in Dublin. We found the experience to be outstanding. The breakfast good and the owners very accommodating. We would recommend it to others.

Helpful?
Thank Bob K
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked on-line on the Orley House website, 4 different rooms available, gave a credit card number to secure. Received an email back stating a reservation had been made with a confirmation number. Shortly thereafter I received an email from Orley House stating "We are sorry, we are not able to accept your reservation request" with no explanation as to why.... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank TWoodcock
capepoint, Owner at Orley House, responded to this review

As already stated to this demanding and commanding and rude Irish male who had just completed a basic online inquiry form and as stated a confirmation would follow to confirm or decline inquiry. The booking was declined as we were booked out for the date requested. The rude male rang up in the early morning demanding answers and tell me... More 

Tampere, Finland
Level Contributor
302 reviews
147 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had made a reservation for a double room at this B&B via hotels.com. As information that hotels.com had provided me did not contain check-in hours, I sent them an e-mail four days prior to our arrival telling that I had booked a room for June 17th and our estimated time of arrival would be 7.30 pm. I got a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kuusimaki
capepoint, Owner at Orley House, responded to this review

In reply to your long and pointless review all caused by you as you made two separate bookings. The only person that made a big issue out of the situation was yourself as you tried to cover up your mistake. Hotels .com phoned and said they would not be giving you a refund as you had made two separate bookings... More 

Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016

A group of us stayed here on the June weekend to which we had a nice stay just about but the b&b itself is over-rated looks nothing like its website. On upon leaving we handed back all keys that we were given and one of the rooms we were given no key for, but apparently we were given it but... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank irish_e_20
capepoint, Manager at Orley House, responded to this review

No guest under this name stayed, this is a false review. More 

Salina, Kansas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2016 via mobile

We had a wonderful over-night stay at Orley House. We contacted them by phone as we were driving in that direction and asked for 3 rooms. Peter gave us excellent driving directions and we found the rooms to be very nice. They were decorated in fine taste and had all the amenities we needed. Peter even went with us in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mary Ann K
Downers Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2016 via mobile

The accommodations were "awkward." Stairway was narrow & difficult to navigate. Room was tiny with low ceilings in spots. (I had quite the headache from bumping my head. ) Carpet was quite worn. The heat was turned off at 11 pm - the room was frigid overnight. Breakfast was good. Host was helpful, but was only around at breakfast. There... More 

Helpful?
Thank Candace F
Brenda Maria P, Owner at Orley House, responded to this review

In reply to review stating Over Rated I am surprise by this guests reply. Our stairway is normal and nothing awkward or difficult to navigate, unless the person is the one that has the problem. The carpet in our house is all new so yet again saying something is worn, what can I say. The room you were in has... More 

Newtownabbey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2015

We stayed here for 2 nights. We found the host very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and had tea and coffee making facilities. The breakfast was very satisfying and lasted the whole day. When we arrived back to Orley we noticed that the hosts had provided us with 2 white dressing gowns in the bathroom, extra Twix bars,... More 

Helpful?
Thank giantsunflower62
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2015 via mobile

As others have said, don't understand the 4 star rating. The host was very friendly and chatty. They got in soya yoghurt, soya milk, decaf tea, low fat spread, and grilled the bacon and poached the eggs as I have to have a low fat diet. Tv was in a corner and to watch it was awkward and only one... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mead133
Sugar Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2015 via mobile

This is rated 4 Stars. They turn off the heat about 11:00pm every night. We are guessing it's back on about 8am. No heated towel racks. Welcome chocolate was a jr size twix bar. Ceiling in bathroom and over one twin bed was just over 5 feet. Lots of head-banging. Be careful! Stairs going up to rooms were narrow and... More 

Helpful?
Thank 2013tubetto
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Drogheda hotels
0.7 mi away
The d Hotel Drogheda
The d Hotel Drogheda
#2 of 5 in Drogheda
4.0 of 5 stars 985 reviews
0.9 mi away
Scholars Townhouse Hotel
1.9 mi away
The Glenside Hotel
The Glenside Hotel
#3 of 5 in Drogheda
4.0 of 5 stars 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Westcourt Hotel
Westcourt Hotel
#4 of 5 in Drogheda
4.0 of 5 stars 222 reviews
0.8 mi away
Boyne Valley Hotel & Country Club
1.7 mi away
Windsor Lodge
Windsor Lodge
#1 of 15 in Drogheda
4.5 of 5 stars 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 4-star Failte Ireland Approved and 'Highly Recommended' Orley House is situated in Drogheda, just 20 minutes from Dublin Airport. Pick up and drop off at airport can be arranged. Walking distance to Bus & Train 24 hours service provided. Orley House is beside many award-winning restaurants and Drogheda town. It is a short drive from 4 golf courses including Baltary, home of the Irish Open. Orley House is centrally located for exploring the Boyne Valley, Newgrange, Hill ofTara, Belfast Titanic, Dublin and Wicklow,Sherries & Malahide. The 11 option breakfast menu is a real treat, and features local farm produce and homemade brown bread. It is served in the beautiful conservatory, with views of the pretty garden. Staff have great local knowledge of the area, and golf tours can be arranged. Free internet access on a guest computer is available, and free Wi-Fi is accessible. Ground-floor rooms are also available, and on-site parking is free. Rooms are spacious and comfortable and equipped with pleasant extra touches including blackout curtains, luxury linens, an LCD flat-screen TV/DVD player and a tea/coffee tray and chocolate treat and complmentary bottle of still water. The modern bathrooms luxury bathrobes, thick white towels, quality range of revitalising toiletries and a hairdryer ... more   less 

Additional Information about Orley House

Address: 7 Dublin Road, Drogheda, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Louth > Drogheda
Price Range: $97 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Orley House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Orley House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orley Hotel Drogheda
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay